05:27 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group V > Zoology

Old Wednesday, April 17, 2013

Hiba Arshad is on a distinguished road
Post Prep for Zoology

Aoa... Good day to all .. Though i have attained a Masters Degree in English Literature, Biology has been an area of interest to me since school days so as tough as it seems i have opted zoology as one of my optional subjects and have been gulping down Miller Harley's book... i would really appreciate if zoology experts around this place would guide me through...

Old Wednesday, April 17, 2013
41st CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 58

Farid_Asclepius is on a distinguished road

Welcome, well zoology is good optional subject. All it requires is interest. Miller and Harley book alone is not sufficient for zoology. Candidates need to put extra efforts to secure above average score.Consult Bhatti and sons books of vertebrates and invertebrates along with Miller. Regards
DrMFK (Sunday, July 28, 2013)
Old Thursday, April 18, 2013

Default Regards...

Yes i know that Miller isnt sufficient but it was the first book i was referred to by a friend ... Thank you for your help..
Ill get that one too and if there are any other requirements do let me know .. I aim to score high in zoology so im determined to put my one hundred percent into this subject.

sajid iqbal khan is on a distinguished road
Default Zoology

zoology is one of the most scoring subjects
dont forget to chew and digest F.SC Biology Part1,Part2.
BEWARE em not an expert but have gone through zoology CE-2013

Thank you..... Guess iv got to go gt me some books ..... One more thing im almost done with paper 2 ... But the second section regarding general physiology does it mean that i got to cover the mentioned system of all vertebrates invertebrates .....
Old Saturday, April 20, 2013
41st CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 58

But the second section regarding general physiology does it mean that i got to cover the mentioned system of all vertebrates invertebrates .....

No you should not go through all the systems of vertebrates and invertebrates. It requires selective study... Only most expected areas should be studied with all details.
Hiba Arshad (Saturday, April 20, 2013)
Old Wednesday, May 01, 2013

i need notes on phylogeny n ontogeny ... please ... anyone be kind enough to pass them on

plus in the topic ... digestion and assimilation of food stuff ... do i have to go through all digestive systems ....

or does the topic .. animal strategies for getting n using food ... cover this...

plz help me out i dont wanna waste my time ...
41st CTP (IRS)

Originally Posted by Hiba Arshad View Post
i need notes on phylogeny n ontogeny ... please ... anyone be kind enough to pass them on
Well phylogeny is finely described in Millers book it is more than enough, no need to read in details from notes etc.
Secondly, read Digestion and assimilation in humans only as there are too many phyla and organisms to be read.

Hiba Arshad (Wednesday, May 01, 2013), nice grl (Friday, September 13, 2013)
Old Friday, May 10, 2013

Default Subkingdom Protozoa

Aoa... so iv moved to phylum's now after going through the basics of Animal Kingdom .... thora confusion hai cs protozoa is a sub kingdom and it contains 7 other phylum's sooo should i go through them too or just focus on Protozoa ..

darkmoon