-   Geography (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/geography/)
-   -   Geography for CE-15 ? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/geography/90496-geography-ce-15-a.html)

Faridullah Friday, February 28, 2014 05:51 AM

Geography for CE-15 ?

I need sincere feedback regarding two questions.
1. Is 'geography' a good selection for CE-15?
2. If yes then how to prepare for the examination in a comprehensive way to earn good marks?

Seniors who opted for geography in previous competitive examinations are requested to share their marks with respective years.

Thanking in anticipation.

nisma khan Friday, February 28, 2014 12:08 PM

[QUOTE=Faridullah;700659]I need sincere feedback regarding two questions.
1. Is 'geography' a good selection for CE-15?
2. If yes then how to prepare for the examination in a comprehensive way to earn good marks?

Seniors who opted for geography in previous competitive examinations are requested to share their marks with respective years.

Thanking in anticipation.[/QUOTE]

positives of geography
1 easy
2 helps u in everyday science
3 abundunt material available in market on the subject
4 safe subject from marking point of view

negatives of geography
1 not a high scoring subject.140 is exceptional score.
2 the diagramming is required in every question that is time consuming and laborious but it can be handled with practice.
3 in comparisons to languages and histories i.e british and american history its a tough subject

exclusively Friday, February 28, 2014 03:40 PM

Dear opt Geography.... and If you have little bit interest in drawing, maps and you are good at cramming, then go for it. I have taken it in CE-14, I expect minimum 140+. Keep one thing in your mind, it needs 40% cramming. It will suck your blood like vampire in cramming the maps, diagrams and statistics. This is the subject which gave me real tough time in cramming maps. Note one thing, it won't give you a desired score, if you don't cram maps and statistics properly. Hence, it is not that much difficult. You have ample time and you can do it inshallah. Go for it. :) Rest you are the master of your own decision...:)

waqarhassan Friday, February 28, 2014 05:15 PM

geography marks

[QUOTE=exclusively;700798]Dear opt Geography.... and If you have little bit interest in drawing, maps and you are good at cramming, then go for it. I have taken it in CE-14, I expect minimum 140+. Keep one thing in your mind, it needs 40% cramming. It will suck your blood like vampire in cramming the maps, diagrams and statistics. This is the subject which gave me real tough time in cramming maps. Note one thing, it won't give you a desired score, if you don't cram maps and statistics properly. Hence, it is not that much difficult. You have ample time and you can do it inshallah. Go for it. :) Rest you are the master of your own decision...:)[/QUOTE]

brother... don't you think that scoring 140 plus is a bit unrealistic ??? i scored 127 in my 1st attemp.... with good preperation...

exclusively Friday, February 28, 2014 05:30 PM

[QUOTE=waqarhassan;700837]brother... don't you think that scoring 140 plus is a bit unrealistic ??? i scored 127 in my 1st attemp.... with good preperation...[/QUOTE]

I have been preparing Geo for last 1 year, prepared my own notes and practiced them on daily basis. If you read my notes then you will come to that more or less every question has been asked from my notes Alhamdullialh. In paper A, I attempted 4 questions to the level of perfection. It means minimum minimum I will be awarded with 18X2=36 and the rest two questions we can deem 15X2=30. Now 36+30=66+14 mcqs were correct =80. For Paper B, In three questions I drew diagrams, maps and gave statistics and 16+ correct mcqs, I expect minimum minimum 70+ marks in it....Thus It has been 150+

One of my friends with same strategy and notes got 140+ in CE-13 and 155+ in CE-12. Please compare these papers with CE-14. Comparatively, CE-14's papers are far easier than that of those years. :)

Faridullah Friday, February 28, 2014 06:37 PM

going with geography inshallah

[QUOTE=exclusively;700847]I have been preparing Geo for last 1 year, prepared my own notes and practiced them on daily basis. If you read my notes then you will come to that more or less every question has been asked from my notes Alhamdullialh. In paper A, I attempted 4 questions to the level of perfection. It means minimum minimum I will be awarded with 18X2=36 and the rest two questions we can deem 15X2=30. Now 36+30=66+14 mcqs were correct =80. For Paper B, In three questions I drew diagrams, maps and gave statistics and 16+ correct mcqs, I expect minimum minimum 70+ marks in it....Thus It has been 150+

One of my friends with same strategy and notes got 140+ in CE-13 and 155+ in CE-12. Please compare these papers with CE-14. Comparatively, CE-14's papers are far easier than that of those years. :)[/QUOTE]

I am impressed by your confidence in this subject. Hopefully it will reward my hard work. I guess subject selection is the most important thing regarding CSS. Your kind input has indeed helped me. I request you to kindly guide me in preparation for this subject.

exclusively Friday, February 28, 2014 07:39 PM

[QUOTE=Faridullah;700874]I am impressed by your confidence in this subject. Hopefully it will reward my hard work. I guess subject selection is the most important thing regarding CSS. Your kind input has indeed helped me. I request you to kindly guide me in preparation for this subject.[/QUOTE]

Welcome :)

waqarhassan Friday, February 28, 2014 11:11 PM

all the best

[QUOTE=exclusively;700847]I have been preparing Geo for last 1 year, prepared my own notes and practiced them on daily basis. If you read my notes then you will come to that more or less every question has been asked from my notes Alhamdullialh. In paper A, I attempted 4 questions to the level of perfection. It means minimum minimum I will be awarded with 18X2=36 and the rest two questions we can deem 15X2=30. Now 36+30=66+14 mcqs were correct =80. For Paper B, In three questions I drew diagrams, maps and gave statistics and 16+ correct mcqs, I expect minimum minimum 70+ marks in it....Thus It has been 150+

One of my friends with same strategy and notes got 140+ in CE-13 and 155+ in CE-12. Please compare these papers with CE-14. Comparatively, CE-14's papers are far easier than that of those years. :)[/QUOTE]

:)...ok ... i studied geography from 5 books... prepared my own notes...this time made atleast 25 daigrammes in paper 1... in paper 2..diag in every question.....
geography don not reward 150 plus with few exceptions... its been my 3rd year in css..... to be very honest.... 150 in geography.... one needs luck... 140 are achievable... all the best....

Faridullah Saturday, March 01, 2014 02:09 AM

[QUOTE=waqarhassan;701001]:)...ok ... i studied geography from 5 books... prepared my own notes...this time made atleast 25 daigrammes in paper 1... in paper 2..diag in every question.....
geography don not reward 150 plus with few exceptions... its been my 3rd year in css..... to be very honest.... 150 in geography.... one needs luck... 140 are achievable... all the best....[/QUOTE]

kindly suggest the strategy that you followed to prepare and your previous marks of the first two attempts please.

exclusively Saturday, March 01, 2014 02:46 AM

[QUOTE=waqarhassan;701001]:)...ok ... i studied geography from 5 books... prepared my own notes...this time made atleast 25 daigrammes in paper 1... in paper 2..diag in every question.....
geography don not reward 150 plus with few exceptions... its been my 3rd year in css..... to be very honest.... 150 in geography.... one needs luck... 140 are achievable... all the best....[/QUOTE]

Aray bhai jaan, yara 25 daigrammes zara ziada nahi hogae:wait! Kon konse questions me apne itne dias dedie or woh b 25! You must be joking...! Ya itne dias dense se apke 120 ate honge.. Any ways, If you are saying this thing then I accept it. To be very honest, I expect minimum 140+. My friend also got 150+ twice. However, I know my potentials. Inshallah I will share my DMS. JO hoga dekhlijiaga brother :shy

03:13 PM (GMT +5)