09:50 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VI > Muslim Law & Jurisprudence

Old Monday, August 08, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 13813

andleeb Akhter has a spectacular aura aboutandleeb Akhter has a spectacular aura about

@azmat
Though Ar's book is good book but it does not cover the syllabus comprehensively.So in my personal opinion you should go for DF Mulla's book for detail study of law portion and consult a book of jahangir's publishers or Fayzee's book to have a fair idea about jurisprudence.Prepare past papers (topic wise) at least of 10 years.This is what i am doing now a days to prepare for Muslim law.
Hope so this will work for you.
Personally mujy aik subject k liay 2 books se zyada consult kerna pasand nai but ye subject he aisa ha You have to add some references some examples and some details about the topic.aik book se kam nai chalta

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to andleeb Akhter For This Useful Post:
azmatullah (Monday, August 08, 2011), Mr Engineer (Monday, October 03, 2011), Riaz Ahmed Alizai (Tuesday, August 09, 2011)
Old Tuesday, August 09, 2011
40th CTP (IRS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 313

Riaz Ahmed Alizai has a spectacular aura aboutRiaz Ahmed Alizai has a spectacular aura about
Default @Andleeb

could you tell me please,k muslim law almost kitne time me properly prepare osakta hai?and DF mullah k book ko e agar consult kia jae ,owing to dearth of time,to....?
please.......
Old Friday, August 12, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 13813

andleeb Akhter has a spectacular aura aboutandleeb Akhter has a spectacular aura about

@Riaz
Its preparation may consume 10 to 15 days for first phase preparation as this phase involves the making of notes and detail consideration of topic.Later on in 2nd or 3rd phase you need not to spend more than 5 days.This is what i have deduced.
The Following User Says Thank You to andleeb Akhter For This Useful Post:
dms664 (Friday, September 02, 2011)
Old Friday, September 02, 2011

Jamal Malik is on a distinguished road

Can someone please tell if M.Law is scoring enough?
Old Monday, October 03, 2011

Mr Engineer is on a distinguished road

madam may i know the book for muslim law ?
Old Tuesday, October 04, 2011

@Mr Engineer
I have consulted these books
1) FD Mulla's Muslim Law & Jurisprudence( Don't remember the exact title but it may be avaialble easily with Mulla's title)
2)Outlines Of Muslim Law And Jurisprudence(nyazee's)
3)Exam cram series book of Muslim Law

Mr Engineer (Tuesday, October 04, 2011)

madam take me out of this dilemma, 1st leme tell you strategy
i start course but just asking my CSP friends who already appeared in those subjects
the advice me books as you know that now adays every subject has 1 book which i complete and thorough, like for pakistan affairs ikram rabbani like for islamic history K. Ali etc than i read it from start to end with out consulting paper just for a complete idea than in last when i ll revise as i cover all my courses than i ll consult it with papers because as if i start it with papers now so i know myself i ll leave most of the things as unimportant and its competitive exam, trend can be changed,
so what i wanted to seek here is that may i know the idea like should i start these 3 books from start to end or what should i do, if Mullah`s cover all course so i can start it from start to end, as i am in favor of detail study not a short notes or hints,
as i had a experience with JJ Balochs sociology and now i have nothing in my mind, i dont have any idea now, so thats why i do favor of detailed books so that a person may sketch some idea from that, if you study a 500 pages book you ll be able to memorize or write 30 40 pages from it but if you already study a super notes of 100 pages i dont think you keep 10 pages in mind.and you know better as well that memorizing not works here may be i hate a consecutive papers , then ? so thats why please guide me according to my problem,
and thank you for considering my problem andleeb akhter

@Mr Engineer
As per my weak knowledge and observation none of these three books cover Muslim law's course completely.You have to cover some topics from Mulla's and some from other.I agree detailed and thorogh study can give you clear idea but here you have to put some extra effort to collect the relevent material from different sources.
In my personal opinion you should consult past papers of Muslim Law paper first,as it has very wide variety of topics when you consider the outline provided by FPSC.And it would be a bit difficult to prepare each and every topic of the Muslim Law.If you are asking just to have an idea then go for exam cram series book as this book contains material on most of the topics but i am afraid this book is not written in detail.

Mr Engineer (Tuesday, October 04, 2011)

andleeb akhter
i bought a B.A part 1st book by nazir ahmad but its just of 122 pages which has does not cover complete its lacking inheritance and family laws , what i am asking here where should i seek these topics, jahangir`s or some where else ?

andleeb madam
i found something very interesting in your profile. You have a public ad as optional
subject, what i want to know is that how this subject is like is it simple course which
need understanding for learning or memorizing?
As i learnt sociology for 8 days but to tell you truth i could not be able to understand its
one term even, so what should i do? Should i opt public ad or not?
As i never touched social science ever may be thats why its so difficult for me to get an idea of from.
But madam its not thats urgent as i am starting muslim law from tomorow so consider 1st the problem of muslim law.
We ll discus this someother time, if you feel to opt me public ad. And if you can guide me accordingly for that then. And if it has one thorough understandable book like as constitutional law has(Kelay). Love that.