-   Journalism & Mass Communication (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/journalism-mass-communication/)
-   -   Mass Communication -- All VU Courses (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/journalism-mass-communication/30875-mass-communication-all-vu-courses.html)

Arcanerk Friday, February 05, 2010 03:36 AM

Mass Communication -- All VU Courses

[B]Assalam-O-Alaikum !!![/B]

I have seen many people requesting Notes on Mass Communication/Journalism. I have uploaded all the Handouts given by Virtual University. They are good for those who are new to this subject. There are total 21 Courses I've uploaded. Each of these courses contains 45 Lectures.

[COLOR="Navy"][B]Downloading Steps:[/B][/COLOR]
1) Click on the Link given below.
2) It will take you to 4shared.com and a Download Link will appear. Click on it.
3) Wait for 10 seconds, you will get your downloading link.
[INDENT][SIZE="2"]
[COLOR="DarkSlateBlue"]
[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215211461/8ac177bd/MCM101_-_Introduction_to_Mass_.html"]MCM101 - Introduction to Mass Communication[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215211873/74cedeb4/MCM301_-_Communication_skills.html"]MCM301 - Communication skills[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215212063/717311a3/MCM304_-_Mass_Media_in_Pakista.html"]MCM304 - Mass Media in Pakistan[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215214063/54184e7f/MCM310_-_Journalistic_Writing.html"]MCM310 - Journalistic Writing[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215215992/13ea3ecc/MCM311_-_Reporting_and_Sub-Edi.html"]MCM311 - Reporting and Sub-Editing[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215221007/7551a702/MCM401_-_Fundamentals_of_Publi.html"]MCM401 - Fundamentals of Public Relations[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215221899/4d3860f4/MCM404_-_Globalization_of_Medi.html"]MCM404 - Globalization of Media[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215222927/5a0351e1/MCM411_-_Introduction_to_Broad.html"]MCM411 - Introduction to Broadcasting[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215223026/9a693d9d/MCM431_-_Development_Communica.html"]MCM431 - Development Communication[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215223475/791e30be/MCM501_-_Advertising_for_Print.html"]MCM501 - Advertising for Print and Electronic Media[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215223575/78dc5a89/MCM511_-_Theories_of_Communica.html"]MCM511 - Theories of Communication[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215223623/ee8eb5a0/MCM514_-_Feature__Column_Writi.html"]MCM514 - Feature & Column Writing[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215223705/34191820/MCM515_-_Radio_News_Reporting_.html"]MCM515 - Radio News Reporting & Production[/URL]
[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215224260/8935b17b/MCM516_-_TV_News_Reporting__Pr.html"]
MCM516 - TV News Reporting & Production[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215224856/46ecc25b/MCM517_-_Online_Journalism.html"]MCM517 - Online Journalism[/URL]
[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215225336/a45fed59/MCM520_-_Contemporary_Mass_Med.html"]
MCM520 - Contemporary Mass Media[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215225391/c0d49070/MCM531_-_Community_Journalism.html"]MCM531 - Community Journalism[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215225626/bb8f1ef3/MCM532_-_Magazine_Journalism.html"]MCM532 - Magazine Journalism[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215226412/86fef2a9/MCM601_-_Media_Management.html"]MCM601 - Media Management[/URL]
[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215226479/47768ca7/MCM604_-_International_Communi.html"]
MCM604 - International Communication[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215226522/ac11cb5d/MCM610_-_Mass_Communication_La.html"]MCM610 - Mass Communication Law & Ethics
[/URL]
[/COLOR][/SIZE][/INDENT]

[B]Regards,[/B]

m.jawad Friday, February 19, 2010 05:50 PM

help

@Arcanerk.aslamoalikum. i am preparing myelf for css2011.chemistry,indo-pak history,sociology and jurnalsm r my optnal subjcts but i nothing know about jurnlsm except its name.so plz plz plz...send me the name of book which meet all course requirments.i shall be thnkful to u.

Arcanerk Friday, February 19, 2010 11:09 PM

Journalism

[B]WalaikumSalam[/B] Jawad

Brother i have just purchased three books and i hope it will cover all the topics. Here they go:

1) Journalism for All by Dr. Mehdi Hassan & Dr. Abdul Salam Khurshid
2) Exploring Journalism by Mirza Mohammad Yousaf
3) Competitive Journalism by Abid Tehami

Apart from that, You can also read articles on Journalism or visit some websites. Following are links that could be helpful to you in preparation.

[B][URL="http://www.journalism.co.uk/36/54/"]http://www.journalism.co.uk/36/54/[/URL][/B]
[B][URL="http://www.aiou.edu.pk/gmj/Archives.asp"]http://www.aiou.edu.pk/gmj/Archives.asp[/URL][/B]

Mr. Jawad this subject is very interesting, easy to understand, and scoring. [LIST][*]All VU courses are good but in the start I would recommend you to listen to the first course of Virtual University ( MCM101 - Introduction to Mass Communication).
[*]Explore this Journalism Sub Forum. It will answer your questions that are in your mind.[/LIST]
Should you feel any problem, please feel free to ask. Thanks.
[B]
Regards,[/B]

ali jaffer Friday, June 25, 2010 12:03 PM

MCM 404 Globalisation of Media

Aoa worthy members,
Could someone kindly send me MCM 404 notes on my email provided in the profile, some technical hitches accessing the file from here.
Ali Jaffer

saadmahmood Wednesday, January 16, 2013 10:27 AM

headliens

salam
aslam o alikum, request to all members to please provide the thread on the topic "Basic Qualities of Good Headline"
Sana Ullah

TAQDEES SHAIKH Sunday, February 24, 2013 02:28 PM

Assalam.o.alaikum,,,,, dear friends ,, i am new to this aubject and i am preparing for CSS 2014... kindly help me out and suggest me how should i start my study????

kal3m Friday, April 26, 2013 07:59 PM

[QUOTE=TAQDEES SHAIKH;562804]Assalam.o.alaikum,,,,, dear friends ,, i am new to this aubject and i am preparing for CSS 2014... kindly help me out and suggest me how should i start my study????[/QUOTE]
W.Salam
Hope these two links would assist you in starting the preparation of CSS.
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/tips-experience-sharing/77150-how-start-preparation-css.html[/url] and [url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide.php[/url]

jaffaralibangash Thursday, July 25, 2013 04:39 PM

[QUOTE=Arcanerk;167191][B]Assalam-O-Alaikum !!![/B]

I have seen many people requesting Notes on Mass Communication/Journalism. I have uploaded all the Handouts given by Virtual University. They are good for those who are new to this subject. There are total 21 Courses I've uploaded. Each of these courses contains 45 Lectures.

2) It will take you to 4shared.com and a Download Link will appear. Click on it.
[INDENT][SIZE="2"]
[COLOR="DarkSlateBlue"]
[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215211461/8ac177bd/MCM101_-_Introduction_to_Mass_.html"]MCM101 - Introduction to Mass Communication[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215211873/74cedeb4/MCM301_-_Communication_skills.html"]MCM301 - Communication skills[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215212063/717311a3/MCM304_-_Mass_Media_in_Pakista.html"]MCM304 - Mass Media in Pakistan[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215214063/54184e7f/MCM310_-_Journalistic_Writing.html"]MCM310 - Journalistic Writing[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215215992/13ea3ecc/MCM311_-_Reporting_and_Sub-Edi.html"]MCM311 - Reporting and Sub-Editing[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215221007/7551a702/MCM401_-_Fundamentals_of_Publi.html"]MCM401 - Fundamentals of Public Relations[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215221899/4d3860f4/MCM404_-_Globalization_of_Medi.html"]MCM404 - Globalization of Media[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215222927/5a0351e1/MCM411_-_Introduction_to_Broad.html"]MCM411 - Introduction to Broadcasting[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215223026/9a693d9d/MCM431_-_Development_Communica.html"]MCM431 - Development Communication[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215223475/791e30be/MCM501_-_Advertising_for_Print.html"]MCM501 - Advertising for Print and Electronic Media[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215223575/78dc5a89/MCM511_-_Theories_of_Communica.html"]MCM511 - Theories of Communication[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215223623/ee8eb5a0/MCM514_-_Feature__Column_Writi.html"]MCM514 - Feature & Column Writing[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215223705/34191820/MCM515_-_Radio_News_Reporting_.html"]MCM515 - Radio News Reporting & Production[/URL]
[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215224260/8935b17b/MCM516_-_TV_News_Reporting__Pr.html"]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215224856/46ecc25b/MCM517_-_Online_Journalism.html"]MCM517 - Online Journalism[/URL]
[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215225336/a45fed59/MCM520_-_Contemporary_Mass_Med.html"]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215225391/c0d49070/MCM531_-_Community_Journalism.html"]MCM531 - Community Journalism[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215225626/bb8f1ef3/MCM532_-_Magazine_Journalism.html"]MCM532 - Magazine Journalism[/URL]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215226412/86fef2a9/MCM601_-_Media_Management.html"]MCM601 - Media Management[/URL]
[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215226479/47768ca7/MCM604_-_International_Communi.html"]

[URL="http://www.4shared.com/file/215226522/ac11cb5d/MCM610_-_Mass_Communication_La.html"]MCM610 - Mass Communication Law & Ethics
[/URL]
[/COLOR][/SIZE][/INDENT]

[B]Regards,[/B][/QUOTE]
Sir I tried to download them, but there was a problem downloading files from 4shared.... kindly give us another link to download these useful notes or email it my id. Thanks and waiting...

ADQUSIT Sunday, August 25, 2013 11:11 AM

[QUOTE=Arcanerk;167191][B]Assalam-O-Alaikum !!![/B]

[INDENT][SIZE="2"]
[COLOR="DarkSlateBlue"]

[/URL]
[/COLOR][/SIZE][/INDENT]

[B]Regards,[/B][/QUOTE]

The website is asking for making account?? :(:(

Durrani Abid Sunday, August 25, 2013 07:49 PM

VU Notes for all subjects.

Dear all

Visit the following link as there are notes of VU for all subjects offered by Virtual University. You can easily download the notes of the subject of your need.
Now all subjects are just a click away..

Stay blessed.

[url]http://www.virtualians.pk/page/handsout[/url]

01:01 AM (GMT +5)