Thursday, April 18, 2024
01:24 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VII > Journalism & Mass Communication

Journalism & Mass Communication Notes and Topics on Journalism

Old Thursday, February 17, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Call for Change View Post
kis ko email kr di farah?
mera id *******@yahoo.com hay
yar pata nae kia masla hai.pehlay mei ne apnay gmail k id se kia..error aa gya.phr yahoo se kia..nae gayi email.phr mein ne tmharay id se send a msg ko click kia tou wahan 3340 likha nzer aya end mein..phr us pe bhej di..haq haw..pata nae kon si aqdas ko gayi..let me try again
or you kindly send me here *******@gmail.com

Last edited by Silent.Volcano; Thursday, February 17, 2011 at 05:23 AM.

cateyes is on a distinguished road

hi kindly tell me under which head these qs would solve???

* “The mass media in Pakistan are confronting many problems” Please comment. (2007)

* Survey the development of electronic media in Pakistan? (2007)

* Evaluate the role of electronic media in Pakistan. (2000)

* In the west, electronic media has not succeeded in taking the position of the print media. Explain. (2002)

* It is said that if the Taliban had the media with them they would never have been defeated. Do you think so? Give a comprehensive answer. (2002)

* Give your evaluation of the role of print journalism in Pakistan? (2007)

* Short Note - Opening up of electronic media to a private sector in Pakistani. (2003)

* Short Note - Code of ethics for print media (2005)

* Significance of folk and traditional media in creating mass awareness about development activities in rural areas. (2003)

* The present era is considered as the era of development of electronic media in Pakistan. Critically evaluate the role of present TV Channels in social development? (2008)

* How ‘Print Media’ is so important in Pakistan society after the development of “electronic Media”? Argue in detail. (2009)

i m using mirza m. yousaf's book

Shahid Shakoor has a spectacular aura aboutShahid Shakoor has a spectacular aura about
Default @call for change

Nai , i think u must mention it. MAin is liya kah rahi hoon coz m student of mass communication...agay ap ki mrzi hay here is my outline .

Types of Magazines.

1-ACCORDING TO CIRCULATION

a- Mass or general mag
b-class or literary mag
c- specialized mag

2-ACCORDING TO FUNCTIONS

a- Mag of general interest
b-mag of women interest
c- High class mag
d- Mag of children interest
e- house magazines
f- Mag of men interest
g- sports mag
h- News mag
i-showbiz mag
j- Religious mag
k- Literary Mag
l- Political mag

3- ACCORDING TO PERIODICITY

a- Weekly
b- Monthly
c- Quarterly
d- Yearly
can you please give some examples too of these magzines from pakistan society.specially for "according to functions" and Quartely&yearly magzines from "according to periodicity".As you are student of Mass Communication so you can give most authantic examples...

more over if it is asked in paper that write on one columnist of your choice and write why you like him,then what points we should kept in mind in scenario of journalism??????

thanking you in anticipation

Old Friday, February 18, 2011

Thanked 1,807 Times in 836 Posts
Call for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
yar pata nae kia masla hai.pehlay mei ne apnay gmail k id se kia..error aa gya.phr yahoo se kia..nae gayi email.phr mein ne tmharay id se send a msg ko click kia tou wahan 3340 likha nzer aya end mein..phr us pe bhej di..haq haw..pata nae kon si aqdas ko gayi..let me try again
or you kindly send me here *******@gmail.com
Farah ap ka id show nai ho rha
ap yahin pay question bta dain

MBA has a spectacular aura aboutMBA has a spectacular aura aboutMBA has a spectacular aura about

Great work by Farrah, thanks for sharing this! She can edit her profile and put her email address there so you can copy it, moderators won't allow anyone to share email addresses in posts, as per rules.

Farrah Zafar (Friday, February 18, 2011)

Shahid Shakoor has a spectacular aura aboutShahid Shakoor has a spectacular aura about
Default @All members

Originally Posted by Shahid Shakoor View Post
can you please give some examples too of these magzines from pakistan society.specially for "according to functions" and Quartely&yearly magzines from "according to periodicity".As you are student of Mass Communication so you can give most authantic examples...

more over if it is asked in paper that write on one columnist of your choice and write why you like him,then what points we should kept in mind in scenario of journalism??????

thanking you in anticipation

please address my query,help time bht km ha ji

Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Larki baat questions ki nae.mein tum se gappen lagana chahti thi
there is some problem in your id jo email ja e nae rae.

well ye batao k ap ki nazer mein kon se quest imp hain?secondly being a mass com student,kindly paper attempt kernay ki koi tip,koi mashavara?

Thanked 1,807 Times in 836 Posts
Call for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Shahid Shakoor View Post
please address my query,help time bht km ha ji

MASS OR GENERAL MAG:

The topics are generalized in such magz, circulation is higher then others and price is comparatively low. Akhbar-e-Jahan in Pak is generalized mag.

class or literary mag:

Circulation is less, price is higher then others and target a specific class
Like Sage is a journal of mass communication or any Fashion Mag like Pakistan Fashion Mag or @internet specially target the net users.

specialized mag

Like heath care magz , education mag etc
Lancet and Hospital Magazine are magz for health care .

Mag of General Interest :

Family MAg

Mag of Women Interest :

Kiran , Anchal, She Mag, Kahwateen etc

Elite or high class mag:

Expensive , target readers are limited . Examples Readers Digest , Economist

MAg of Children Interest:

Phool Kalian, Nonehal , Young World , V shine etc

The House Mag:
Also called in house magz. These ae the booklets for customers by the specific company.
Like Hamari Manzil by Daewoo
Aram Co World - it's the in house mag of a Saudian oil company.

Mag of Men Interest:

Men's Flair

Sports Mag:

Cricketer , Sports time

The news Mag:

Newsline, Newsweek, Herald, Press Reviews, etc

Showbiz MAg:

Paras, Adakar, Libas, Bides and You

Religious MAg:

Al HAq, Tarjuman ul Quran etc

Literary mag:

Fanoon, Naqoosh etc

Political Mag:

Times, Critique. etc

Weekly MAg:

Sunday Times

Monthly Mag :

Campus, Herald, Readers Digest

Quarterly:

Criterion, Sage

Yearly:

Shaheen Annual Youth Magazine from Allama Iqbal Medical College, Ravi etc

Will answer all other quires at night. I have to go .
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Call for Change For This Useful Post:
Farrah Zafar (Friday, February 18, 2011), sathiorajab (Friday, October 04, 2013), Shahid Shakoor (Saturday, February 19, 2011)

components of news n constituents of news is same thng or not???????????????

plz tell me what are the components of news??????

what r the parameters of selecting and structuring news???????????
(kia is topic ma hm TEChniques of writing news likhain gay?)
plzzzzzzzzz solve my problem soon

differentiate news components from news values????????