-   Urdu Literature (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-v/urdu-literature/)
-   -   please! help in urdu paper.. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-v/urdu-literature/58096-please-help-urdu-paper.html)

mommy Sunday, December 18, 2011 05:38 PM

please! help in urdu paper..

i need help in urdu.:wait

mostly questions are out of syllabus... any solution ? :oo
itne zaida syllabus ko kesay cover sktey hain? :wacko: :waiting

farrah zafar... plz

Farrah Zafar Sunday, December 18, 2011 08:55 PM

[QUOTE=mommy;387335]i need help in urdu.:wait

mostly questions are out of syllabus... any solution ? :oo

farrah zafar... plz[/QUOTE]

You should see past papers.There are few questions which are repeated often.Extensive study is the only solution,nothing else :)

siddiqui88 Monday, December 19, 2011 10:04 PM

[QUOTE=mommy;387335]i need help in urdu.:wait

[COLOR=Blue][B]mostly questions are out of syllabus.[/B][/COLOR].. any solution ? :oo

[/QUOTE]
[B]None of the question is[/B] [B]out of syllabus[/B] in my opinion, since anything can be expected from so general an outline of syllabus as is there for Urdu paper 1( Tareekh-e-Urdu Zuban-o-Adab). Nonetheless, it can be covered from any of the good book covering literary history of Urdu. You should consult past papers and then make a study plan. from the analysis of past papers plus syllabus,I judged the following:
[SIZE=3][B][U]Paper I[/U][/B][/SIZE]
1. Adbi Tehreeken aur makatib-e-fikr ( 2 to 3 questions are asked from this portion)
2.Adabi Rasail-o-Jaraid(1 question)
3.Urdu ka deegar zubano se taaluq (relation of Urdu with Sindhi and Punjabi is asked so for, anyhow who knows when does the trend change:D )
4. Urdu Afsana, Urdu Shairi, Novel, Tehqeeq o Tanqeed (historical evolution , kinds and prominent figures)
5. Other Genres in Urdu Adab (Asnaaf)
6. Iqbaal aur Ghalib ke nazriat-o- afkaar (must)
7. Urdu Sanaye aur Istalahaat (Sometimes asked,better to do it as it will support your analytical and critical analysis in paper II)

There is also topics relating to prominent Urdu books, but it is useless to cover those from past papers as they are never repeated.
[SIZE=3][B][U]Paper II[/U][/B][/SIZE]
Syllabus of paper II is specific, so it is easier to cover. You may prepare it from MA Urdu master guide. Read the text books if you have time, else you may cover it if you read summaries, keep in mind chronological sequence of events, characters and general theme. But poetry section is needed to be read so that you may make better judgement of individuality of poets and analyze that analytically. Best of luck.

Farrah Zafar Tuesday, December 20, 2011 10:12 PM

Siddique ap ne tou sab kuch he likh dia :D These are headings or categories of questions and each one has many topics :sad

Well,good to see another Urdu fellow :) Are you going to appear this time ? which books are you consulting? Have you started preparation of Urdu ?

siddiqui88 Tuesday, December 20, 2011 11:28 PM

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;388090]Siddique ap ne tou sab kuch he likh dia :D These are headings or categories of questions and each one has many topics :sad

Well,good to see another Urdu fellow :) Are you going to appear this time ? which books are you consulting? Have you started preparation of Urdu ?[/QUOTE]

Yes there are sub topics under these headings but there are certain which can be elapse. Correct me if I am wrong:unsure:
I am going to appear this time. I started preparing Urdu just a few days ago. These findings are merely as result of dissection of past papers. It was so jumbled that I was in a fix how to start. So I arranged them under proper headings so that I may find what is essential to do and what can be elapsed.

siddiqui88 Tuesday, December 20, 2011 11:31 PM

I plan to consult Amjad Shakir's book, not read it yet. Book abhi rastay me hai:dd

Can you guide me please from where should I prepare objective? Its quite difficult, especially of Paper I.

Farrah Zafar Tuesday, December 20, 2011 11:45 PM

[QUOTE=siddiqui88;388127]Yes there are sub topics under these headings but there are certain which can be elapse. Correct me if I am wrong:unsure:
I am going to appear this time. I started preparing Urdu just a few days ago. These findings are merely as result of dissection of past papers. It was so jumbled that I was in a fix how to start. So I arranged them under proper headings so that I may find what is essential to do and what can be elapsed.[/QUOTE]

I think one should do every topic for paper 1 because it's very general and tough too.

[QUOTE=siddiqui88;388129]I plan to consult Amjad Shakir's book, not read it yet. Book abhi rastay me hai:dd[/QUOTE]

I didn't study it.I have book by Dr Saleem and Sohail Bhatti.

[QUOTE=siddiqui88;388131]Can you guide me please from where should I prepare objective? Its quite difficult, especially of Paper I.[/QUOTE]

I have Jahangir exam cram series for mcqs.That's fine.kahin kahin ghaltiyan b hain lekin overall theek hai.

Urdu ko proper time dena werna mere jitnay nub aa jayen gy :dd :snor

Siddique you are girl na ? You didn't share your email i.d.send me an email,my id is given.We will discuss strategy for Urdu.

siddiqui88 Tuesday, December 20, 2011 11:52 PM

Which book is best in your opinion amongst these three?

Farrah Zafar Tuesday, December 20, 2011 11:55 PM

[QUOTE=siddiqui88;388139]Which book is best in your opinion amongst these three?[/QUOTE]

None :pp

Dr.Saleem akhter's "Urdu adab ki mukhtasir tareen tareekh" is free of mistakes and authentic book.Sohail Bhatti is not a perfect book.I saw many mistakes in it.For amjad shakir's,I can't comment as I didn't study it.

You should buy Saleem akhter's.It's not in detail but to the point and valid info is provided.

P.S see my previous post.I asked something

syed rizvi Monday, January 23, 2012 12:55 AM

salam,
@ sis farrah and siddiqui88
this is my first post here i have decided to opt Urdu as my optional subject and ALLAH willing will appear in the examination by 2013, i have just bought dr Saleem's book {as it was the only CSPs recommended book available here at sukkur} it seems good, will both of you please help me out by suggesting some more books for Urdu and kindly suggest as well the preparation methodology for Urdu if u can

01:58 PM (GMT +5)