04:42 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group V > Botany

Old Sunday, June 05, 2011

Shaista hussain is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb from science background specificaly botany..

Is there anyone having "Botany"/ "Agriculture" / "Forestry"as optional??? If yes then please give me your mailing address,it'll be helpful for me to discuss regarding my subjects!!

Adeel Ahmed will become famous soon enoughAdeel Ahmed will become famous soon enough
Originally Posted by Shaista hussain View Post
Is there anyone having "Botany"/ "Agriculture" / "Forestry"as optional??? If yes then please give me your mailing address,it'll be helpful for me to discuss regarding my subjects!!
U will hardly find persons opting these subjects. But there r ones.

Dont take these subjects as ur optional unless u comprehend them fully. Psychology and Geography both subjects will lead u to secure gud marks.
EiNstEiN

Umer is a name known to allUmer is a name known to allUmer is a name known to allUmer is a name known to allUmer is a name known to allUmer is a name known to all

I have this combination of Botany and Agriculture.
You can find the mailing address in my profile, but it is better that you discuss the questions here so that other members can also see and reply and may be it will help future aspirants to find answers to those questions as well.
The Following User Says Thank You to Umer For This Useful Post:
Shaista hussain (Sunday, June 05, 2011)
Old Tuesday, August 16, 2011

sohail_css is on a distinguished road

I also have this combination with american history and pushto.
But i am also agree with Umer Bhai. I think we should discuss the things here. though my contact email is **********@gmail.com

Last edited by Shooting Star; Sunday, July 01, 2012 at 03:24 PM.
Old Wednesday, September 14, 2011

Rizwan Anwar is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Shaista hussain View Post
yes

i have the same subjects

I am from Agriculture background

BSC hons Agriculture

I have opted Agriculture forestry botany statistics and public Ad as my optionals
Old Thursday, June 28, 2012

Bushra Sabeen is on a distinguished road

i opt
1- Botany
2- Agri
3- Forestry
4- Psychology.
i 'll be appear INSHALLAH in 2013 css. view my profile
Old Thursday, June 28, 2012

Bushra Sabeen is on a distinguished road

I have this combination of Botany and Agriculture.
You can find the mailing address in my profile, but it is better that you discuss the questions here so that other members can also see and reply and may be it will help future aspirants to find answers to those questions as well.
from the syllabus of botany in point 4
(me concerning from Tanveer Ahmad's books of B.Sc)
4- Anatomy and Embryology: Primary and secondary tissues, Meristems, tissue differentiation, normal and abnormal secondary growth, anatomy of leaf, stem and root, Micro and megasporogenesis, pollination mechanism, fertilization, development of embryo and endosperm, seed dispersal.
can you guide me in the how much syllabus cover in Primary and secondary tissues, Meristems, tissue differentiation, normal and abnormal secondary growth?????
Old Sunday, July 01, 2012

Rizwan Anwar is on a distinguished road

shoudwe read frm international writers????????
Old Thursday, July 19, 2012

scorpion19 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Rizwan Anwar View Post
shoudwe read frm international writers????????
no there is no need of doing preparation from international writers
carvaan book house books for BSC are enough for botany preparation
Old Friday, August 31, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no. 01446

virgoan is on a distinguished road
Default sould consult internet

For imp questions u should like adaptive mutations which is not only imp but also caant be found easily from books. Topics like oxidative phosphorelation, neumerical taxonomy, chemo texonomy.
The Following User Says Thank You to virgoan For This Useful Post:
Bushra Sabeen (Sunday, September 02, 2012)