04:55 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VI > Constitutional Law

Constitutional Law Notes and Topics on Const Law

Old Monday, July 04, 2011

phool_uaf is on a distinguished road
Default Query regarding Constitutional Law

I want to select constitutional law as my subject in CSS exams 2012 will anybody guide me?
Old Thursday, July 21, 2011

ch fakhar is on a distinguished road
Question am also here

i also want this...same question is mine
Old Thursday, July 21, 2011

Abdul Rahim Chaudhry will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by ch fakhar View Post
i also want this...same question is mine
ok tell me ur background..hv u studied constitutions in ur academic session??

u hv to prepare Four constitutions
PAK, UK, USA and inida

first u guys to know the basic of political system

there r guides for UK USA ...khurram aamir qureshi LLB part 1 constitutional law-1

for pakistan MBD guide of LLB part 2 , constitutional law II

for inida u just get through of any book

baki agar kuch smjh na to u guys r welcome
ch fakhar (Friday, July 22, 2011), MOhammad Rafique (Saturday, December 06, 2014)
Old Friday, July 22, 2011

i have done BBA ...no background of this subject...is it easy ti prepare?? and also scoring or not???plzz help
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 22Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2012

Thanked 2,147 Times in 983 Posts
usman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant future

Many candidates preparing for CSS usually do not have background in most of their optional subjects. So it is not a matter of much concern. If you have the aptitude, you may think about it. The average score in Constitutional Law is around 50 which I don't think is a very good score for Optional Subject. You may better replace it with International Law which is more scoring.
The Following User Says Thank You to usman khalid For This Useful Post:
ch fakhar (Friday, July 22, 2011)

Abdul Rahim Chaudhry will become famous soon enough

i have done BBA ...no background of this subject...is it easy ti prepare?? and also scoring or not???plzz help
scorng to hai mgr time kafi lay ga coz ap ko koi idea nahi hai abhi....i thnk international law or international relations will be more easy for u n scoring as well....if u hv time then u shud go with this sub ..!!
ch fakhar (Friday, July 22, 2011)

now finaly i have selected these subjects plzz my respectd seniors guide me about these subjects..plzzzz
subjects are as follows:
sociology.............................100
statistics.............................100
US-history...........................100
computer science..................100
international law ...................100
business administration.... ......100

waiting for reply
Old Saturday, July 23, 2011
40th CTP (OMG)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 333

fromQAU will become famous soon enoughfromQAU will become famous soon enough
Exclamation

Originally Posted by Abdul Rahim Chaudhry View Post

u hv to prepare Four constitutions
PAK, UK, USA and india
are u sure there are only four constitutions?
what about Russian and French?

this is a common blunder. people do not touch these two constitutions and find themselves in difficulty while attempting the papers.the MCQs portion also contains around 4 to 5 marks from these two constitutions.moreover, these two contitutions rescue us when the paper setter does not touch the indian or pakistani constitutions and replaces them with the questions from the Russian and the french constitutions.
please avoid such blunders. four to 5 marks loss in every subject in this way can ruin our merit number.
stay safe.
Thank you !
40th CTP (OMG)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 333

fromQAU will become famous soon enoughfromQAU will become famous soon enough
Exclamation

now finaly i have selected these subjects plzz my respectd seniors guide me about these subjects..plzzzz
subjects are as follows:
sociology.............................100
statistics.............................100
US-history...........................100
computer science..................100
international law ...................100
business administration.... ......100

waiting for reply

brother, i would advise u to plz go thru the syllabus of these subjects and opt them in accordance with ur mental understanding of these subjects. every one here would suggest u different subjects. it is only ur own study, technique and hardwork that wl make ur subjects high scoring or less-scoring in the exam. all these subjects that u hv mentioned seem to be making a nice combination if u think that u can cover and complete them with ease and attempt them outstandingly.
Thank you
The Following User Says Thank You to fromQAU For This Useful Post:
ch fakhar (Saturday, July 23, 2011)

actually statistics and computer i have studied in ICS, sociology and business administration i have studied in BBA and international law and US history are easy to prepare as seniors told me , so thats why i choose these subjects..i think so that i can perform better with these subjects...what u say about my strategy of subjects ??plzz respectd seniors reply me??