-   Persian (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/persian/)
-   -   Who has opted Persian for CSS2014..Req to report here (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/persian/84892-who-has-opted-persian-css2014-req-report-here.html)

exclusively Thursday, September 19, 2013 05:55 PM

Who has opted Persian for CSS2014..Req to report here

Assalam o alaikum....

I have opted Persian, now a days reading it from a teacher. Indeed, it seems a very easy subject in the beginning, don't know what would be the next complexities in it. Anyways, I have also got couple of books by Jahangir series, that I will start them later on after completing our g[B][/B]rammar and vocabs of Persian. Lastly, our teacher will make us to solve all the 10 years' past papers of it. And our attempts will be checked by him to mark..It is my strategy to tackle this subject.

Now you are fully welcomed, you may share your strategies, It is requested to post your plan for this subject to tackle it. Whether you you are reading books, or having any teacher means share your plan of it.

Apart from that, here we will discuss each and every thing related this subject, I am going to take my 2nd attempt. Nevertheless, the main point is to share our strategies, books, ways in order to help out each other.

[B]Thanks...[/B]

DevotedStudent Tuesday, September 24, 2013 03:15 PM

AOA Bro, I also opt Persian as optional for CSS 2014, Bro can we do combine study?

exclusively Thursday, September 26, 2013 12:25 AM

Sure, you are welcome with red carpet. I am learning Persian in these days. If you have any problem it, then feel free to ask any question. :) and also our other dear cssforum members are also welcomed who have opted it... What's your strategy in these days, what are you reading in it. As in my cause I am focusing on only grammar and reading paper A's portion in urdu and most probably I will attempt my papers in English inshallah.

DevotedStudent Thursday, September 26, 2013 11:15 AM

First of thanks for reply, I ll attempt in Urdu, not doing Persian right now, but I like your idea to grasp grammar, so now I ll also start preparation of grammar. Bro My email & skype address is in my profile, kindly send me mail, as I sent you mail on giving address as mentioned in your profile, but its not delivered.

DevotedStudent Sunday, September 29, 2013 01:44 AM

@exclusively waiting for your reply Bro

exclusively Sunday, September 29, 2013 04:48 PM

I have not got any mail by you, however, you can mail me again. Besides, if you want to ask please feel free to ask here as well. I will try my best :)

ghulam abbas Monday, September 30, 2013 10:45 PM

persian learning

I have also opted Persian and reading from Jehangir series books. @exclusively can you please tell me about any teacher so that I could improve my Persian preparation. My vocabulary of Persian is quite good however I need a mentor for grammar. I live in Karachi.

faisalinayat Monday, September 30, 2013 11:29 PM

I am also opting persian for 2014. I am taking classes of persian from Prof Rasheed Bukhari. He is a brilliant teacher indeed.

exclusively Tuesday, October 01, 2013 02:53 AM

[QUOTE=ghulam abbas;654187]I have also opted Persian and reading from Jehangir series books. @exclusively can you please tell me about any teacher so that I could improve my Persian preparation. My vocabulary of Persian is quite good however I need a mentor for grammar. I live in Karachi.[/QUOTE]

My grammar is more or less good but I am weak in vocabulary. However, my teacher has gaven me a book, my teacher is doing m.phil in islamic history, he is a very good teacher, have alot of knowledge about persian history as well, as he teaches arabic also. Besides, he always keep asking EDS qustions. Now come to the point, friend we will discuss here inshallah. I am with you people, as far as I know about this subject will fully guide you with my little knowldege. WIll you attempt it in urdu or English. I am reading my it into urdu, may be I attempt in English, what do you suggest me?

[QUOTE=faisalinayat;654215]I am also opting persian for 2014. I am taking classes of persian from Prof Rasheed Bukhari. He is a brilliant teacher indeed.[/QUOTE]

Friends please let me know your strategy, especially for paper two how to deal it?

Paper one is very easy.....I have not started yet the paper ii , what would you suggest me for paper ii? how to tackle it?

Thanks in anticipation

faisalinayat Tuesday, October 01, 2013 09:17 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;654262]My grammar is more or less good but I am weak in vocabulary. However, my teacher has gaven me a book, my teacher is doing m.phil in islamic history, he is a very good teacher, have alot of knowledge about persian history as well, as he teaches arabic also. Besides, he always keep asking EDS qustions. Now come to the point, friend we will discuss here inshallah. I am with you people, as far as I know about this subject will fully guide you with my little knowldege. WIll you attempt it in urdu or English. I am reading my it into urdu, may be I attempt in English, what do you suggest me?

Friends please let me know your strategy, especially for paper two how to deal it?

Paper one is very easy.....I have not started yet the paper ii , what would you suggest me for paper ii? how to tackle it?

Thanks in anticipation[/QUOTE]

Dear,
It will be too early for me to guide anyone. However you should buy "Gulzar e Farsi " writter by prof Rasheed Bukhari and published by Dogar. In this book all chapters and translation are given according to CSS part 2 syllabus.

Sent from my Kindle Fire using Tapatalk 2

exclusively Tuesday, October 01, 2013 10:01 PM

[QUOTE=faisalinayat;654535]Dear,
It will be too early for me to guide anyone. However you should buy "Gulzar e Farsi " writter by prof Rasheed Bukhari and published by Dogar. In this book all chapters and translation are given according to CSS part 2 syllabus.

Sent from my Kindle Fire using Tapatalk 2[/QUOTE]

Dear, I am studying part one in these days. Besides, I am also focusing grammar and vocabulary. After grasping both of them I will be starting my Part B. But there is a problem for me, dear I am really not good at urdu, even while reading jahangir's book I feel difficulty, means I don't have grasp over urdu words such as difficult literary words. I will attempt my paper in [B]English[/B] now I have not any English book of it. Though I am reading it in urdu and understanding each and every thing. And making my short outlines in English, then I will have to follow only English outlines for attempting paper. Now the problem is that mostly some words are very difficult to get them translated into English. What to do dear, this subject is teasing me now while I am thinking that it will be attempted in Urdu.

ghulam abbas Wednesday, October 02, 2013 01:38 AM

[QUOTE=exclusively;654262]My grammar is more or less good but I am weak in vocabulary. However, my teacher has gaven me a book, my teacher is doing m.phil in islamic history, he is a very good teacher, have alot of knowledge about persian history as well, as he teaches arabic also. Besides, he always keep asking EDS qustions. Now come to the point, friend we will discuss here inshallah. I am with you people, as far as I know about this subject will fully guide you with my little knowldege. WIll you attempt it in urdu or English. I am reading my it into urdu, may be I attempt in English, what do you suggest me?

Thanks in anticipation[/QUOTE]
Dear friends,
If your Urdu is good I would suggest to attempt the paper in the aforementioned language. Since Urdu is similar to Persian translation is easier in Urdu than to English. Moreover, several Urdu words are also adopted from Persian so it also gives you an advantage. If your Urdu is not good, attempt in English.
@exclusive do you know any teacher in Karachi to teach Persian? If yes, kindly share the requisite details. Other members are also requested to help in this regard,

DevotedStudent Wednesday, October 02, 2013 10:00 AM

[QUOTE=exclusively;653532]I have not got any mail by you, however, you can mail me again. Besides, if you want to ask please feel free to ask here as well. I will try my best :)[/QUOTE]

AOA, bro the email address, which you mentioned under Skype heading in your profile, I sent mail as well as add you on skype, using that address, but in vain as it shows invalid address, kindly mail me or add me on skype, my all contact addresses are available in my profile. Stay blessed.

exclusively Thursday, October 03, 2013 05:03 PM

Sorry to late reply friends...

[QUOTE=ghulam abbas;654625]Dear friends,
If your Urdu is good I would suggest to attempt the paper in the aforementioned language. Since Urdu is similar to Persian translation is easier in Urdu than to English. Moreover, several Urdu words are also adopted from Persian so it also gives you an advantage. If your Urdu is not good, attempt in English.
@exclusive do you know any teacher in Karachi to teach Persian? If yes, kindly share the requisite details. Other members are also requested to help in this regard,[/QUOTE]

Thanks for productive suggestion. Actually, I really can not attempt well into urdu language.. My urdu expressions are not literary or adbi. English is easy to me. Now, I am reading jahangir books just for reference, and making my own short notes, with this I also have got a dictionary meaning in urdu to urdu because in Jahngir book, language is very tough while reading, many words which are ghalibi, dehlvi urdu words are more or less french to me. Hence, I am also seeking help from net in making my outlines' notes of Persian. I guess I can get again good marks while attempting persian into English language, may be I will alone be attempting it into English language. :pp

Now, as far as teacher is concered, I know two teachers, among them one is M.Phil my best teacher who is teaching me persian, he is far away from karachi, same as the case with another teacher who is also away from Karachi. Dear I suggest you to go NML University, or any Islamic Maderssah, where you can have a good teacher. I have heard that in Gulshan e Hadid, There is a Maderassha where you can have you desired teacher. And yes, in these days, I have requested my sirt that give me only one day in a weak, because he gives me time very very early in the morning. Therefore, I hardly manage to get up in that time, that is why I just consult my teacher only one day in a week. You can do that like me, one day is more or less good to learn. Because we are not little babys to learn and do our home work on daily basis. Hence, we are in need of gudience, Sir will guide you that how to tackle this subject. In my case, my sir taught me "Bacho wali Persian ki Kitab, jo graamar ki kitab thi :pp" Then I completed that book, after that Sir gave me three books, among these boosk one is of translation. :) I think I need a month more to commond Persian lanague. You know what my memorey is very weak, "cheze jaldi bholjate hum":pp That is why I am taking more time to grasp it. Now, if you have any question feel free to ask. :)

[QUOTE=DevotedStudent;654689]AOA, bro the email address, which you mentioned under Skype heading in your profile, I sent mail as well as add you on skype, using that address, but in vain as it shows invalid address, kindly mail me or add me on skype, my all contact addresses are available in my profile. Stay blessed.[/QUOTE]

Still I have not got any mail, and I have mentioned my Yahoo mail address in my profile. It is not of Skype, rest you may ask any thing here, I will respond you here inshallah. If you need my cell number, also I can give you. But I think the best way is that to discuss here, as our other friends will also guide you and it would be beneficial for us :) However, if you want to mail me, you have my yahoo email address just do mail, I will reply there too. Wish you all people best of Luck :)

Hassan Babu Thursday, October 03, 2013 08:37 PM

which book is better for persian guys for both paper

exclusively Friday, October 04, 2013 01:06 AM

Jahangeer exam cram...

Hassan Babu Friday, October 04, 2013 08:31 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;655443]Jahangeer exam cram...[/QUOTE]

is this book cover all topics persian

exclusively Friday, October 04, 2013 10:10 PM

[QUOTE=Hassan Babu;655726]is this book cover all topics persian[/QUOTE]

Yes

ghulam rasool shah Saturday, October 05, 2013 09:11 PM

persian handling as a subject and its coaching

my dear friends persian is not as easy as you people have thought.but nothing stands in front of hard work.persian grammar is a sticky issue .mr faisal inayat i have taken coaching classes of sir rasheed bukhari .he at least takes three months for coaching classes .other than this he satisfies his student that he will complete all the course but at the end what he has taught to us and what he has left,here is the detail of all that
detail of what sir rasheed taught

he takes one month for Persian grammar .which is a work of one day .and in three months he teaches shaikh sadi .mcqs of 10 year papers.and poetry of Iqbal

what is left

masnavi manvi of moulana Rome
qaboos nama
ghazliat of hafiz
other than this grammar needs an extensive work rashid sahib gives u a bird eye of grammar which is not enough .the most important thing in Persian is the history which makes up to 140 marks of Persian out of 200 including 40 marks of history mcqs .

faisalinayat Saturday, October 05, 2013 10:51 PM

Today I met with Mr. Abbass who secured 3rd pos in CE 2012. I had already same doubt in my mind about cover of syllabus. I asked him that what he had read or studied extra other than what prof rasheed had taught. He said "nothing " . He secured 159 marks in persian.

Dear Gulaam Rasool, Have you appeared in CSS?

khazar Saturday, October 05, 2013 11:22 PM

I do not agree with Mr. Gulam Rasool. I am a student of Sir Rasheed Bukhari. He is the best teacher of CSS Persian which he proved by his results. It is also not right that most important thing in Persian is the history which makes up to 140 marks of Persian out of 200 marks. According to Mr.Gulam Rasool , Sir Rasheed teaches MCQS.(which has 20+20:40 marks). From remaining portion of paper I, Q No.4 make sentences has 10 marks(related to grammar). Q No.5 Translation of paragraph into Persian has 15 marks(related to grammar). Q No.6 Essay in Persian has 15 marks(related to grammar). Now in paper II , Q No.2 Translation and explanation of Persian poetry has 20 marks(related to grammar). Q No.3 translation of Persian paragraph has 20 marks(related to grammar). Q. No.4 Persian Essay has 20 marks(related to grammar). Q No.5 Note on any topic of Khudi, Mathnavi or Gulistan has 20 marks(not related to history). According to these actual facts and figures a person can find the reality easily. It is an other joke of the day"PERSIAN GRAMMAR IS A WORK OF ONE DAY":dd

exclusively Sunday, October 06, 2013 12:15 AM

Dear khazar, I feel very difficulty in Paper two. It seems very lenghthy. Most importantly, I have completed my grammar but can not understand poetry. As time is short and its syllabus seems very lenghtly, I am thinking to change it with indopak. As I am good at Indopak but is not scoring subject. Therefore, I am lil confused whether to drop persian or not? Please suggest me, how to deal with paper II, which seems very very diffcult. I am unable to understand its language.

khazar Sunday, October 06, 2013 08:27 AM

[QUOTE=exclusively;656138]Dear khazar, I feel very difficulty in Paper two. It seems very lenghthy. Most importantly, I have completed my grammar but can not understand poetry. As time is short and its syllabus seems very lenghtly, I am thinking to change it with indopak. As I am good at Indopak but is not scoring subject. Therefore, I am lil confused whether to drop persian or not? Please suggest me, how to deal with paper II, which seems very very diffcult. I am unable to understand its language.[/QUOTE]

My dear, I do not suggest you to replace Persian with Ind-o-Pak History. Till 15th February 2014 you have 19 weeks in hand and a person who do not have any back ground of Persian can prepare it with in 12 to 15 weeks beside other subjects. Because , in Urdu language we have 70% words of Persian. About you, you should search that what is your problem. Have you learn Persian grammar from any competent teacher? Have he/she given you enough practice of translations? Go to any nearest competent teacher and discuss with him your problem.

khazar Sunday, October 06, 2013 11:08 AM

An other reason of your problem I found on next page that you are reading "Gul-e-Farsi " . Now read "Gulzar-e-Farsi" of Sir Rasheed Bukhari. You will feel better.

exclusively Sunday, October 06, 2013 02:27 PM

[QUOTE=khazar;656214]An other reason of your problem I found on next page that you are reading "Gul-e-Farsi " . Now read "Gulzar-e-Farsi" of Sir Rasheed Bukhari. You will feel better.[/QUOTE]

Dear, I am reading Gul e Farsi, now I am just reading these both books. You are saying right. I can do it, as I have ample time. Today, I again read its grammar. Now I will contact to my sir, for the rest of course e.g. translation.

Please let me know the way how to grasp this subject. I have a very good teacher, he is doing M-Phill in Arabic, has good command over both arabic and persian in reading, writting and speaking. He said me that let me know the strategy plan then he will teach me in that way in order to fulfill the requirements of our CSS Persian. Please devise a strategy plan for me. From start to end so that I can do it easily with my Sir.

For Paper_I Questions? How many qudstions are of Translations Persian to Urdu/Eng, Eng/Urdu to Persian, mcqs etc? let me know each and every thing and your strategy that how you are running this subject.

In last, I am filling my form and still don't change Persian "ab age jo hoga, inshallah accha hoga". life me risk to lene parte hain :D...

Please sir, give me your strategy plan, and way to read....Besides, now at this time, I am nearly unable to get another book of it that you suggested. But will try to get it also. Does Gule Farsi covers whole Syllabus including translations etc??

Every subject is very essay, but not Persian "jitna log samjtay sach me utna easy nahi he" Today, there is second week, there is no desirable result in Persian.

And thank you so much for your nice encouragement :D.... My Optioinal Subjects are

Persian
US History
Psychology
Sindhi

Now, lets seee kya hota hay :)

[QUOTE=khazar;656183]My dear, I do not suggest you to replace Persian with Ind-o-Pak History. Till 15th February 2014 you have 19 weeks in hand and a person who do not have any back ground of Persian can prepare it with in 12 to 15 weeks beside other subjects. Because , in Urdu language we have 70% words of Persian. About you, you should search that what is your problem. Have you learn Persian grammar from any competent teacher? Have he/she given you enough practice of translations? Go to any nearest competent teacher and discuss with him your problem.[/QUOTE]

Another problem is that should I learn translations now? If yes, then please suggest me how to do it, as there are many unfamilier words in Persian part II. As I above requested, please let me know a strategy of it on daily basis. And how much I must read it on daily basis. Plus, let me know your strategy. Thank you so much in anticipation.... :)

ihtaram ul haq Monday, October 14, 2013 03:05 PM

I have also opted Persian but I am doing it myself.....share any book which is good one.

exclusively Monday, October 14, 2013 05:52 PM

To my case, I have dropped it. To me it is very time consuming and nearly difficult for me to tackle it. However, I will opt it in CSS 2015... Rest seniors will help you... Thanks..

lonewolf Tuesday, October 15, 2013 02:45 PM

Gul e Farsi by Prof. Zafar Chema

rabiaamjad Tuesday, October 22, 2013 08:44 PM

hi, i am confused...i have jst strted qaboos nama from gul e farsi and also consulting gulzar farsi but both texts are quite different from each other... i have searched on net for qaboos nama to verify which text is right but cant able to find...please can anyone help me...jst i want to know k theek text kis ka ha ta k me wahan se prep kron... please please rply.

faisalinayat Wednesday, October 23, 2013 09:42 AM

Prepare from Gulzar e Farsi.

sajjad khan joiya Saturday, October 26, 2013 12:26 AM

[QUOTE=faisalinayat;656124]Today I met with Mr. Abbass who secured 3rd pos in CE 2012. I had already same doubt in my mind about cover of syllabus. I asked him that what he had read or studied extra other than what prof rasheed had taught. He said "nothing " . He secured 159 marks in persian.

Dear Gulaam Rasool, Have you appeared in CSS?

Sent from my Kindle Fire using Tapatalk 2[/QUOTE]

Kindly share the selective topics of both papers of persian as guided by Sir rasheed.

adnanaqeel99 Monday, October 28, 2013 07:30 AM

anybody need gul e farsi 2 books in islamabad/rwp do contact me.

faisalinayat Monday, October 28, 2013 08:46 AM

[QUOTE=sajjad khan joiya;662272]Kindly share the selective topics of both papers of persian as guided by Sir rasheed.[/QUOTE]

Dear, Sir didn't guide about selective topics yet. But he said that one can leave Qaboos Nama because it is too much lengthy and their is usually option between two translations.

pakistani168 Thursday, December 12, 2013 04:57 AM

is it OK to give headings in Persian essay?

Gohershahroy Thursday, December 12, 2013 02:52 PM

Can I prepare Persian without tutorial

Dear Persian aspirants,
Not for CE 14, I have selected but I have interest in learning persian and am thinking to opt it for CE 15, I have read many poetries in persian since my childhood.
My question is can I prepare Persian with out coaching? Because I cant afford tuition. All can I do is self effort. So can I?

Muhammad Kashif Khoso Tuesday, December 31, 2013 08:13 PM

@gohershahroy
yes you can study yourself but you must have some guidance as in what to study and from where to study

innocent boy Sunday, May 25, 2014 12:03 AM

has anyone idea about mcqs of the persian ? or any website ?

haseebkh Monday, May 26, 2014 10:18 PM

mcqs of persian

Plz visit facebook page of professor rasheed bokhari. Some MCQs are uploaded there.

RMKamran Thursday, May 29, 2014 07:00 PM

@ haseebkh Please let me know Sir Rasheed's facebook page link / detail

[QUOTE=haseebkh;723473]Plz visit facebook page of professor rasheed bokhari. Some MCQs are uploaded there.[/QUOTE]

[B]Brother I searched a lot but haven't got Sir Rasheed's facebook page, I shall be very obliged if you please let me know it through my cell number or facebook address. I know here members are not allowed to write contact details. Please I humbly request you. I am an aspirant of CSS-2015. Persian is one of my optionals.[/B]

Thanks in anticipation. ! :) Jazak'ALLAH.

Profound regards,
RMKamran.

darkmoon Thursday, May 29, 2014 09:05 PM

[QUOTE=exclusively;650136]Assalam o alaikum....
I have opted Persian, now a days reading it from a teacher. Indeed, it seems a very easy subject in the beginning, don't know what would be the next complexities in it. Anyways, I have also got couple of books by Jahangir series, that I will start them later on after completing our g[B][/B]rammar and vocabs of Persian. Lastly, our teacher will make us to solve all the 10 years' past papers of it. And our attempts will be checked by him to mark..It is my strategy to tackle this subject.
Now you are fully welcomed, you may share your strategies, It is requested to post your plan for this subject to tackle it. Whether you you are reading books, or having any teacher means share your plan of it.
Apart from that, here we will discuss each and every thing related this subject, I am going to take my 2nd attempt. Nevertheless, the main point is to share our strategies, books, ways in order to help out each other.
[B]Thanks...[/B][/QUOTE]

Dear I want to opt Persian.Your suggestion is needed in this regard.

12:33 PM (GMT +5)