-   Forestry (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-v/agriculture-forestry/forestry/)
-   -   Forest Policy Notes (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-v/agriculture-forestry/forestry/55781-forest-policy-notes.html)

ArifAwan Monday, October 24, 2011 03:33 PM

Forest Policy Notes

10 Attachment(s)
Dear members!
I am sharing my university notes of Forest Policy. I do not know how to convert them into PDF file, therefore, I have attached them with this post. The scan quality is not good, still if it helps, I will try to share more.

These notes are compiled from the lectures of Ghazi Marjan khan Ex Chief Conservator Forests KPK.

[ATTACH]4967[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH]4968[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH]4969[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH]4970[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH]4971[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH]4972[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH]4973[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH]4974[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH]4975[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH]4976[/ATTACH]

ArifAwan Monday, October 24, 2011 03:51 PM

Page 11- 20

10 Attachment(s)
[attach]4977[/attach]

[attach]4978[/attach]

[attach]4979[/attach]

[attach]4980[/attach]

[attach]4981[/attach]

[attach]4982[/attach]

[attach]4983[/attach]

[attach]4984[/attach]

[attach]4985[/attach]

[attach]4986[/attach]

Jilani Wednesday, December 21, 2011 07:16 AM

Forest policy notes by Arif Awan

Dear Arif Awan sb, thanks a lot. infact the unforgetable memories of studying in forest college peshawar got refreshed when i downloaded your class notes. will you resend attachment no. 13 please. regards. Abdul Qadir Jilani.

ArifAwan Wednesday, December 21, 2011 07:42 AM

thank you Qadir saheb. I am really glad to learn that you have also spent some part of your life in forest college. Would you care to mention your session/years of stay at forest college ?
And yes, I would re-scan image 13 as soon as I get back home.apolgies in advance for the delay likely to incur.
Stay blessed.

Atif Supermacy Monday, March 26, 2012 12:16 PM

[QUOTE=ArifAwan;388193]thank you Qadir saheb. I am really glad to learn that you have also spent some part of your life in forest college. Would you care to mention your session/years of stay at forest college ?
And yes, I would re-scan image 13 as soon as I get back home.apolgies in advance for the delay likely to incur.
Stay blessed.[/QUOTE]
dear Arif,

Would you share your notes regarding forestry, well i need it because i want to opt this subject for my CSS. and also suggest some useful books.. waiting for your kind response.

regards,

ArifAwan Thursday, April 19, 2012 01:11 PM

Apologies for delayed response.
Dear its almost a year and a half that I have passed out of university so I do not have the notes. Yet, the book by Masood A Qureshi (two volumes) is more than enough.

Bushra Sabeen Friday, September 28, 2012 05:15 PM

A.A
i opt forestry for 2013. Mr Arif can u guide me for tis subject especially for forest policies and research.Reply soon.

ArifAwan Friday, September 28, 2012 08:20 PM

[QUOTE=Bushra Sabeen;485093]A.A
i opt forestry for 2013. Mr Arif can u guide me for tis subject especially for forest policies and research.Reply soon.[/QUOTE]

What kind of guidance do you need?
post questions and I will try to answer in time, Inshallah.

Bushra Sabeen Saturday, September 29, 2012 03:44 AM

[QUOTE]post questions[/QUOTE]
Q# 1
Short notes: Normal Forest ???[COLOR="Navy"](2003), (2008)[/COLOR]
Q# 2
Effects of silvicultural activity of eucalyptus trees on ecological processes in irrigated forests ,the Punjab, Pakistan???
Q # 3
which type of forest has utmost watershed value???
Q # 4 Any particular site for recent research in forestry related to our study???
mary questions bht basic hn but forestry mera subject nhi raha isi liya basic terminology may problem ha.
Stay blessed

Shazi76 Saturday, September 29, 2012 08:19 AM

[QUOTE=Bushra Sabeen;485263]Q# 1
Short notes: Normal Forest ???[COLOR="Navy"](2003), (2008)[/COLOR]
Q# 2
Effects of silvicultural activity of eucalyptus trees on ecological processes in irrigated forests ,the Punjab, Pakistan???
Q # 3
which type of forest has utmost watershed value???
Q # 4 Any particular site for recent research in forestry related to our study???
mary questions bht basic hn but forestry mera subject nhi raha isi liya basic terminology may problem ha.
Stay blessed[/QUOTE]
[B]Q. 1[/B][B]Normal Forest:[/B] A forest which for a given site and given objects of management, is ideally constituted regarding growing stock, age class distribution and increment, and form which the annual or periodic removal of produce equal to the increment can be continued indefinitely without endangering future yields. A forest which by reason of its normalcy in these respects serves as a standard of comparison, for sustained yield management.

[B]Q.2 Points[/B]
Residue management and cultivation
Spacing
Weed Control
Fertilizer application i.e NPK and Boron
Reducing the harvesting impacts on the soil

[B]Q. 3[/B] Alpine and Temperate Forests

03:53 AM (GMT +5)