02:40 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VII > Arabic

Old Sunday, November 04, 2012

Fassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of light
Default Arabic Material for CSS - Study Plan, Books and Notes

Arabic Material for CSS - Study Plan, Books and Notes

Don't wander here and there. I'm sharing with you people the much required material of Arabic at one place...

Recommended Material

Arabic Study Plan for CSS

Arabic Notes for CSS

A History of Arabic Literature by Clement Huart

An Introduction to Arabic Literature by Roger Allen

Tareekh-e-Arabi Adab by Dr.Abdul Haleem Nadvi

Other Resource Material:

The Seven Odes - the First Chapter by A.J Arberry

Islamic Art Literature and Culture by Kathleen Kuiper

Click on the above links and download the dire needed material. For further guidance you people may visit my CSSForum profile all my contact details are there.

Note: I've uploaded these files on SCRIBD owing to number of reasons, one among these is that SCRIBD offers uploading the "Revision of Documents" without losing their "Link Location". So, I’ll update the files whenever needed and will ad new material for you people….

I request you guys that don't mail me for sending you above material via mail because I'll not send and that’s final….. I know it seems to be somewhat rude but its very irksome to upload and forward files to all of you even anyone of you again and again.

If anyone need any sort of guidance or assistance then he/she can mail or call me, I’ll reply surely....

How to Download Above Files:

Moreover some people get embarrassed while downloading from SCRIBD so me giving you the procedure to download from SCRIBD

1. Sign Up for (make account on) Scribd another way is "Login with Facebook" it'll link your Facebook account with Scribd and your Facebook account will also become Scribd account...
2. After that upload 6-7 files on SCRIBD (you don't need to upload files of big size or very informative just upload 6-7 files of very low size i.e 15-20kb which can be uploaded in seconds because its just a formality and trick to make your account lifetime free and solving payment problem which SCRIBD asks every-time while downloading)
3. Now open any of the above link and click on download. Now you'll never get embarrassed by SCRIBD website while downloading....
4. Moreover, you may search bundles and piles of material on other subjects and topics now and will be able to download it "WOH BHI BILKUL FREE"...

You people can ask me if have any query but don't ask for mailing you books and above said other material. Thanx

F@SsI
The Following 29 Users Say Thank You to Fassi For This Useful Post:
Abid khan Achakzai (Friday, May 31, 2013), adnan quaidian (Saturday, February 01, 2014), Ahsan Ali Shaikh (Tuesday, April 09, 2013), Ammyabbas (Sunday, November 24, 2013), anam047 (Sunday, November 04, 2012), AR ZAIDI (Monday, April 15, 2013), awan5 (Wednesday, December 25, 2013), doctor jogi (Saturday, July 13, 2013), faizan dgkhan (Sunday, November 02, 2014), Hanybee (Sunday, March 24, 2013), hassam malhi030 (Sunday, January 05, 2014), iramraja (Tuesday, November 13, 2012), Izhar Kasi (Tuesday, October 14, 2014), Jolie Dame (Thursday, July 25, 2013), lone warrior (Thursday, April 25, 2013), M Zahid Gondal (Friday, March 08, 2013), Man Jaanbazam (Tuesday, April 02, 2013), mmawaqar (Monday, October 07, 2013), Muhammad khan khoso (Sunday, October 12, 2014), naeemgul (Friday, August 29, 2014), oxon (Tuesday, November 13, 2012), pakdolly (Monday, November 05, 2012), Romana baig (Friday, December 14, 2012), sadiaarshad (Saturday, October 05, 2013), Sarmad Ehsan (Sunday, November 04, 2012), shinning sun (Sunday, January 06, 2013), ssara (Monday, November 05, 2012), Wali Ahad (Sunday, November 04, 2012), Zara Sheikh (Monday, February 11, 2013)
Old Sunday, November 04, 2012

Wali Ahad will become famous soon enoughWali Ahad will become famous soon enough
Default my meagre contribution :)

Good job, Fassi

i have also uploaded couple of good books

A Literary History of the Arabs by Reynold A Nicholson

al-Muallaqat (English translation) by Captain F E johnson
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Wali Ahad For This Useful Post:
anam047 (Tuesday, November 13, 2012), M Zahid Gondal (Friday, March 08, 2013), ravian156 (Monday, November 05, 2012), sadiaarshad (Saturday, October 05, 2013), Sarmad Ehsan (Monday, November 05, 2012), thunderstorm (Saturday, September 07, 2013)
Old Sunday, January 06, 2013

umer ahmad is on a distinguished road

Plz help Solving thx Question:

An Naqd Al Adabi ----explain the given phrase and identify as to what were the
standards and principles laid down by the Arab critics during the region of the Abbasid’s

Last edited by Kamran Chaudhary; Monday, January 07, 2013 at 10:27 AM. Reason: Red fonts are not allowed
Old Monday, March 11, 2013

Fassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by umer ahmad View Post
Plz help Solving thx Question:

An Naqd Al Adabi ----explain the given phrase and identify as to what were the
standards and principles laid down by the Arab critics during the region of the Abbasid’s
Al Naqd Al Adbi

click on above link it will help you InshALLAH...
Old Thursday, March 14, 2013

Hailian8949 is on a distinguished road

seniors plz guide me that arabic can be prepared in self study or it requires guidance from specialized teachers
Old Thursday, March 14, 2013

isha saeed has a spectacular aura aboutisha saeed has a spectacular aura about

Asalam o alaikum,
can anyone tell me the format of arabic paper?
only translation is require in paper or arabic answer?
Old Tuesday, April 09, 2013

pari Ali BNi is on a distinguished road

good job ....but i cant download any of urs notes is sy acha document bna daity..
Old Tuesday, April 09, 2013
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: PMS -  Merti 5

kal3m will become famous soon enoughkal3m will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by isha saeed View Post
Asalam o alaikum,
can anyone tell me the format of arabic paper?
only translation is require in paper or arabic answer?
I hope it will help you http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-...ss-2010-a.html

Originally Posted by Hailian8949 View Post
seniors plz guide me that arabic can be prepared in self study or it requires guidance from specialized teachers
If you are a good crammer than the notes of Hafiz saab would suffice you for getting good marks, If you want to be best in Arabic than of course you will need a guide from an expert, Though I am not a expert but I got 142 in CSS and 149 in PMS and I wasn't fully prepared, My portion of literary works and literary figures and movements was not prepared well.
Hailian8949 (Wednesday, May 01, 2013)
Old Thursday, May 02, 2013

Hailian8949 is on a distinguished road

seniors plz gide me that how to deal with translation portion as we have to translate unseenpassages. for this learning of arabic language is necessary?
Old Thursday, May 02, 2013
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: PMS -  Merti 5

kal3m will become famous soon enoughkal3m will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Hailian8949 View Post
seniors plz gide me that how to deal with translation portion as we have to translate unseenpassages. for this learning of arabic language is necessary?
Those are not passages, instead is poetry. The books and notes, I and many other esteemed colleagues of this forum, have suggested cover that poetry section.

Hailian8949 (Saturday, May 04, 2013)