02:24 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VII > Journalism & Mass Communication

Journalism & Mass Communication Notes and Topics on Journalism

Old Friday, February 05, 2010

Arcanerk is on a distinguished road
Post Mass Communication -- All VU Courses

Assalam-O-Alaikum !!!

I have seen many people requesting Notes on Mass Communication/Journalism. I have uploaded all the Handouts given by Virtual University. They are good for those who are new to this subject. There are total 21 Courses I've uploaded. Each of these courses contains 45 Lectures.

Downloading Steps:
1) Click on the Link given below.
2) It will take you to 4shared.com and a Download Link will appear. Click on it.
3) Wait for 10 seconds, you will get your downloading link.

MCM101 - Introduction to Mass Communication

MCM301 - Communication skills

MCM304 - Mass Media in Pakistan

MCM310 - Journalistic Writing

MCM311 - Reporting and Sub-Editing

MCM401 - Fundamentals of Public Relations

MCM404 - Globalization of Media

MCM411 - Introduction to Broadcasting

MCM431 - Development Communication

MCM501 - Advertising for Print and Electronic Media

MCM511 - Theories of Communication

MCM514 - Feature & Column Writing

MCM515 - Radio News Reporting & Production

MCM516 - TV News Reporting & Production

MCM517 - Online Journalism

MCM520 - Contemporary Mass Media

MCM531 - Community Journalism

MCM532 - Magazine Journalism

MCM601 - Media Management

MCM604 - International Communication

MCM610 - Mass Communication Law & Ethics

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Friday, February 05, 2010 at 09:19 AM. Reason: Request fulfilled
The Following 31 Users Say Thank You to Arcanerk For This Useful Post:
aariz (Friday, February 05, 2010), Asif Azam (Thursday, November 25, 2010), Azch (Thursday, August 11, 2011), bhati (Friday, March 05, 2010), Enab (Friday, May 06, 2011), Hataf Siyal (Tuesday, April 17, 2012), jaffaralibangash (Thursday, July 25, 2013), lucky_here (Sunday, July 21, 2013), mahvish jamil (Monday, June 07, 2010), mamakhail (Thursday, December 27, 2012), mangat1 (Friday, February 05, 2010), mehmoodahmed (Tuesday, January 03, 2012), mr.baqir (Tuesday, September 11, 2012), Muser (Thursday, April 15, 2010), naeemgul (Thursday, September 04, 2014), Qaiserks (Tuesday, February 09, 2010), Qasim Farooq (Friday, December 01, 2017), Qurrat ul Aain (Sunday, March 28, 2010), Saad Khan (Saturday, February 20, 2010), Sabah Hunzai (Monday, February 08, 2010), Sahrish2010 (Wednesday, April 06, 2011), saim n babar (Saturday, September 10, 2011), SAMEYA AROOJ (Monday, January 07, 2013), shahid manzoor (Sunday, February 24, 2013), Shazia Rana (Thursday, February 24, 2011), Shooting Star (Saturday, February 20, 2010), sib mah (Wednesday, January 22, 2020), smooth illusionz (Saturday, April 09, 2011), Umair Durrani (Monday, November 11, 2013), Unique (Saturday, May 08, 2010), xenia (Friday, June 25, 2010)
Old Friday, February 19, 2010

m.jawad is on a distinguished road
Smile help

@Arcanerk.aslamoalikum. i am preparing myelf for css2011.chemistry,indo-pak history,sociology and jurnalsm r my optnal subjcts but i nothing know about jurnlsm except its name.so plz plz plz...send me the name of book which meet all course requirments.i shall be thnkful to u.
Old Friday, February 19, 2010

Arcanerk is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up Journalism

WalaikumSalam Jawad

Brother i have just purchased three books and i hope it will cover all the topics. Here they go:

1) Journalism for All by Dr. Mehdi Hassan & Dr. Abdul Salam Khurshid
2) Exploring Journalism by Mirza Mohammad Yousaf
3) Competitive Journalism by Abid Tehami

Apart from that, You can also read articles on Journalism or visit some websites. Following are links that could be helpful to you in preparation.

http://www.journalism.co.uk/36/54/
http://www.aiou.edu.pk/gmj/Archives.asp

Mr. Jawad this subject is very interesting, easy to understand, and scoring.
  • All VU courses are good but in the start I would recommend you to listen to the first course of Virtual University ( MCM101 - Introduction to Mass Communication).
  • Explore this Journalism Sub Forum. It will answer your questions that are in your mind.

Should you feel any problem, please feel free to ask. Thanks.

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Arcanerk For This Useful Post:
mahvish jamil (Monday, June 07, 2010), Muser (Thursday, April 15, 2010), Saad Khan (Saturday, February 20, 2010), Sahrish2010 (Wednesday, April 06, 2011)
Old Friday, June 25, 2010

ali jaffer is on a distinguished road
Default MCM 404 Globalisation of Media

Aoa worthy members,
Could someone kindly send me MCM 404 notes on my email provided in the profile, some technical hitches accessing the file from here.
Ali Jaffer
The Following User Says Thank You to ali jaffer For This Useful Post:
adnanz01 (Wednesday, February 02, 2011)
Old Wednesday, January 16, 2013

saadmahmood is on a distinguished road
Default headliens

salam
aslam o alikum, request to all members to please provide the thread on the topic "Basic Qualities of Good Headline"
Sana Ullah
Old Sunday, February 24, 2013

TAQDEES SHAIKH is on a distinguished road
Unhappy

Assalam.o.alaikum,,,,, dear friends ,, i am new to this aubject and i am preparing for CSS 2014... kindly help me out and suggest me how should i start my study????
Old Friday, April 26, 2013
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: PMS -  Merti 5

kal3m will become famous soon enoughkal3m will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by TAQDEES SHAIKH View Post
Assalam.o.alaikum,,,,, dear friends ,, i am new to this aubject and i am preparing for CSS 2014... kindly help me out and suggest me how should i start my study????
W.Salam
Hope these two links would assist you in starting the preparation of CSS.
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners...ation-css.html and http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide.php
Old Thursday, July 25, 2013

jaffaralibangash is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Arcanerk View Post
Assalam-O-Alaikum !!!

I have seen many people requesting Notes on Mass Communication/Journalism. I have uploaded all the Handouts given by Virtual University. They are good for those who are new to this subject. There are total 21 Courses I've uploaded. Each of these courses contains 45 Lectures.

Downloading Steps:
2) It will take you to 4shared.com and a Download Link will appear. Click on it.

Sir I tried to download them, but there was a problem downloading files from 4shared.... kindly give us another link to download these useful notes or email it my id. Thanks and waiting...
Old Sunday, August 25, 2013

ADQUSIT is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Arcanerk View Post
Assalam-O-Alaikum !!!

Downloading Steps:

The website is asking for making account??
Old Sunday, August 25, 2013

Durrani Abid is on a distinguished road
Default VU Notes for all subjects.

Dear all

Visit the following link as there are notes of VU for all subjects offered by Virtual University. You can easily download the notes of the subject of your need.
Now all subjects are just a click away..

Stay blessed.

http://www.virtualians.pk/page/handsout