12:21 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VI > Philosophy

Philosophy Notes and Topics on Philosophy

Old Sunday, June 02, 2013

blueazure is on a distinguished road
Default Philosophy: As an optional.

Aoa worthy members,

We all know that Philosophy is one of the least opted subject. It is really difficult to consult and seek guidance in opting and studying of this subject. All those who have opted for Philosophy let us use this thread as platform to interact and address our concerns related to studying of this subject. Right now the biggest constraint which I am facing in the preparation of this subject is lack of guidance- in the matter of: books selection, scoring trend, study plans etc.

P.S: Does anyone know of a good Philosophy teacher in Lahore? Please share.
Old Monday, June 03, 2013

Hoodwink is on a distinguished road

brother one thing to be considered before opting Philosophy, why does people not study philosophy ?
enormous reasons. Not an easy subject-material and guidance is not easily available- philosophy without teacher or proper guidance may be harmful for a young man-philosphy is not for reading but for doing, Falsafa parha nahi kiya jaata hai bus ye samjh lo
Old Tuesday, June 04, 2013

blueazure is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Hoodwink View Post
brother one thing to be considered before opting Philosophy, why does people not study philosophy ?
enormous reasons. Not an easy subject-material and guidance is not easily available- philosophy without teacher or proper guidance may be harmful for a young man-philosphy is not for reading but for doing, Falsafa parha nahi kiya jaata hai bus ye samjh lo
So, kindly share the name of any teacher. That's what I am asking.

Dorian Gray is on a distinguished road

The only best teacher I know for Philosophy is Google.com
43rd CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 97

nowsherwan is on a distinguished road

I share the concerns of blueazure. I request the seniors available on this forum with Philosophy as an optional, to help us prepare it. As a starter, I am requesting a list of topics to be prepared for both paper 1 & 2.
Old Wednesday, June 05, 2013

abdulmoqeet is on a distinguished road

Please follow the link below

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optio...hilosophy.html

Old Friday, June 07, 2013

nasir karlal is on a distinguished road

seniors please help us how to start philosophy and guide us the sequence nd proposed line of action......... as am beginner and have no idea...... kindly guide us.........
Old Friday, June 07, 2013

abdulmoqeet is on a distinguished road

First study Logic (paper I), then go for western philosophy and then muslim philosophy.
Old Saturday, June 08, 2013

bilal tariq nustian is on a distinguished road
Default Philosophy guidence

hello dear fellows
for those who live in lahore are best adviced to visit the department of philosophy Punjab University lahore for the best guidence.Had i been in your shoes i would have visited it to consult with the faculty members as Punjab University has best faculty of Philosophy subject not only in punjab but also in pakistan.
The Following User Says Thank You to bilal tariq nustian For This Useful Post:
momo rami (Sunday, June 09, 2013)

2014, css, guidance, optionals, philosophy