03:58 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VII > Persian

Old Tuesday, October 01, 2013

Thanked 1,290 Times in 783 Posts
exclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by faisalinayat View Post
Dear,
It will be too early for me to guide anyone. However you should buy "Gulzar e Farsi " writter by prof Rasheed Bukhari and published by Dogar. In this book all chapters and translation are given according to CSS part 2 syllabus.

Sent from my Kindle Fire using Tapatalk 2
Dear, I am studying part one in these days. Besides, I am also focusing grammar and vocabulary. After grasping both of them I will be starting my Part B. But there is a problem for me, dear I am really not good at urdu, even while reading jahangir's book I feel difficulty, means I don't have grasp over urdu words such as difficult literary words. I will attempt my paper in English now I have not any English book of it. Though I am reading it in urdu and understanding each and every thing. And making my short outlines in English, then I will have to follow only English outlines for attempting paper. Now the problem is that mostly some words are very difficult to get them translated into English. What to do dear, this subject is teasing me now while I am thinking that it will be attempted in Urdu.
Old Wednesday, October 02, 2013

ghulam abbas is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by exclusively View Post
My grammar is more or less good but I am weak in vocabulary. However, my teacher has gaven me a book, my teacher is doing m.phil in islamic history, he is a very good teacher, have alot of knowledge about persian history as well, as he teaches arabic also. Besides, he always keep asking EDS qustions. Now come to the point, friend we will discuss here inshallah. I am with you people, as far as I know about this subject will fully guide you with my little knowldege. WIll you attempt it in urdu or English. I am reading my it into urdu, may be I attempt in English, what do you suggest me?

Friends please let me know your strategy, especially for paper two how to deal it?

Paper one is very easy.....I have not started yet the paper ii , what would you suggest me for paper ii? how to tackle it?

Thanks in anticipation
Dear friends,
If your Urdu is good I would suggest to attempt the paper in the aforementioned language. Since Urdu is similar to Persian translation is easier in Urdu than to English. Moreover, several Urdu words are also adopted from Persian so it also gives you an advantage. If your Urdu is not good, attempt in English.
@exclusive do you know any teacher in Karachi to teach Persian? If yes, kindly share the requisite details. Other members are also requested to help in this regard,
Old Wednesday, October 02, 2013

DevotedStudent is on a distinguished road

I have not got any mail by you, however, you can mail me again. Besides, if you want to ask please feel free to ask here as well. I will try my best
AOA, bro the email address, which you mentioned under Skype heading in your profile, I sent mail as well as add you on skype, using that address, but in vain as it shows invalid address, kindly mail me or add me on skype, my all contact addresses are available in my profile. Stay blessed.
Old Thursday, October 03, 2013

exclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura about

Sorry to late reply friends...

Originally Posted by ghulam abbas View Post
Dear friends,
If your Urdu is good I would suggest to attempt the paper in the aforementioned language. Since Urdu is similar to Persian translation is easier in Urdu than to English. Moreover, several Urdu words are also adopted from Persian so it also gives you an advantage. If your Urdu is not good, attempt in English.
@exclusive do you know any teacher in Karachi to teach Persian? If yes, kindly share the requisite details. Other members are also requested to help in this regard,
Thanks for productive suggestion. Actually, I really can not attempt well into urdu language.. My urdu expressions are not literary or adbi. English is easy to me. Now, I am reading jahangir books just for reference, and making my own short notes, with this I also have got a dictionary meaning in urdu to urdu because in Jahngir book, language is very tough while reading, many words which are ghalibi, dehlvi urdu words are more or less french to me. Hence, I am also seeking help from net in making my outlines' notes of Persian. I guess I can get again good marks while attempting persian into English language, may be I will alone be attempting it into English language.

Now, as far as teacher is concered, I know two teachers, among them one is M.Phil my best teacher who is teaching me persian, he is far away from karachi, same as the case with another teacher who is also away from Karachi. Dear I suggest you to go NML University, or any Islamic Maderssah, where you can have a good teacher. I have heard that in Gulshan e Hadid, There is a Maderassha where you can have you desired teacher. And yes, in these days, I have requested my sirt that give me only one day in a weak, because he gives me time very very early in the morning. Therefore, I hardly manage to get up in that time, that is why I just consult my teacher only one day in a week. You can do that like me, one day is more or less good to learn. Because we are not little babys to learn and do our home work on daily basis. Hence, we are in need of gudience, Sir will guide you that how to tackle this subject. In my case, my sir taught me "Bacho wali Persian ki Kitab, jo graamar ki kitab thi " Then I completed that book, after that Sir gave me three books, among these boosk one is of translation. I think I need a month more to commond Persian lanague. You know what my memorey is very weak, "cheze jaldi bholjate hum" That is why I am taking more time to grasp it. Now, if you have any question feel free to ask.

Originally Posted by DevotedStudent View Post
AOA, bro the email address, which you mentioned under Skype heading in your profile, I sent mail as well as add you on skype, using that address, but in vain as it shows invalid address, kindly mail me or add me on skype, my all contact addresses are available in my profile. Stay blessed.
Still I have not got any mail, and I have mentioned my Yahoo mail address in my profile. It is not of Skype, rest you may ask any thing here, I will respond you here inshallah. If you need my cell number, also I can give you. But I think the best way is that to discuss here, as our other friends will also guide you and it would be beneficial for us However, if you want to mail me, you have my yahoo email address just do mail, I will reply there too. Wish you all people best of Luck
Old Thursday, October 03, 2013

Hassan Babu is on a distinguished road

which book is better for persian guys for both paper
Old Friday, October 04, 2013

Jahangeer exam cram...

Hassan Babu is on a distinguished road

Jahangeer exam cram...
is this book cover all topics persian

Originally Posted by Hassan Babu View Post
is this book cover all topics persian

Yes
Old Saturday, October 05, 2013

ghulam rasool shah is on a distinguished road
Default persian handling as a subject and its coaching

my dear friends persian is not as easy as you people have thought.but nothing stands in front of hard work.persian grammar is a sticky issue .mr faisal inayat i have taken coaching classes of sir rasheed bukhari .he at least takes three months for coaching classes .other than this he satisfies his student that he will complete all the course but at the end what he has taught to us and what he has left,here is the detail of all that
detail of what sir rasheed taught

he takes one month for Persian grammar .which is a work of one day .and in three months he teaches shaikh sadi .mcqs of 10 year papers.and poetry of Iqbal

what is left

masnavi manvi of moulana Rome
qaboos nama
ghazliat of hafiz
other than this grammar needs an extensive work rashid sahib gives u a bird eye of grammar which is not enough .the most important thing in Persian is the history which makes up to 140 marks of Persian out of 200 including 40 marks of history mcqs .
Old Saturday, October 05, 2013

faisalinayat is on a distinguished road

Today I met with Mr. Abbass who secured 3rd pos in CE 2012. I had already same doubt in my mind about cover of syllabus. I asked him that what he had read or studied extra other than what prof rasheed had taught. He said "nothing " . He secured 159 marks in persian.

Dear Gulaam Rasool, Have you appeared in CSS?

Sent from my Kindle Fire using Tapatalk 2