02:09 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group V > Urdu Literature

Old Sunday, December 18, 2011

mommy is on a distinguished road
Question please! help in urdu paper..

i need help in urdu.

mostly questions are out of syllabus... any solution ?
itne zaida syllabus ko kesay cover sktey hain?

farrah zafar... plz
Old Sunday, December 18, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by mommy View Post
i need help in urdu.

farrah zafar... plz
You should see past papers.There are few questions which are repeated often.Extensive study is the only solution,nothing else
The Following User Says Thank You to Farrah Zafar For This Useful Post:
mommy (Monday, December 19, 2011)
Old Monday, December 19, 2011
43rd CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 163

siddiqui88 is just really nicesiddiqui88 is just really nicesiddiqui88 is just really nicesiddiqui88 is just really nice

Originally Posted by mommy View Post
i need help in urdu.

None of the question is out of syllabus in my opinion, since anything can be expected from so general an outline of syllabus as is there for Urdu paper 1( Tareekh-e-Urdu Zuban-o-Adab). Nonetheless, it can be covered from any of the good book covering literary history of Urdu. You should consult past papers and then make a study plan. from the analysis of past papers plus syllabus,I judged the following:
Paper I
1. Adbi Tehreeken aur makatib-e-fikr ( 2 to 3 questions are asked from this portion)
2.Adabi Rasail-o-Jaraid(1 question)
3.Urdu ka deegar zubano se taaluq (relation of Urdu with Sindhi and Punjabi is asked so for, anyhow who knows when does the trend change )
4. Urdu Afsana, Urdu Shairi, Novel, Tehqeeq o Tanqeed (historical evolution , kinds and prominent figures)
5. Other Genres in Urdu Adab (Asnaaf)
6. Iqbaal aur Ghalib ke nazriat-o- afkaar (must)
7. Urdu Sanaye aur Istalahaat (Sometimes asked,better to do it as it will support your analytical and critical analysis in paper II)

There is also topics relating to prominent Urdu books, but it is useless to cover those from past papers as they are never repeated.
Paper II
Syllabus of paper II is specific, so it is easier to cover. You may prepare it from MA Urdu master guide. Read the text books if you have time, else you may cover it if you read summaries, keep in mind chronological sequence of events, characters and general theme. But poetry section is needed to be read so that you may make better judgement of individuality of poets and analyze that analytically. Best of luck.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to siddiqui88 For This Useful Post:
Hamidullah Gul (Tuesday, December 20, 2011), mommy (Wednesday, December 21, 2011)
Old Tuesday, December 20, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Siddique ap ne tou sab kuch he likh dia These are headings or categories of questions and each one has many topics

Well,good to see another Urdu fellow Are you going to appear this time ? which books are you consulting? Have you started preparation of Urdu ?
43rd CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 163

siddiqui88 is just really nicesiddiqui88 is just really nicesiddiqui88 is just really nicesiddiqui88 is just really nice

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
Siddique ap ne tou sab kuch he likh dia These are headings or categories of questions and each one has many topics

Well,good to see another Urdu fellow Are you going to appear this time ? which books are you consulting? Have you started preparation of Urdu ?
Yes there are sub topics under these headings but there are certain which can be elapse. Correct me if I am wrong
I am going to appear this time. I started preparing Urdu just a few days ago. These findings are merely as result of dissection of past papers. It was so jumbled that I was in a fix how to start. So I arranged them under proper headings so that I may find what is essential to do and what can be elapsed.
43rd CTP (OMG)

I plan to consult Amjad Shakir's book, not read it yet. Book abhi rastay me hai

Can you guide me please from where should I prepare objective? Its quite difficult, especially of Paper I.

Last edited by marwatone; Monday, January 23, 2012 at 02:37 AM. Reason: Posts merged.

Originally Posted by siddiqui88 View Post
Yes there are sub topics under these headings but there are certain which can be elapse. Correct me if I am wrong
I am going to appear this time. I started preparing Urdu just a few days ago. These findings are merely as result of dissection of past papers. It was so jumbled that I was in a fix how to start. So I arranged them under proper headings so that I may find what is essential to do and what can be elapsed.
I think one should do every topic for paper 1 because it's very general and tough too.

I plan to consult Amjad Shakir's book, not read it yet. Book abhi rastay me hai
I didn't study it.I have book by Dr Saleem and Sohail Bhatti.

Can you guide me please from where should I prepare objective? Its quite difficult, especially of Paper I.
I have Jahangir exam cram series for mcqs.That's fine.kahin kahin ghaltiyan b hain lekin overall theek hai.

Urdu ko proper time dena werna mere jitnay nub aa jayen gy

Siddique you are girl na ? You didn't share your email i.d.send me an email,my id is given.We will discuss strategy for Urdu.

Last edited by marwatone; Monday, January 23, 2012 at 02:38 AM. Reason: Posts merged.
The Following User Says Thank You to Farrah Zafar For This Useful Post:
siddiqui88 (Tuesday, December 20, 2011)
43rd CTP (OMG)

Which book is best in your opinion amongst these three?

None

Dr.Saleem akhter's "Urdu adab ki mukhtasir tareen tareekh" is free of mistakes and authentic book.Sohail Bhatti is not a perfect book.I saw many mistakes in it.For amjad shakir's,I can't comment as I didn't study it.

You should buy Saleem akhter's.It's not in detail but to the point and valid info is provided.

P.S see my previous post.I asked something
Old Monday, January 23, 2012

syed rizvi is on a distinguished road

salam,
@ sis farrah and siddiqui88
this is my first post here i have decided to opt Urdu as my optional subject and ALLAH willing will appear in the examination by 2013, i have just bought dr Saleem's book {as it was the only CSPs recommended book available here at sukkur} it seems good, will both of you please help me out by suggesting some more books for Urdu and kindly suggest as well the preparation methodology for Urdu if u can