-   Geography (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/geography/)
-   -   how to prepare geography (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/geography/108078-how-prepare-geography.html)

zealot Sunday, March 06, 2016 11:18 PM

how to prepare geography

I want to ask how to prepare geography.i got 82 out of 200 in 1st attempt.along with IR which subjects are good to opt ? That can be finished in time

Sana Rasool Monday, March 07, 2016 10:43 AM

Geography would require detailed preparation.

For physical geography, you may divide your time between four core areas: climate geo, land forms (glaciers, water, wind, karst), processes (vulcanism, earthquakes, diamorphism, erosion etc.) and misc. (internal structure of earth, map projections, solar system etc.)

I skipped solar system, map projections and equinox, solstice topics.

For human geo, you may prepare in coordination with Current Affairs. It will get interesting.
Start with the basics (culture, languages, population, race etc.) Then do agriculture, resources, political geo, economic geo. May be one topic a day, or however you feel comfortable.

zealot Monday, March 07, 2016 10:59 AM

I hadnt seen map projection in syllabus?

zealot Monday, March 07, 2016 09:30 PM

Help me anyone

ursula Tuesday, March 08, 2016 04:32 PM

Since you have already made your appearance in the Geo, so you must know about where you were suppose to be weak.(just work out on that area)
My strategy was, I studied stahlers physical geography from the first to last 22 chapters, I made extensive maps and tried to remember the places specifically, different regions and their climates,
1.Understand this concept geography( that includes its geomorphic structure, how solar insolation work- like how solar insolation intercepts different world climates and its impact on the world climate), earths natural processes like geological norms in the form of earthquakes and plate tech tonic movements, I put special emphasis on hurricanes,tornadoes and tycoon, specially hurricane Andrew and tsunami,
2.Natural processes, like world oceanic circulation-studied thermohaline circulation, rossby waves,hadely cell(wese mjhe ye abhy b koy khas samajh nhy aya-hedley),polar fronts and river bed formation, etc.
3.Human induced impacts such as climate change, soil eroision, deforestation
Some politics such as petrofuels and its impact on per capital CO2 emission,massive and:huh: unchecked urbanization and industrialization, here geography interlinks with ES.
4.For human, first of all read out world Geo perspective such as Ma kinder and Gary etc.
Geopolitical importance of "Indian ocean, Arabian sea, pacific and Mediterranean, strait of Hormuz , Malacca, Suez and Gwadar as listed a few.
Note: this portion is the most important part , I can share my points as well if you're interested such as Socruta, Garcia and juju island(reason of Nato's maritime supremacy and also CARS+MENA+Grand middle east(it was the unique understanding for me as well)
4.some perspective such as space time model, impact of culture,religion and language on Geo.(man ne bolshavism bhy geography man hee prha that and it appeared in IR):king
5.lastly, contemporary issues as linked with Geo such as
World supra bodies according to analyst is divided into
[B]EEU+SCO+CPEC+BRICS+IRAN+Syria=TTIP+EU+NAFTA+AIPEC+OPEC+GCC+india[/B]
A brief description of my work.
I hope it work.

ursula Tuesday, March 08, 2016 04:37 PM

Since you have already made your appearance in the Geo, so you must know about where you were suppose to be weak.(just work out on that area)
My strategy was, I studied stahlers physical geography from the first to last 22 chapters, I made extensive maps and tried to remember the places specifically, different regions and their climates,
1.Understand this concept geography( that includes its geomorphic structure, how solar insolation work- like how solar insolation intercepts different world climates and its impact on the world climate), earths natural processes like geological norms in the form of earthquakes and plate tech tonic movements, I put special emphasis on hurricanes,tornadoes and tycoon, specially hurricane Andrew and tsunami,
2.Natural processes, like world oceanic circulation-studied thermohaline circulation, rossby waves,hadely cell(wese mjhe ye abhy b koy khas samajh nhy aya-hedley),polar fronts and river bed formation, etc.
Some politics such as petrofuels and its impact on per capital CO2 emission,massive and:huh: unchecked urbanization and industrialization, here geography interlinks with ES.
4.For human, first of all read out world Geo perspective such as Ma kinder and Gary etc.
Geopolitical importance of "Indian ocean, Arabian sea, pacific and Mediterranean, strait of Hormuz , Malacca, Suez and Gwadar as listed a few.
Note: this portion is the most important part , I can share my points as well if you're interested such as Socruta, Garcia and juju island(reason of Nato's maritime supremacy and also CARS+MENA+Grand middle east(it was the unique understanding for me as well)
4.some perspective such as space time model, impact of culture,religion and language on Geo.(man ne bolshavism bhy geography man hee prha that and it appeared in IR):king
I hope it work.

zealot Tuesday, March 08, 2016 04:55 PM

Qoute the sample of your attempt..please any answer...aur kia map projection bhi syllabus may hain.may nay new syallbus may to nai dekhay?

zealot Tuesday, March 08, 2016 05:10 PM

[QUOTE=ursula;918685]Since you have already made your appearance in the Geo, so you must know about where you were suppose to be weak.(just work out on that area)
I hope it work.[/QUOTE]
Bundle of thanks sister

ursula Tuesday, March 08, 2016 05:11 PM

No, map projections are not part of the syllabus, which thing I should quote, sorry bro I didn't understand?
If you mean questions, than ask me individual question?
I will try ma level best.:D
Ab ache bhai k trhan mere lye dua bhy kro ,
My beloved Allah, make my little sister successful in her exam as well.

zealot Tuesday, March 08, 2016 05:19 PM

Any question you attempted i want to see sample of your attempt.and i want to ask Is deblig book okay for physical geo? And last how much you took to prep this subject.

zealot Tuesday, March 08, 2016 05:22 PM

[QUOTE=ursula;91871]
Ab ache bhai k trhan mere lye dua bhy kro ,
My beloved Allah, make my little sister successful in her exam as well.[/QUOTE]

Sure Allah apko kamyab karay aur ap tamam haqdaron k pechay Allah mughay bhi pass karay...Insha Allah😊

ursula Tuesday, March 08, 2016 05:29 PM

[QUOTE=zealot;918707]Bundle of thanks sister
☺[/QUOTE]
No more thanks , bhai never say thanks
[QUOTE=zealot;918712]Any question you attempted i want to see sample of your attempt.and i want to ask Is deblig book okay for physical geo? And last how much you took to prep this subject.[/QUOTE]
I took just 15 days to compile my notes,otherwise I'm studying the books and articles for a long long period of time.:D
Yup debluj is OK, I studied human Geo of same author.(I guess it was 13 chap related to bolshavism)
Sample like mechanism of precipitation
I started with brief intro of what ppt really is, what is the difference b/w rain and ppt, importance and brief but very short mechanism formation, lastly I ended my intro with different types of ppt.(agr time hot a to in k morphology ko bhy explain krty, but sorry not done in my paper)
Next(full elaboration of ppt mechanism)
1.Dry adiabatic lapse rate
2.wet adiabatic lapse rate
3.Concept of latent heat and dew point
4.clouds formation that eventually lead to ppt
Than I proceeded to explain
Orographic ppt(with fig)
Conventional ppt(with fig)
Their regions and their impact
Conclusion.

zealot Tuesday, March 08, 2016 05:32 PM

And do you have this book in pdf or hardcopy and is jwt cram series too okay?

zealot Tuesday, March 08, 2016 05:34 PM

I read interview of Dr i forgot his name.he is record holder in 2013.he said that he solely relied on jwt times 20 question series ...you have any idea what is this?

zealot Tuesday, March 08, 2016 05:37 PM

And had you studied from jahangir world times tooo...

ursula Tuesday, March 08, 2016 08:59 PM

I don't know why forum is getting slow?
But any way, books are available in hard copy, sorry i've no PDF.
Secondly, time has already gone when 20+ formula was working. Thirdly, I have had great desire to study Jahangir as well, but unable to do so because of financial constraints.
Finally, sorry bro, my intention of CSS was not cramming, but to acquire the in depth knowledge, so that I can be able to know my Almighty Allah as well, I don't know why people think so materialistically.:sad

zealot Tuesday, March 08, 2016 09:59 PM

[QUOTE=ursula;918805]I have had great desire to study Jahangir as but unable to do so because of financial constraints[/QUOTE]
Its sad sister..i believe you have great knowledge than any member of this forum right now who appeared in 2016.i dont have any idea what how where you prepared for essay because i understood that all of them could not make it this time apart from few...which i thought...anyway i will learn from their success and failure...you should think of one member of this forum Bilal Hassan.the way he made his way to success by changing circumstances through his iron will...everyone will thankful to Allah the way he studies prep for exams.....you seem to be same sis....thats commendable....search on google..myonlinebookshop you will find a bookshop on lahore.these guys deliever books of all sort via cash on delievey....including jwt.....i hope it would help everyone ...thanks to that person who advised me...i do have of two months of jwt magazine....😊

abbas khan 119 Wednesday, March 09, 2016 02:22 AM

Studying jehangir books is tantamount to going for suicide. In order to get a good analytical skill one must study good books.
let me share with you my own experience of relying on jehangir world time books: in 2013, I relied solely on jehangir books for psychology and my marks in paper 1 were 31 😂; in 2014 I studied from king and morgon book and my marks were 64 that year.
This year the paper of town planning structured the way that could not be done from CSS specific books available in the market. So please dont waste your precious time. First of all go for relevant authentic material then start preparation.
if one can not purchase good books from the Market following are websites wherefrom good books can be downloaded
[url]www.archive.org[/url]
[url]www.bookzz.org[/url]
[url]www.thecsspoint.com[/url]

zealot Wednesday, March 09, 2016 09:08 AM

Yeh you are right.but to some extent it is helpful i dont know how much it can be for others...i wonder how a doctor got 1013 marks a record after reading jwt 20question series....either doctor is wrongly interpreted or magazine is lying to attract its customers .....everything play fast and lose:sleeping

abbas khan 119 Wednesday, March 09, 2016 10:24 AM

[QUOTE=zealot;918919]Yeh you are right.but to some extent it is helpful i dont know how much it can be for others...i wonder how a doctor got 1013 marks a record after reading jwt 20question series....either doctor is wrongly interpreted or magazine is lying to attract its customers .....everything play fast and lose:sleeping[/QUOTE]

never be ditched by such statement. This would have been added by world time to boost up the sale of its books. His name is waqar ali Khan and believe me he would have absorbed the course more than anyone of us. General question in CSS doesnot mean one should go with empty Mind and start writing employing general intelligence. It means absorbing full knowledge from books and reflecting in an answer what you have learnt.
take for instance this question: American revolution a child of enlightenment.
Now first of all you require to have indepth knowledge of following things: Rennaissance in Europe, UK bill of rights 1689, philosophy of rosseuae, john locke, nature of American leaders and finally everything about revolution.
allthough its a general question, the aforementioned issues can neither come automatically to Mind nor can they be learnt from jehangir books.

zealot Wednesday, March 09, 2016 10:43 AM

Ok ...hi bro in their january issue.i saw china america strategic game exactly the same question they asked in current affairs.

abbas khan 119 Wednesday, March 09, 2016 11:40 AM

[QUOTE=zealot;918933]Ok ...hi bro in their january issue.i saw china america strategic game exactly the same question they asked in current affairs.[/QUOTE]

And this would have been solved by every second candidate the way it appeared in jwt. How would you fetch the marks then?

zealot Wednesday, March 09, 2016 11:44 AM

I will post my answer that had covered no more than two pages of jwt of jan issue....wait...i m busy right now...will reply soon...☺

zealot Wednesday, March 09, 2016 03:05 PM

Hi bro i posted my answer in current affairs section....

ursula Wednesday, March 09, 2016 03:29 PM

[QUOTE=zealot;918919]Yeh you are right.but to some extent it is helpful i dont know how much it can be for others...i wonder how a doctor got 1013 marks a record after reading jwt 20question series....either doctor is wrongly interpreted or magazine is lying to attract its customers .....everything play fast and lose:sleeping[/QUOTE]

1000+ marks and with Jahangir, zealot, I don't believe that you're also lame. According to my belief, he has an extraordinary command on all subjects, otherwise its too difficult.
Thanks to my Allah, man ne Jahangir nhy praha, I will also paste my answer as well.:D

zealot Wednesday, March 09, 2016 04:45 PM

Look before you leap.i believe you wont comment like that after reading my work.....copy paste......really dissappointed...........com on sister...!!!!

ursula Wednesday, March 09, 2016 05:10 PM

Dear bro, I was joking, sorry if you mind it.
I supposed that:ohmy:
(That was your work in CA portion?)
Sorry , if I heart you

Faiza Rajput Wednesday, August 10, 2016 03:41 PM

Anyone please recommend quality book for P geo.......

Farooq baloch Wednesday, August 10, 2016 04:17 PM

[QUOTE=faiza rajput;958426]Anyone please recommend quality book for P geo.......[/QUOTE]

For physical geography Consult these books..
1- Physical Geography by H.J de blij
2-Modern physical geography by Sarfraz bajwa
3-geography by Imran bashir

mhksaqib Thursday, August 11, 2016 06:44 PM

Can someone please tell me the books for Human Geography? Culture, Language, Politics, etc?

05:51 PM (GMT +5)