-   Constitutional Law (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vi/constitutional-law/)
-   -   Political Science & Const. Law. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vi/constitutional-law/169-political-science-const-law.html)

Healer Saturday, February 25, 2006 02:24 AM

some effective tricks for constitutional law revision

Dear all schollars and CSPs
Please tell me some quick and effective tricks for revision of my CL subject within a short time.

a candidate:pp

Adil Memon Saturday, February 25, 2006 04:27 PM

Salaam,

Brother, for a cursory glance you could refer to short books like "How states are governed" by 'Maktaba-e-Faridi' which has 'points to remember' section at the end of each question.

It might serve your purpose, but I do not like that book much due to its low standard and obsoleteness.

PS: If you get to find something better than that. Do inform me.

beenish pervaiz Wednesday, November 22, 2006 12:16 AM

hi

aoa
i hav selected ps n cl coz i em a law student thats y cl n i have studied ps in ba but now i think that ps is totally different n lenghy so plz tell me tthat is this a right choice

riversoul76 Saturday, November 25, 2006 09:48 AM

Thanks der,

the above mentioned books and tips are really very useful to the junior aspirants.

Ameer ghumro Thursday, February 22, 2007 04:52 PM

sir abro sahab,
i need to hav a book for PS PART 1 pls guide me.

rana frass Tuesday, October 09, 2007 01:08 AM

it was really helpful for me to know about the books.i was not expecting help to such an extent.thank you fellows......

mahmood Tuesday, October 09, 2007 01:50 AM

Judd Harmon's book in my view is not sufficient as far as examination point of view is concerned. the book by Farooq Mujahid or Mujahid Farooq ( i can not remmeber the name correctly)is thorough, detailed and much better for the exam. it was recommended to me by a good friend of mine, Muntazir Mehdi, who stood third in 2004 exam.

Jani Abro Tuesday, October 09, 2007 06:20 PM

@ Ameer Ghumro

1. History of European Political Thought by Dr. Bhandari
2. History of Medieval Islamic P. Thought by Rosenthal
3. History of Muslim Institutions and thought by S.M.Imtiaz
4. Western Political Thought by Mujahid Farooq
5. P.S. Theory & Practice by Mazhar ul Haq

sylvia Thursday, April 16, 2009 06:59 PM

book for muslim thought

plzzz recommend sum gud book on muslim political thought other than rosenthal n of mazh rul haq

Mumtaz Hayat Maneka Thursday, April 16, 2009 07:08 PM

[QUOTE=sylvia]plzzz recommend sum gud book on muslim political thought other than rosenthal n of mazh rul haq[/QUOTE]

[B]

1.Muslim Political Thought by Mohammad Aslam Chaudhry

2.History of Muslim Political Philosophy By M.M.Shareef

3.Muslim Political Thought and Institutions by S.K.Sherwani[/B]

Hope they are enough. :)

03:00 PM (GMT +5)