-   Philosophy (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vi/philosophy/)
-   -   Philosophy: As an optional. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vi/philosophy/80203-philosophy-optional.html)

blueazure Sunday, June 02, 2013 02:30 PM

Philosophy: As an optional.

Aoa worthy members,

We all know that Philosophy is one of the least opted subject. It is really difficult to consult and seek guidance in opting and studying of this subject. All those who have opted for Philosophy let us use this thread as platform to interact and address our concerns related to studying of this subject. Right now the biggest constraint which I am facing in the preparation of this subject is lack of guidance- in the matter of: books selection, scoring trend, study plans etc.

P.S: Does anyone know of a good Philosophy teacher in Lahore? Please share.

Hoodwink Monday, June 03, 2013 04:41 PM

brother one thing to be considered before opting Philosophy, why does people not study philosophy ?
enormous reasons. Not an easy subject-material and guidance is not easily available- philosophy without teacher or proper guidance may be harmful for a young man-philosphy is not for reading but for doing, Falsafa parha nahi kiya jaata hai bus ye samjh lo

blueazure Tuesday, June 04, 2013 12:43 AM

[QUOTE=Hoodwink;607617]brother one thing to be considered before opting Philosophy, why does people not study philosophy ?
enormous reasons. Not an easy subject-material and guidance is not easily available- philosophy without teacher or proper guidance may be harmful for a young man-philosphy is not for reading but for doing, Falsafa parha nahi kiya jaata hai bus ye samjh lo[/QUOTE]
So, kindly share the name of any teacher. That's what I am asking.

Dorian Gray Tuesday, June 04, 2013 07:44 PM

The only best teacher I know for Philosophy is Google.com

nowsherwan Tuesday, June 04, 2013 08:27 PM

I share the concerns of [B]blueazure[/B]. I request the seniors available on this forum with Philosophy as an optional, to help us prepare it. As a starter, I am requesting a list of topics to be prepared for both paper 1 & 2.

abdulmoqeet Wednesday, June 05, 2013 06:17 PM

Please follow the link below

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-g/philosophy/75579-repeated-question-philosophy.html[/url]

nasir karlal Friday, June 07, 2013 09:46 AM

seniors please help us how to start philosophy and guide us the sequence nd proposed line of action......... as am beginner and have no idea...... kindly guide us.........

abdulmoqeet Friday, June 07, 2013 02:41 PM

First study Logic (paper I), then go for western philosophy and then muslim philosophy.

bilal tariq nustian Saturday, June 08, 2013 04:29 AM

Philosophy guidence

hello dear fellows
for those who live in lahore are best adviced to visit the department of philosophy Punjab University lahore for the best guidence.Had i been in your shoes i would have visited it to consult with the faculty members as Punjab University has best faculty of Philosophy subject not only in punjab but also in pakistan.

07:34 PM (GMT +5)