-   Journalism & Mass Communication (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/journalism-mass-communication/)
-   -   Need Recommendations. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/journalism-mass-communication/93715-need-recommendations.html)

abubakar malik Tuesday, July 22, 2014 12:55 PM

Need Recommendations.

I am a graduate with science background. I need your recommendations about selecting my optional b/w Sociology & Journalism. In your opinion which subject should i opt as my optional??[/B]

Stay focous Tuesday, July 22, 2014 12:58 PM

[QUOTE=abubakar malik;741081]I am a graduate with science background. I need your recommendations about selecting my optional b/w Sociology & Journalism. In your opinion which subject should i opt as my optional??[/B][/QUOTE]
i also have same qus?

Tashfeen Alam Tuesday, July 22, 2014 08:05 PM

Go for journalism

Stay focous Wednesday, July 23, 2014 05:51 PM

[QUOTE=Tashfeen Alam;741190]Go for journalism[/QUOTE]
ya iam goin for jour but chk this link n conclued it plzz coz i canot understand one thing all those candidates who get v low marks are saying that they worked so hard for it n did not got the expected result,n those who scored good marks r sayin that do no serious preparation for it..its confusing i mean seriously mjy in posts k baad lagnay laga ha k jour m accha marks lainay k liye is ko jitna ingnore kro itna acha ha...?
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/journalism/87703-journalism-marks-cce-2013-a.html[/url]

abubakar malik Wednesday, July 23, 2014 08:19 PM

Thanx everyone . . . i ve chose Journalism after your recommendations.

Tashfeen Alam Wednesday, July 23, 2014 09:15 PM

[QUOTE=Stay focous;741451]ya iam goin for jour but chk this link n conclued it plzz coz i canot understand one thing all those candidates who get v low marks are saying that they worked so hard for it n did not got the expected result,n those who scored good marks r sayin that do no serious preparation for it..its confusing i mean seriously mjy in posts k baad lagnay laga ha k jour m accha marks lainay k liye is ko jitna ingnore kro itna acha ha...?
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/journalism/87703-journalism-marks-cce-2013-a.html[/url][/QUOTE]

Lol!!!!

No that's not the case. One should attempt the journalism paper according to the subject. Meaning, you should know it's basics and jargons.

Indeed, even low scoring candidates would have worked hard. But I am not in a position to comment on that.

At the end what matters is how you attempt the asked questions.

When I gave the journalism paper, I knew that I would be scoring 70+ in it.

Stay focous Thursday, July 24, 2014 12:28 AM

hmmm rite n thnx dear :)

wasif786 Thursday, July 24, 2014 02:35 AM

[QUOTE=Tashfeen Alam;741541]Lol!!!!

No that's not the case. One should attempt the journalism paper according to the subject. Meaning, you should know it's basics and jargons.

Indeed, even low scoring candidates would have worked hard. But I am not in a position to comment on that.

At the end what matters is how you attempt the asked questions.

When I gave the journalism paper, I knew that I would be scoring 70+ in it.[/QUOTE]

how did you attempt general question in which they asked your opinion only?

Tashfeen Alam Thursday, July 24, 2014 03:51 AM

[QUOTE=wasif786;741625]how did you attempt general question in which they asked your opinion only?[/QUOTE]

General questions should be made specific.

Like, try to put relevant subject theories or logics.

What I am trying to say is that don't attempt it in general way.

Like, if the question is "is our media performing it's duties" journalism paper

Then you should try to prove it via journalism point of view

Aman Rashid Thursday, July 31, 2014 04:56 AM

sir. tashfeen, i need lil guidance from your side in subject selection. first of all i want to tell you tht i have plans to appear in css 2016 and pms 2017, In Sha Allah. i have selected these subjects for both exams. I am masters with international relations.

my combination is

sociology
public administration
int'l law
punjabi
IP.History.

kindly guide me in reference of low scoring and high scoring subjects. and will these subjects be in examiners good book in future.. i have made this selection after reading some threads by seniors and CSP officers of CSSforum. need your guidance.

12:16 PM (GMT +5)