06:47 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VII > Geography

Old Sunday, July 17, 2011

junaidayaz is on a distinguished road
Default confusion regarding geography

Aoa all,

seniors pls guide me
is it necessary to have studied this course before opting this as an optional?
means can we grasp this course if we study this first time? no geography background,,

pls acknowledge
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 -

poisoning flower is on a distinguished road

i would like to share my experience....
geography is very interesting subject to be studied...
i didnt have geography background but i had taken it as my optional and i scored 134. its a bit technical but interesting subject and if u understand the concept once, good marks can be ur destination...
junaidayaz (Sunday, July 17, 2011)

aariz is just really niceaariz is just really niceaariz is just really niceaariz is just really nice

Originally Posted by junaidayaz View Post
Aoa all,

seniors pls guide me
is it necessary to have studied this course before opting this as an optional?
means can we grasp this course if we study this first time? no geography background,,

pls acknowledge
Yes, u can opt no matter u have not studied it before.

Fading Glimpse is just really niceFading Glimpse is just really niceFading Glimpse is just really niceFading Glimpse is just really nice

yes one can..... geography is very interesting subject and easy to understand so no worries if u don't have background in it...
good luck

Originally Posted by poisoning flower View Post
i would like to share my experience....
geography is very interesting subject to be studied...
i didnt have geography background but i had taken it as my optional and i scored 134. its a bit technical but interesting subject and if u understand the concept once, good marks can be ur destination...
Thanks both of you.
flower as u opt this as an optional can you pls tell me which books to study?
as i have short of time i just got some books
1.physical geography by A.Strahler
2.Physical Geography by Das Gupta
3.Jahangeer top 20 questions
mostly i study questions from jahangeer to check the flow of the question but before that i read and strengthen my basic concepts from Strahler & Gupta.
howz that flower??

Fading Glimpse is just really niceFading Glimpse is just really niceFading Glimpse is just really niceFading Glimpse is just really nice

Thanks both of you.
flower as u opt this as an optional can you pls tell me which books to study?
as i have short of time i just got some books
1.physical geography by A.Strahler
2.Physical Geography by Das Gupta
3.Jahangeer top 20 questions
mostly i study questions from jahangeer to check the flow of the question but before that i read and strengthen my basic concepts from Strahler & Gupta.
howz that flower??
good collection of books....
good going so far

and also my other optionals are
1.geography
2.psychology
3.sociology
4.journalism
and having an engineering background
but unfortunately haven't study anyone above corse

and also my other optionals are
1.geography
2.psychology
3.sociology
4.journalism
and having an engineering background
but unfortunately haven't study anyone above corse
hmmm good combination, journalism has not been scoring last year, so if u are pretty easy with it then its OK and if not then change it. what if u study a regional language instead of journalism?

Originally Posted by jiashah View Post
good collection of books....
good going so far
and miss jia also tell me the books for Paper - II for geography but only jst single book.dont have time just started my css prep dont knw will i be able to do it or not
Allah behtar kry INSHALLAH

and miss jia also tell me the books for Paper - II for geography but only jst single book.dont have time just started my css prep dont knw will i be able to do it or not
Allah behtar kry INSHALLAH
when u say INSHALLAH then there should be no fear or uncertainty
for paper 2 no single book covers whole syllabus. but HUMAN GEOGRAPHY by DE BLIJ is recommended.