06:58 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VII > Arabic

Old Tuesday, May 14, 2013

hmazaki is on a distinguished road
Default Arabic for pms+css

plz suggest only 1 precise & concise,exam focused book or notes of Pakistani author which covers all syllabus contents of Arabic for both pms+css because approx. both r same......
Old Tuesday, May 14, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 6184PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2013 - DDAO BS-17

Khaliqdad Gondal is on a distinguished road

Brother there is no single book which covers whole syllabus...for an ordinary preparation hafiz arshad's notes are enough but to score very good marks you will have to had 2/3 books at least..arab adab ki tareekh by muhammad kazim is best one, then there is book by ahmad hasan ziat...muqalat by f.i malik is also good one
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Khaliqdad Gondal For This Useful Post:
Hina Iqbaal (Saturday, September 28, 2013), hmazaki (Wednesday, May 15, 2013), Venerated (Wednesday, May 15, 2013)
Old Wednesday, May 15, 2013

aafia is on a distinguished road

Arabic made easy by Jahangir publisher written by prof. Inam can be a good in this regard.
hmazaki (Wednesday, May 15, 2013)
Old Wednesday, May 15, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by hmazaki View Post
plz suggest only 1 precise & concise,exam focused book or notes of Pakistani author which covers all syllabus contents of Arabic for both pms+css because approx. both r same......
Brother first of all let me clear that there is fair difference in the syllabus of Arabic for CSS and that for PMS. And this was the reason that a few aspirants took Arabic in PMS while a huge number of the aspirants take Arabic for the CSS. I myself am among those who despite scoring 140 in Arabic for CSS did not deem it proper to opt Arabic for PMS 2012 as the syllabus of the Arabic for PMS was quite lengthy and the paper pattern is not as friendly as is in CSS. I qualified PMS 2012 but unfortunately could not get allocated.

However , here I narrate the way I went for Arabic in my previous CSS attempt.

Brother ! Arabic is among one of the highest scoring subjects. As well as trend is concerned it has remained scoring and is expected to remain scoring. The reason behind this optimism is the syllabus and paper pattern of this subject.
If you have seen the papers , the Paper II contains two questions of translation which can give more then 30/40 easily.
40 mcqs ( collective of both papers ) keep on repeating. ( 30+ from these also can be obtained with slight concentrated effort)
30 marks short questions also can give maximum out of these if attempted correctly.
The rest of the paper consist of theoretical questions.
In this way , one can see that paper pattern is of such nature that if one can prepare this paper well , one has very bright prospects of getting good marks.

Secondly , you have asked about the books or study material.
As well as the material for it's preparation is concerned , I relied on notes by Prof Hafiz Arshad Sahb , the only known name for Arabic in Lahore. Besides this book , the reading of the book Taareekh e Adab e Arabi by Ahmad Hassan Zyat proves highly instrumental in the preparation of this subject.

How to start its preparation. I started the preparation from Translation Portion. And step by step proceeded ahead.

However , it is better to start from two points. On one hand start preparing translation and on the other take a bird eye view reading of the whole reading material. From reading material I mean if you are using notes of Hafiz Arshad then those or otherwise whatever book you are consulting. First just take a reading. As you finish reading , start preparing questions by question or topic by topic. Meanwhile , on the sidelines start it's mcqs preparation and then its short questions. At the end prepare the short essay.
This is how I went for the preparation of this subject and scored 140.
hmazaki (Wednesday, May 15, 2013), iranibilly (Tuesday, May 21, 2013), khankhajjak (Saturday, August 31, 2013), Sabaerum (Tuesday, October 01, 2013), Tehman Khan (Monday, May 20, 2013)
Old Monday, May 20, 2013

Tehman Khan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Tassawur View Post
Brother first of all let me clear that there is fair difference in the syllabus of Arabic for CSS and that for PMS. And this was the reason that a few aspirants took Arabic in PMS while a huge number of the aspirants take Arabic for the CSS. I myself am among those who despite scoring 140 in Arabic for CSS did not deem it proper to opt Arabic for PMS 2012 as the syllabus of the Arabic for PMS was quite lengthy and the paper pattern is not as friendly as is in CSS. I qualified PMS 2012 but unfortunately could not get allocated.

However , here I narrate the way I went for Arabic in my previous CSS attempt.

Brother ! Arabic is among one of the highest scoring subjects. As well as trend is concerned it has remained scoring and is expected to remain scoring. The reason behind this optimism is the syllabus and paper pattern of this subject.
If you have seen the papers , the Paper II contains two questions of translation which can give more then 30/40 easily.
40 mcqs ( collective of both papers ) keep on repeating. ( 30+ from these also can be obtained with slight concentrated effort)
30 marks short questions also can give maximum out of these if attempted correctly.
The rest of the paper consist of theoretical questions.
In this way , one can see that paper pattern is of such nature that if one can prepare this paper well , one has very bright prospects of getting good marks.

Secondly , you have asked about the books or study material.
As well as the material for it's preparation is concerned , I relied on notes by Prof Hafiz Arshad Sahb , the only known name for Arabic in Lahore. Besides this book , the reading of the book Taareekh e Adab e Arabi by Ahmad Hassan Zyat proves highly instrumental in the preparation of this subject.

How to start its preparation. I started the preparation from Translation Portion. And step by step proceeded ahead.

However , it is better to start from two points. On one hand start preparing translation and on the other take a bird eye view reading of the whole reading material. From reading material I mean if you are using notes of Hafiz Arshad then those or otherwise whatever book you are consulting. First just take a reading. As you finish reading , start preparing questions by question or topic by topic. Meanwhile , on the sidelines start it's mcqs preparation and then its short questions. At the end prepare the short essay.
This is how I went for the preparation of this subject and scored 140.
Sir kindly guide me that if am very good at my cramming abilities.
Do i need a teacher??? I cant arrange one easily plus
If I cram the notes of Hafiz Arshad Sahab does it guarantees 130 plus .
Old Tuesday, May 21, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by Tehman Khan View Post
Sir kindly guide me that if am very good at my cramming abilities.
Do i need a teacher??? I cant arrange one easily
The simple answer is that you do not need a teacher. i myself prepared it on my own.
If I cram the notes of Hafiz Arshad Sahab does it guarantees 130 plus .
Brother nothing grantee you good marks unless you yourself prepare well and put your hard work. However, I would only say that i prepared from those notes and scored 140 in my previous attempt. And my roommate scored 137.
Old Friday, May 24, 2013

Furquan592 is on a distinguished road

The simple answer is that you do not need a teacher. i myself prepared it on my own.

Brother nothing grantee you good marks unless you yourself prepare well and put your hard work. However, I would only say that i prepared from those notes and scored 140 in my previous attempt. And my roommate scored 137.
I appreciate valuable suggestions of Brother Tassawur. I will add that I am preparing from Hafiz sb's notes plus zayat's book plus Nicholson's book-the book proving immensely lucrative for me,for, it contains topics in separated form. You can easily find out what you actually want to glimpse.
Old Monday, August 19, 2013

yasinfarooqi is on a distinguished road

kindly guide me that from where can i get these notes by hafiz arshad??
Old Thursday, September 19, 2013

waheed99 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by yasinfarooqi View Post
kindly guide me that from where can i get these notes by hafiz arshad??
Bro follow this link, Hope it will help you alot. IN SHAA ALLAH. Remeber me in your prayers also. May Allah bless you

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/634081-post19.html