-   Arabic (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/arabic/)
-   -   Arabic Material for CSS - Study Plan, Books and Notes (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/arabic/70376-arabic-material-css-study-plan-books-notes.html)

Fassi Sunday, November 04, 2012 03:36 PM

Arabic Material for CSS - Study Plan, Books and Notes

[SIZE="5"][CENTER][B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]Arabic Material for CSS - Study Plan, Books and Notes[/COLOR][/B][/CENTER][/SIZE]

[B][COLOR="Navy"]Don't wander here and there. I'm sharing with you people the much required material of Arabic at one place...:)[/COLOR][/B]

[SIZE="3"][B][COLOR="DarkRed"]Recommended Material[/COLOR][/B][/SIZE]

[SIZE="2"][B][URL="http://www.scribd.com/doc/101288690/Arabic-Study-Plan-for-CSS"]Arabic Study Plan for CSS[/URL]

[URL="http://www.scribd.com/doc/97139832/Arabic-Notes-for-CSS"]Arabic Notes for CSS[/URL]

[URL="http://archive.org/download/historyofarabicl00huarrich/historyofarabicl00huarrich.pdf"]A History of Arabic Literature by Clement Huart[/URL]

[URL="http://www.scribd.com/doc/97262279/An-Introduction-to-Arabic-Literature-Roger-Allen"]An Introduction to Arabic Literature by Roger Allen[/URL]

[URL="http://www.scribd.com/doc/95744795/Tareekh-e-Arabi-Adab-Dr-Abdul-Haleem-Nadvi"]Tareekh-e-Arabi Adab by Dr.Abdul Haleem Nadvi[/URL]

[SIZE="3"][B][COLOR="DarkRed"]Other Resource Material:[/COLOR][/B][/SIZE]

[URL="http://www.scribd.com/doc/97264162/The-Seven-Odes-the-First-Chapter-A-J-Arberry"]The Seven Odes - the First Chapter by A.J Arberry[/URL]

[URL="http://www.scribd.com/doc/97263520/Islamic-Art-Literature-and-Culture-Kathleen-Kuiper"]Islamic Art Literature and Culture by Kathleen Kuiper[/URL][/B][/SIZE]

Click on the above links and download the dire needed material. For further guidance you people may visit my CSSForum profile all my contact details are there.

[I][B][COLOR="DarkRed"]Note: [/COLOR][/B][/I] I've uploaded these files on SCRIBD owing to number of reasons, one among these is that SCRIBD offers uploading the "Revision of Documents" without losing their "Link Location". So, I’ll update the files whenever needed and will ad new material for you people….

[B][SIZE="2"][U][I]I request you guys that don't mail me for sending you above material via mail because I'll not send and that’s final….. I know it seems to be somewhat rude but its very irksome to upload and forward files to all of you even anyone of you again and again. :con[/I][/U][/SIZE][/B]

[B][I][COLOR="DarkGreen"]If anyone need any sort of guidance or assistance then he/she can mail or call me, I’ll reply surely....;)[/COLOR][/I][/B]

[SIZE="3"][COLOR="DarkRed"][B]How to Download Above Files:[/B][/COLOR][/SIZE]

[B][COLOR="Purple"]Moreover some people get embarrassed while downloading from SCRIBD so me giving you the procedure to download from SCRIBD[/COLOR][/B]

[B][I]1. [/I][/B]Sign Up for (make account on) Scribd another way is "Login with Facebook" it'll link your Facebook account with Scribd and your Facebook account will also become Scribd account...:kiss
[B][I]2. [/I][/B]After that upload 6-7 files on SCRIBD (you don't need to upload files of big size or very informative just upload 6-7 files of very low size i.e 15-20kb which can be uploaded in seconds because its just a formality and trick to make your account lifetime free and solving payment problem which SCRIBD asks every-time while downloading)
[I][B]3. [/B][/I]Now open any of the above link and click on download. Now you'll never get embarrassed by SCRIBD website while downloading....:laugh:
[I][B]4. [/B][/I]Moreover, you may search bundles and piles of material on other subjects and topics now and will be able to download it "WOH BHI BILKUL FREE"...:vic

[B][COLOR="Blue"]You people can ask me if have any query but don't ask for mailing you books and above said other material. Thanx[/COLOR][/B]

[COLOR="Blue"][B]Regards[/B][/COLOR]

[I][SIZE="3"][COLOR="Purple"][B]F@SsI[/B][/COLOR][/SIZE][/I]

Wali Ahad Sunday, November 04, 2012 10:27 PM

my meagre contribution :)

Good job, Fassi

i have also uploaded couple of good books

[URL="http://www.filefactory.com/file/6x0uc4kulae1/n/literaryhistory_RA_Nicholson_pdf"]A Literary History of the Arabs by Reynold A Nicholson [/URL]

[URL="http://www.filefactory.com/file/3ug433ie9hyz/n/smuallaqat_pdf"]al-Muallaqat (English translation) by Captain F E johnson[/URL]

umer ahmad Sunday, January 06, 2013 03:52 AM

Plz help Solving thx Question:
[COLOR="Navy"]
An Naqd Al Adabi ----explain the given phrase and identify as to what were the
standards and principles laid down by the Arab critics during the region of the Abbasid’s[/COLOR]

Fassi Monday, March 11, 2013 03:54 PM

[QUOTE=umer ahmad;537655]Plz help Solving thx Question:
[COLOR="Navy"]
An Naqd Al Adabi ----explain the given phrase and identify as to what were the
standards and principles laid down by the Arab critics during the region of the Abbasid’s[/COLOR][/QUOTE]

[B][I][SIZE="3"][URL="http://books.google.com.pk/books?id=2muIgoqGR1kC&pg=PA181&lpg=PA181&dq=An+Naqd+Al+Adabi&source=bl&ots=oGXg-DGVN_&sig=wfyRmAGRCwhmLDiDt3pdACt9NEo&hl=en&sa=X&ei=Ebc9UdLdMManO7y_gZAL&ved=0CGUQ6AEwCQ#v=onepage&q=An%20Naqd%20Al%20Adabi&f=false"]Al Naqd Al Adbi[/URL][/SIZE][/I][/B]

click on above link it will help you InshALLAH...;)

Hailian8949 Thursday, March 14, 2013 07:53 PM

seniors plz guide me that arabic can be prepared in self study or it requires guidance from specialized teachers

isha saeed Thursday, March 14, 2013 08:02 PM

Asalam o alaikum,
can anyone tell me the format of arabic paper?
only translation is require in paper or arabic answer?

pari Ali BNi Tuesday, April 09, 2013 11:47 AM

good job ....but i cant download any of urs notes is sy acha document bna daity..

kal3m Tuesday, April 09, 2013 01:50 PM

[QUOTE=isha saeed;572311]Asalam o alaikum,
can anyone tell me the format of arabic paper?
only translation is require in paper or arabic answer?[/QUOTE]

I hope it will help you [URL]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-past-papers-1971-2012/css-2010-past-papers/41585-arabic-papers-css-2010-a.html[/URL]

[QUOTE=Hailian8949;572306]seniors plz guide me that arabic can be prepared in self study or it requires guidance from specialized teachers[/QUOTE]
If you are a good crammer than the notes of Hafiz saab would suffice you for getting good marks, If you want to be best in Arabic than of course you will need a guide from an expert, Though I am not a expert but I got 142 in CSS and 149 in PMS and I wasn't fully prepared, My portion of literary works and literary figures and movements was not prepared well.

Hailian8949 Thursday, May 02, 2013 01:18 PM

seniors plz gide me that how to deal with translation portion as we have to translate unseenpassages. for this learning of arabic language is necessary?

kal3m Thursday, May 02, 2013 01:58 PM

[QUOTE=Hailian8949;593733]seniors plz gide me that how to deal with translation portion as we have to translate unseenpassages. for this learning of arabic language is necessary?[/QUOTE]
Those are not passages, instead is poetry. The books and notes, I and many other esteemed colleagues of this forum, have suggested cover that poetry section.

01:09 PM (GMT +5)