-   Geography (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/geography/)
-   -   lets make a group to make our own geography notes (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/geography/38183-lets-make-group-make-our-own-geography-notes.html)

asmapices Monday, September 06, 2010 08:37 PM

can i?

if i want to join the group???????? koz geography is threatening me but i dont want to lose it na.........so tell me if i want to b a part of this special group???

CSS-2011 Tuesday, September 07, 2010 06:50 PM

hello i am also interested

sami691 Tuesday, September 07, 2010 07:44 PM

My email address is [COLOR="SeaGreen"][B]**********@hotmail.com[/B][/COLOR]

mussaa Tuesday, September 07, 2010 08:27 PM

On monday I will post the topics and to all of you. i will post it on monday because some of you want to go back to their homes due to eid holidays.

Omar Qadir Wednesday, September 08, 2010 03:16 AM

The Topics!

1: Man v/s Environment
2: Environmentalism and Possiblism
3: Malthus's theory of Population and Population distribution
4: Settlements/ Town Planning
5: Migration/ Pull and Push Factors
6: Urbanization
7: Economic Activities of the world
8: Oil and Middle East
9: Energy Resources of South Asia/ Pakistan
10: Major Industries of the world/ Pakistan
11: Agriculture sector of South Asia/ Pakistan
12: Forests
13: Fisheries
14: Transportation System/ Transite Route with Afghanistan
15: MCDs vs LCDs

xenia Wednesday, September 08, 2010 10:16 PM

may i join the group?my id can be had from my profile..

Ammasiub Wednesday, September 08, 2010 10:59 PM

Hi All dear Friends.I also want to join this group.Insha ALLAh v wl succeed in our mission.kindly assign topics mosa bhai.plz make me a part of ur team.thanks

zain dhillon Thursday, September 09, 2010 02:35 AM

i am also willing to join the group............ my mail address is [B]******@yahoo.com[/B]............i will be waiting for your reply.......regards.....

sami691 Tuesday, September 14, 2010 07:36 PM

Hey Omar Bhai ..........plz assign topic to me and other instructions as what to search for the topic ........some hints.....

mussaa Tuesday, September 14, 2010 09:10 PM

topics are assigned in Detail.

i have assigned the topics and all of you are required to complete their part within 5 days send it to my E-mail address.Then i shall forward it to you.
two persons are assigned the same topics just to get a variety.

POPULATION ( for Omar qadir + Mussaa)
a) What is meant by population growth? Compare the patterns of population growth
B/w LDCs and MDCs since 1950.
b) Impact of population growth on world resources.
c) Malthusian theory of Population
d) Structure of Population with special reference to Pakistan
e) Give factors of population Distribution and density and in the light of these factors
discuss the population density in South Asia. Also give world pattern of Population
distribution.

MIGRATION ( UsmanCheema)
a) types , causes , and effects of migration and esp. effects of inta-urban migration
b) Detailed note on Forced migration across the international Borders.
c) Push and pull Migration and intervening Migration.
d) Essay on Internal Migration esp causes and effect in Pakistan.

SETTLEMENTS ( Sami69 + AliUsama)
a) What are settlements? Give its origin. Explain CENTRAL PLACE Theory.
b) Characteristics and problem of Rural places and Urban places
c) What is meant by Urbanization? Give a brief history, causes and present world pattern of Urbanization.

ECONOMIC ACTIVITIES ( CSS-2011 +
ZainDhillon+Ammasuib)
a) Explain different Economic activities and how highly developed economies can be identified on the basis of Economic Activities.
b) Give a brief account of one Primary and one Secondary economic activity
c) Give a note on (WHEAT, RICE, and COTTON) with special reference to South Asia and Pakistan.
d) Note on Iron and Steel industry and Textile Industry.
e) AGRICULTURE SYSTEMS and FARMING TYPES.

MAN and HIS HABITAT ( Hassan joya)
a) Explain Environmentalism and Possiblism.
b) Man is product of Environment. Explain

OTHER QUESTIONS(Xenia+Asmapices)

1) Relationship between MDC and LDC
2) Divide the world into Population Resource Regions and Explain characteristics of any one Region
3) Natural Resources of world and South Asia and Pakistan
4) Transport and Communication Systems of Pakistan.

03:38 AM (GMT +5)