-   Journalism & Mass Communication (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/journalism-mass-communication/)
-   -   New to Journalism, need suggestion regarding preparation (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/journalism-mass-communication/67792-new-journalism-need-suggestion-regarding-preparation.html)

harsun21 Thursday, September 06, 2012 08:00 AM

New to Journalism, need suggestion regarding preparation

Assalam o Alaikum to all of you!
I selected Journalism as one of my optional subject for CSS.
I have no background of this subject.
I will start it from a root level where I don't know anything about it.
Please guide me that from where should I start?
What should be the first step of reading?
I have syllabus and past papers as well.
From which book should I start?

Waiting for your guidance.
Thanks in advance.

shah Thursday, September 06, 2012 10:27 AM

[QUOTE=harsun21;474778]Assalam o Alaikum to all of you!
I selected Journalism as one of my optional subject for CSS.
I have no background of this subject.
I will start it from a root level where I don't know anything about it.
Please guide me that from where should I start?
What should be the first step of reading?
I have syllabus and past papers as well.
From which book should I start?

Waiting for your guidance.
Thanks in advance.[/QUOTE]

mirza's book is good one and you must read all book and memorize just one part that is history of journalism in sub-continent , muslim journalists and post partition journalism in pakistan :)

anum2011 Saturday, October 06, 2012 01:23 AM

[QUOTE=shah;474835]mirza's book is good one and you must read all book and memorize just one part that is history of journalism in sub-continent , muslim journalists and post partition journalism in pakistan :)[/QUOTE]

Please can you help me with an outline.It would be very useful as I have been told that the pattern for journalism has changed .I am planning to give it ten days ..Any help or recommendation would really help..Please can anyone signal out the important topics? and the pattern to prepare the subject.

shah Saturday, October 06, 2012 04:36 AM

[QUOTE=anum2011;488551]Please can you help me with an outline.It would be very useful as I have been told that the pattern for journalism has changed .I am planning to give it ten days ..Any help or recommendation would really help..Please can anyone signal out the important topics? and the pattern to prepare the subject.

regards[/QUOTE]

yes why not will send you mail regarding topics :)
please show your contact details or mail me i'll try to answer you as soon as possible :) stay blessed

Bilal Hassan Monday, October 08, 2012 03:04 PM

[QUOTE=shah;489877]Hanniya show your contact details or mail me so i could send you topics outline :) stay blessed[/QUOTE]

shah bro thought this is not a platform ask this but i got you here, could you please give me a link to download one compact book for Psychology Paper II?
Your immediate response will be highly appreciated.
Thanks in anticipation

shah Monday, October 08, 2012 03:33 PM

[QUOTE=Bilal Hassan;489880]shah bro thought this is not a platform ask this but i got you here, could you please give me a link to download one compact book for Psychology Paper II?
Your immediate response will be highly appreciated.
Thanks in anticipation[/QUOTE]

Bilal bro there is no single book that covers paper 2 so it can be prepared by one book plus internet or can say study of two to three books :)
waisay my buddy is working on making a book by copying required data from different sources to one file according to syllabus when i am done with it will send you INSHA ALLAH :) stay blessed

Bilal Hassan Monday, October 08, 2012 03:54 PM

[QUOTE=shah;489923]Bilal bro there is no single book that covers paper 2 so it can be prepared by one book plus internet or can say study of two to three books :)
waisay my buddy is working on making a book by copying required data from different sources to one file according to syllabus when i am done with it will send you INSHA ALLAH :) stay blessed[/QUOTE]

That would be a kind favour indeed, i am looking forward to receive the file from you, Please Don't forget.

Muhammad Irfan ullah jan Thursday, October 11, 2012 02:28 AM

[QUOTE=shah;489877]Hanniya show your contact details or mail me so i could send you topics outline :) stay blessed[/QUOTE]
salam dear.. send it to me also... and what about your m.law marks as the paper was very tricky and more candidates slipped in this?? mention your score while sending me an email..!!

CaptainPakistan Thursday, October 11, 2012 03:34 AM

Well, its a bit of stupidity to choose those subjects for CSS which you have never studied in whole of your 14-16 years of academic career.

shah Thursday, October 11, 2012 05:19 AM

[QUOTE=CaptainPakistan;492107]Well, its a bit of stupidity to choose those subjects for CSS which you have never studied in whole of your 14-16 years of academic career.[/QUOTE]

Captain its a blunder to choose those academic subjects of your educational background that cannot give you marks for allocation :) stay blessed

05:31 PM (GMT +5)