03:05 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VII

Old Monday, November 05, 2007

Mahreen is on a distinguished road

I agree with honey shah. I did not know abt the jahangir cram series so thanks for this but notes matters a lot.
Old Wednesday, July 09, 2008

ghazni is on a distinguished road
Default plz help

hi body...thaks a lot 4 ur cooperation. i realy need ur guide line. actualy i m doing bba currently but i m very ambitious 2 give css.i have a gogd background of economics and psychology but still i m not ending with the third one.so wil it be better 4 me 2 opt sociology and journalism b/c they wil be very new me,if yes then what books i could follow 8 this initial stage,oterwise what else u would suggest me.i wil b grateful 2 u, if u guide me
Old Thursday, July 10, 2008

haiderimam2008 is on a distinguished road
Default Is sociology high scoring?

I want to know if sociology is high scoring like journalism and also what time span does it require to cover.

any experienced ppl. kindly reply
Old Thursday, August 14, 2008

mariumasim is on a distinguished road

Hi. I'm also an aspiring candidate for the 2008 CSS examinations. Sociology is a completely new subject for me, could any of you please help me by providing a reading list for sociology? I'll be obliged. Thanks.
Old Monday, August 18, 2008
35th Common
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason:

tahirauf is on a distinguished road

@ Maryam Asim

If You are from Lahore then do try Sociology Notes By Officers Academy, they will help u a lot... and by the way CSS-2008)* has been conducted coming attempt is CSS-2009

@ Haider Imam
No subject is High/Low scoring every year...trend varies year on year...previously sociology was thought to be high scoring but in this attempt the paper came too diffivult..even few students dropped the paper in between the allocated 3 hours and left the examination hall....so nothing can be said a particular subject is high/low scoring

Last edited by Aarwaa; Monday, August 18, 2008 at 08:18 PM. Reason: merge
Old Wednesday, August 20, 2008

Altamash Qureshi is on a distinguished road

A/S
I really need guidance in both the subjects, i u can help me out, though i did some of its chapters from various books but really need someone to discuss, please help me out!!!!! and select any venue to discuss both the subjects>
THANK U
Old Tuesday, September 09, 2008

iraza is on a distinguished road
Default Please help

Salaam,
Can you please help me with Sociology and Journalism as i am really not sure where to start from.
I have no background in these sucjects and i dont want to waste any time studying the wrong material or wrong topics.
I am based in Lahore, can someone please guide me to some tutions for both the subjects who would be useful for the CSS point of view.
I would really appreciate your kindest and earliest action in this matter.
Old Tuesday, September 09, 2008

Moon is on a distinguished road

i dnt hv sociology background at all,i m feeling difficulty from where i start,i m consulting SOCIOLOGY by Shankar Rao,is it enough?plz help me in ths regard,it is my e.mail id sidramoon_1@hotmail.com
Old Sunday, June 21, 2009

Janas is on a distinguished road

@ AMoeba

I have decided to take Journalism as a subject could you plz tell me what books shall I consult?

secondly, i am also planning to take Sociology, could you plz tell me which books are good and secondly is it a scoring subject and how much time does it take to cover the whole subject?

The problem with me is that I am doing a full time job and I don't have to much time I can spare only 1 hour each day and around 4 to 5 hrs on Sat n Sunday.

Thanks in Advance!
Old Monday, June 22, 2009

Omer will become famous soon enough

@ Janas

When r u taking CE?
If you are taking CE 2010 then you need to study effectively for 8-10 hrs daily (Also recommended by most of the seniors and qualifiers).But if you are going to appear in CE 2011 then this practice is reasonable at this point in time.

Kind Regards
"A man can be as great as he wants to be. If you believe in yourself and have the courage, the determination, the dedication, the competitive drive and if you are willing to sacrifice the little things in life and pay the price for the things that are worthwhile, it can be done."