04:53 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VI > International Law

Old Wednesday, August 18, 2010
38th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 486

dr.ali.zaidi will become famous soon enough

besides who is asking you to read a full news paper!! just go through the editorial page and even in that you dont have to read whole of it. after few days of reading you'll get hang of what to read and what to not.. So all the best

Kush Rahye
Dr. S.M.Ali.Zaidi
Old Thursday, August 19, 2010
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 163

Sakk will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Siaa View Post
but anothor problem which i face while reading news paper is my slow speed.. i used to finish 1 news paper in a day.. and eventually i cant pay attention to my other subjects..is there ant solution for this?
Siaa,please do not read whole news paper, just focus on EDITORIAL section which daily comprise of only 4 or 5 articles. All you need to read them and it can take you maximum of one hour.

You can read dawn editorial online via this link http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/...ws/columnists/ also you will find all leading columnist of pakistan.

Besides try to grab vocabulary and write it down in a copy so this way your vocabulary will also get riched.

An excellent online dictionary site os www.dictionary.com which can help you quickly find meanings of difficult words in news paper.

Hope that helps you get control of CA>
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Sakk For This Useful Post:
imran87 (Tuesday, March 11, 2014), Nosheen Bukhari (Tuesday, December 20, 2011), pisceankhan (Sunday, August 17, 2014), SAMEYA AROOJ (Wednesday, January 23, 2013)
Old Thursday, August 19, 2010

Maroof Hussain Chishty is a jewel in the roughMaroof Hussain Chishty is a jewel in the roughMaroof Hussain Chishty is a jewel in the roughMaroof Hussain Chishty is a jewel in the rough
Arrow you can read dawn editorial here

Dear siaa,
For Dawn: editorial, see this link.

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/n...rial-dawn.html
Old Friday, May 06, 2011

fazalmehmood is on a distinguished road

AoA. seniars, pls help me. i m new and disturd in subject selection. is international law help me? i m not llb student nd i have never study law. pls guide me about it? what is its average marks ratio?
Old Friday, May 06, 2011

ravian786 will become famous soon enoughravian786 will become famous soon enough

Same is my condition friend,but after lot of consultation i decided to not opt it as it is risky sometimes.so i am opting IR it will be even better for u as u not LLB.still choice is urs.good luck
Old Thursday, June 09, 2011
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  228

Ghulam Farid Asad is on a distinguished road
Exclamation

Originally Posted by ravian786 View Post
Same is my condition friend,but after lot of consultation i decided to not opt it as it is risky sometimes.so i am opting IR it will be even better for u as u not LLB.still choice is urs.good luck
no background of LLB is required for international law

keep one thing in mind

IR is not bringing good marks over the past few years

you can easily get 70 with just one book of S K kapoor, reading some 25 topics from it
aariz (Friday, June 10, 2011), Nosheen Bukhari (Tuesday, December 20, 2011), SAMEYA AROOJ (Wednesday, January 23, 2013)
Old Thursday, September 08, 2011

raindrop is on a distinguished road

dear ghulam farid, can you please list down the topics that one should cover in international law from the kapoor book? i have that book
Old Monday, October 03, 2011

sahens is on a distinguished road

dear Raindrop

can you plz tell me the complete name of the book of s k kapoor. i want this book. i m nt in pak so i ve to take it from a library. can you plz tell me the title..

salman
Old Monday, December 19, 2011

shahzadrs is on a distinguished road
Default Question from past paper...!!!

Q:--Discuss various modes of Acquisition of Territorial Sovereignty by the states acknowledged in Int Law.

kindly can anyone answer this question, that what points should be included in the answer of this question.
The Following User Says Thank You to shahzadrs For This Useful Post:
SAMEYA AROOJ (Wednesday, January 23, 2013)
Old Tuesday, December 20, 2011

naina khan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by dr.ali.zaidi View Post
besides who is asking you to read a full news paper!! just go through the editorial page and even in that you dont have to read whole of it. after few days of reading you'll get hang of what to read and what to not.. So all the best

Kush Rahye
Dr. S.M.Ali.Zaidi
please sir post the important questions of international law here.. do it early as we left with vry less tym ..plz seniors n qualifiers help meeeblink
muhammad suleman (Monday, June 08, 2015)