-   Geography (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/geography/)
-   -   how to prepare geography (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/geography/108078-how-prepare-geography.html)

zealot Sunday, March 06, 2016 11:18 PM

how to prepare geography

I want to ask how to prepare geography.i got 82 out of 200 in 1st attempt.along with IR which subjects are good to opt ? That can be finished in time

Sana Rasool Monday, March 07, 2016 10:43 AM

Geography would require detailed preparation.

For physical geography, you may divide your time between four core areas: climate geo, land forms (glaciers, water, wind, karst), processes (vulcanism, earthquakes, diamorphism, erosion etc.) and misc. (internal structure of earth, map projections, solar system etc.)

I skipped solar system, map projections and equinox, solstice topics.

For human geo, you may prepare in coordination with Current Affairs. It will get interesting.
Start with the basics (culture, languages, population, race etc.) Then do agriculture, resources, political geo, economic geo. May be one topic a day, or however you feel comfortable.

zealot Monday, March 07, 2016 10:59 AM

I hadnt seen map projection in syllabus?

zealot Monday, March 07, 2016 09:30 PM

Help me anyone

ursula Tuesday, March 08, 2016 04:32 PM

Since you have already made your appearance in the Geo, so you must know about where you were suppose to be weak.(just work out on that area)
My strategy was, I studied stahlers physical geography from the first to last 22 chapters, I made extensive maps and tried to remember the places specifically, different regions and their climates,
1.Understand this concept geography( that includes its geomorphic structure, how solar insolation work- like how solar insolation intercepts different world climates and its impact on the world climate), earths natural processes like geological norms in the form of earthquakes and plate tech tonic movements, I put special emphasis on hurricanes,tornadoes and tycoon, specially hurricane Andrew and tsunami,
2.Natural processes, like world oceanic circulation-studied thermohaline circulation, rossby waves,hadely cell(wese mjhe ye abhy b koy khas samajh nhy aya-hedley),polar fronts and river bed formation, etc.
3.Human induced impacts such as climate change, soil eroision, deforestation
Some politics such as petrofuels and its impact on per capital CO2 emission,massive and:huh: unchecked urbanization and industrialization, here geography interlinks with ES.
4.For human, first of all read out world Geo perspective such as Ma kinder and Gary etc.
Geopolitical importance of "Indian ocean, Arabian sea, pacific and Mediterranean, strait of Hormuz , Malacca, Suez and Gwadar as listed a few.
Note: this portion is the most important part , I can share my points as well if you're interested such as Socruta, Garcia and juju island(reason of Nato's maritime supremacy and also CARS+MENA+Grand middle east(it was the unique understanding for me as well)
4.some perspective such as space time model, impact of culture,religion and language on Geo.(man ne bolshavism bhy geography man hee prha that and it appeared in IR):king
5.lastly, contemporary issues as linked with Geo such as
World supra bodies according to analyst is divided into
[B]EEU+SCO+CPEC+BRICS+IRAN+Syria=TTIP+EU+NAFTA+AIPEC+OPEC+GCC+india[/B]
A brief description of my work.
I hope it work.

ursula Tuesday, March 08, 2016 04:37 PM

Since you have already made your appearance in the Geo, so you must know about where you were suppose to be weak.(just work out on that area)
My strategy was, I studied stahlers physical geography from the first to last 22 chapters, I made extensive maps and tried to remember the places specifically, different regions and their climates,
1.Understand this concept geography( that includes its geomorphic structure, how solar insolation work- like how solar insolation intercepts different world climates and its impact on the world climate), earths natural processes like geological norms in the form of earthquakes and plate tech tonic movements, I put special emphasis on hurricanes,tornadoes and tycoon, specially hurricane Andrew and tsunami,
2.Natural processes, like world oceanic circulation-studied thermohaline circulation, rossby waves,hadely cell(wese mjhe ye abhy b koy khas samajh nhy aya-hedley),polar fronts and river bed formation, etc.
Some politics such as petrofuels and its impact on per capital CO2 emission,massive and:huh: unchecked urbanization and industrialization, here geography interlinks with ES.
4.For human, first of all read out world Geo perspective such as Ma kinder and Gary etc.
Geopolitical importance of "Indian ocean, Arabian sea, pacific and Mediterranean, strait of Hormuz , Malacca, Suez and Gwadar as listed a few.
Note: this portion is the most important part , I can share my points as well if you're interested such as Socruta, Garcia and juju island(reason of Nato's maritime supremacy and also CARS+MENA+Grand middle east(it was the unique understanding for me as well)
4.some perspective such as space time model, impact of culture,religion and language on Geo.(man ne bolshavism bhy geography man hee prha that and it appeared in IR):king
I hope it work.

zealot Tuesday, March 08, 2016 04:55 PM

Qoute the sample of your attempt..please any answer...aur kia map projection bhi syllabus may hain.may nay new syallbus may to nai dekhay?

zealot Tuesday, March 08, 2016 05:10 PM

[QUOTE=ursula;918685]Since you have already made your appearance in the Geo, so you must know about where you were suppose to be weak.(just work out on that area)
I hope it work.[/QUOTE]
Bundle of thanks sister

ursula Tuesday, March 08, 2016 05:11 PM

No, map projections are not part of the syllabus, which thing I should quote, sorry bro I didn't understand?
If you mean questions, than ask me individual question?
I will try ma level best.:D
Ab ache bhai k trhan mere lye dua bhy kro ,
My beloved Allah, make my little sister successful in her exam as well.

zealot Tuesday, March 08, 2016 05:19 PM

Any question you attempted i want to see sample of your attempt.and i want to ask Is deblig book okay for physical geo? And last how much you took to prep this subject.

08:56 AM (GMT +5)