08:28 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VII > Persian

Old Saturday, October 05, 2013

khazar is on a distinguished road

I do not agree with Mr. Gulam Rasool. I am a student of Sir Rasheed Bukhari. He is the best teacher of CSS Persian which he proved by his results. It is also not right that most important thing in Persian is the history which makes up to 140 marks of Persian out of 200 marks. According to Mr.Gulam Rasool , Sir Rasheed teaches MCQS.(which has 20+20:40 marks). From remaining portion of paper I, Q No.4 make sentences has 10 marks(related to grammar). Q No.5 Translation of paragraph into Persian has 15 marks(related to grammar). Q No.6 Essay in Persian has 15 marks(related to grammar). Now in paper II , Q No.2 Translation and explanation of Persian poetry has 20 marks(related to grammar). Q No.3 translation of Persian paragraph has 20 marks(related to grammar). Q. No.4 Persian Essay has 20 marks(related to grammar). Q No.5 Note on any topic of Khudi, Mathnavi or Gulistan has 20 marks(not related to history). According to these actual facts and figures a person can find the reality easily. It is an other joke of the day"PERSIAN GRAMMAR IS A WORK OF ONE DAY"
The Following User Says Thank You to khazar For This Useful Post:
exclusively (Saturday, October 05, 2013)
Old Sunday, October 06, 2013

Thanked 1,290 Times in 783 Posts
exclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura about

Dear khazar, I feel very difficulty in Paper two. It seems very lenghthy. Most importantly, I have completed my grammar but can not understand poetry. As time is short and its syllabus seems very lenghtly, I am thinking to change it with indopak. As I am good at Indopak but is not scoring subject. Therefore, I am lil confused whether to drop persian or not? Please suggest me, how to deal with paper II, which seems very very diffcult. I am unable to understand its language.

Originally Posted by exclusively View Post
Dear khazar, I feel very difficulty in Paper two. It seems very lenghthy. Most importantly, I have completed my grammar but can not understand poetry. As time is short and its syllabus seems very lenghtly, I am thinking to change it with indopak. As I am good at Indopak but is not scoring subject. Therefore, I am lil confused whether to drop persian or not? Please suggest me, how to deal with paper II, which seems very very diffcult. I am unable to understand its language.
My dear, I do not suggest you to replace Persian with Ind-o-Pak History. Till 15th February 2014 you have 19 weeks in hand and a person who do not have any back ground of Persian can prepare it with in 12 to 15 weeks beside other subjects. Because , in Urdu language we have 70% words of Persian. About you, you should search that what is your problem. Have you learn Persian grammar from any competent teacher? Have he/she given you enough practice of translations? Go to any nearest competent teacher and discuss with him your problem.
The Following User Says Thank You to khazar For This Useful Post:
exclusively (Sunday, October 06, 2013)

An other reason of your problem I found on next page that you are reading "Gul-e-Farsi " . Now read "Gulzar-e-Farsi" of Sir Rasheed Bukhari. You will feel better.

exclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by khazar View Post
An other reason of your problem I found on next page that you are reading "Gul-e-Farsi " . Now read "Gulzar-e-Farsi" of Sir Rasheed Bukhari. You will feel better.
Dear, I am reading Gul e Farsi, now I am just reading these both books. You are saying right. I can do it, as I have ample time. Today, I again read its grammar. Now I will contact to my sir, for the rest of course e.g. translation.

Please let me know the way how to grasp this subject. I have a very good teacher, he is doing M-Phill in Arabic, has good command over both arabic and persian in reading, writting and speaking. He said me that let me know the strategy plan then he will teach me in that way in order to fulfill the requirements of our CSS Persian. Please devise a strategy plan for me. From start to end so that I can do it easily with my Sir.

For Paper_I Questions? How many qudstions are of Translations Persian to Urdu/Eng, Eng/Urdu to Persian, mcqs etc? let me know each and every thing and your strategy that how you are running this subject.

In last, I am filling my form and still don't change Persian "ab age jo hoga, inshallah accha hoga". life me risk to lene parte hain ...

Please sir, give me your strategy plan, and way to read....Besides, now at this time, I am nearly unable to get another book of it that you suggested. But will try to get it also. Does Gule Farsi covers whole Syllabus including translations etc??

Every subject is very essay, but not Persian "jitna log samjtay sach me utna easy nahi he" Today, there is second week, there is no desirable result in Persian.

And thank you so much for your nice encouragement .... My Optioinal Subjects are

Persian
US History
Psychology
Sindhi

Now, lets seee kya hota hay

Originally Posted by khazar View Post
My dear, I do not suggest you to replace Persian with Ind-o-Pak History. Till 15th February 2014 you have 19 weeks in hand and a person who do not have any back ground of Persian can prepare it with in 12 to 15 weeks beside other subjects. Because , in Urdu language we have 70% words of Persian. About you, you should search that what is your problem. Have you learn Persian grammar from any competent teacher? Have he/she given you enough practice of translations? Go to any nearest competent teacher and discuss with him your problem.
Another problem is that should I learn translations now? If yes, then please suggest me how to do it, as there are many unfamilier words in Persian part II. As I above requested, please let me know a strategy of it on daily basis. And how much I must read it on daily basis. Plus, let me know your strategy. Thank you so much in anticipation....
Old Monday, October 14, 2013

ihtaram ul haq is on a distinguished road

I have also opted Persian but I am doing it myself.....share any book which is good one.
Old Monday, October 14, 2013

To my case, I have dropped it. To me it is very time consuming and nearly difficult for me to tackle it. However, I will opt it in CSS 2015... Rest seniors will help you... Thanks..
Old Tuesday, October 15, 2013

lonewolf is on a distinguished road

Gul e Farsi by Prof. Zafar Chema
Old Tuesday, October 22, 2013

rabiaamjad is on a distinguished road

hi, i am confused...i have jst strted qaboos nama from gul e farsi and also consulting gulzar farsi but both texts are quite different from each other... i have searched on net for qaboos nama to verify which text is right but cant able to find...please can anyone help me...jst i want to know k theek text kis ka ha ta k me wahan se prep kron... please please rply.
Old Wednesday, October 23, 2013

faisalinayat is on a distinguished road

Prepare from Gulzar e Farsi.