06:14 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group V > Zoology

Old Friday, July 05, 2013

xishee is on a distinguished road
Exclamation plz help , is it right choice ?

i am a DVM student . i read about animals but mostly our focus on domestic animals and a little bit wild life but it corresponds to treatment perspect .
is it a right optional subject to choose . please guide me who chosen zoology and read it . waiting
Old Friday, July 05, 2013
44th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 150

darkmoon is on a distinguished road

yes u may...you've background as you've studied fsc biology.
You may post your querries.
Old Monday, November 25, 2013

aghaadnan is on a distinguished road

AoA dark moon
I am well acquainted with scientific subjects and i have background should I opt zoology,psychology and Islamic history-culture?please
Guide .. thanks

anamalvi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by aghaadnan View Post
AoA dark moon
I am well acquainted with scientific subjects and i have background should I opt zoology,psychology and Islamic history-culture?please
Guide .. thanks
Could you please specify when do you plan to appear for the exams? As CSS-2014 exams are around the corner and the application submission date is long past.

aghaadnan is on a distinguished road

Salam
In future.....anamalvi

Salam
In future.....anamalvi
To be able to make a choice between subjects you have to consider your personal interest too. Having a background in certain field is a plus since you just mentioned you are good at scientific subjects you should perhaps go with this combination. I have psychology as my elective subject too, though I am an MBA and have no background but due to my personal interest I have opted for it. I cannot suggest much about zoology or indo-pak history as I have never studied it myself.

Since you have a science background, please go through the syllabus and then make an informed choice. InshaAllah you will do really well. Good luck!
44th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 150

AoA dark moon
Guide .. thanks
yes you may.Now scoring and non scoring trend would vanish in near future.Your efforts and techniques would help you to fetch good score.This year most of the subjects are badly hit by fpsc but i've managed to secure 126 in psychology and 108 in zoology...

Originally Posted by darkmoon View Post
yes you may.Now scoring and non scoring trend would vanish in near future.Your efforts and techniques would help you to fetch good score.This year most of the subjects are badly hit by fpsc but i've managed to secure 126 in psychology and 108 in zoology...
Wow mashaAllah 126 marks in psychology are really good! I have psychology as one of elective subjects and I am preparing primarily from mrs shehrbano's books. Could you please share your study strategy and books with me? Also could you please specify some important topics for paper A and B? Many thanks!
44th CTP (IRS)

Originally Posted by anamalvi View Post
Wow mashaAllah 126 marks in psychology are really good! I have psychology as one of elective subjects and I am preparing primarily from mrs shehrbano's books. Could you please share your study strategy and books with me? Also could you please specify some important topics for paper A and B? Many thanks!
I refered multiple books like Feldman,Spencer A Rathus,shehrbano,rakshand,rehbr series.
Paper A=motivation n emotion,perception,personality,cns,endocrine system and intro wala chapter.
Paper B Development,therapies and industrial psycho.
anamalvi (Monday, November 25, 2013)

Originally Posted by darkmoon View Post
I refered multiple books like Feldman,Spencer A Rathus,shehrbano,rakshand,rehbr series.
Paper A=motivation n emotion,perception,personality,cns,endocrine system and intro wala chapter.
Paper B Development,therapies and industrial psycho.
Would you suggest me to buy remaining books? Basically I have Feldman too but everyone was suggesting that mrs shehrbano's books are sufficient but it appears that they aren't :/ - so while you prepared for the syllabus, you went through that specific topic from different books ,that you have mentioned above, and then came-up with a version of your answer/detail, correct?