06:19 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VI > Mercantile Law

Old Monday, September 10, 2012

Muhammad Mudassir is on a distinguished road

Assalamualaikum...

please guide me that is it necessary to memorize all of the sections?
Old Monday, September 10, 2012

Ahmed Faisal has a spectacular aura aboutAhmed Faisal has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Muhammad Mudassir View Post
Assalamualaikum...

please guide me that is it necessary to memorize all of the sections?
No, my dear, it is not necessary to give the number of sections etc but you must write the accurate words/ meaning of the particular section. further, if you give section Numbers it would be awesome.
"Our Lord, give us the good in this world and the good in the hereafter." (Al-Qur'an, 2:201).
Old Tuesday, February 19, 2013

mishaqureshi is on a distinguished road

yess..i have done b.com.....i ll give css exams in 2014 INSHA ALLAh..i thought k me mercantile law lelungi but case study ki classes me nahi lepaai due to some reasons aur lukily k wo paper me b nahi aaaye hamaarey year me b.com me...me le to looooon mercantile law..but what should i do in study cas.have no idea abt that...plzzz guide me
Old Wednesday, February 20, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no. 2638Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 3,870 Times in 1,441 Posts
Raz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by mishaqureshi View Post
yess..i have done b.com.....i ll give css exams in 2014 INSHA ALLAh..i thought k me mercantile law lelungi but case study ki classes me nahi lepaai due to some reasons aur lukily k wo paper me b nahi aaaye hamaarey year me b.com me...me le to looooon mercantile law..but what should i do in study cas.have no idea abt that...plzzz guide me
If you have sound grip over Mercantile Law then it is a better option. Weightage of case studies in the paper has been reduces to an acceptable level in recent years.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Raz For This Useful Post:
Saba Alam (Saturday, March 09, 2013), seher bano (Wednesday, February 20, 2013)
Old Saturday, March 09, 2013

Saba Alam is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Raz View Post
If you have sound grip over Mercantile Law then it is a better option. Weightage of case studies in the paper has been reduces to an acceptable level in recent years.
Mercantile Law book for module B, CA Examination. would it be enough or i have to study luqman baiq n cheema?
Humail Jamal (Saturday, May 25, 2013)
Old Saturday, May 25, 2013

Humail Jamal is on a distinguished road

it is not necessary to learn it by heart or even learn word to word sections. Since you are not giving L.L.B exam, i.e you are not expected to be so...

But let me clear one point, Many people says that you must learn major sections & sub-sections by heart... The reason behind it is just you must be very focused towards the words you use. The addition/subtraction of words might change the meaning & context of the law, And if it might be the problem, or one have problem in english, then they must be very careful
Old Saturday, May 25, 2013

Humail Jamal is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Saba Alam View Post
Mercantile Law book for module B, CA Examination. would it be enough or i have to study luqman baiq n cheema?
let me clear you some aspects of it,

If you've studied for CA exam & CLEARED the CA module B exam of MTL, then do the revision of it for all the topics that were in CA, Pick Insurance as well, since it's not in module B exam.

For Company law, if you have given Module D exam of CL, then revision from the same books & notes & if you haven't given the exam of CL in module D, then take Luqman baig book for understanding of Company law & C.A KP's book for depth revision.

And I recommend Luqman Baig book for Mercantile Laws book, it's a best book for understanding Contact Act, Partnership, Sale of Goods etc.

Summarizing it,

For Understanding take Mercantile & Company law, luqman baig's books ONLY.

For Depth Revision,
Shukla or Kuchhal for MTL
KP(Petiwala) notes of Company Law

Other wise, If you have cleared these subjects in C.A module B & D, then you don't need to worry for anything, Just go through that books & notes from which you cleared your exam in CA..

CA is much more difficult than CSS remember this
Old Tuesday, September 10, 2013

usaph is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Saba Alam View Post
mod-b wali b kafi ha lkn CSS k syllabus may company law b ha...
u must have m.law by m.c.khucchal