12:56 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VII > Psychology

Old Saturday, April 11, 2009

INNOVATIVE is on a distinguished road
Default @ Noor 2009

Assalam o alaikum Noor,i want your suggestion regarding psycology paper.it is making me confused whether or not go for it as dont have a sound background of this subject but i have interest in it.i studied biology in my matriculation and now i am doing my engineering . for which book shd i go as there are so many books have been recommended in this forum and your given link abt psycology will definetey help me. would this subject help me in scoring?kindly suggest me as your suggestion will help me in making my mind clear for this subject.

Noor_2009 is a jewel in the roughNoor_2009 is a jewel in the roughNoor_2009 is a jewel in the rough
Arrow psychology books

i am reading 3 books

1...........a text book of psychology by sheher bano..(B.A)

2.........psychological process by zarin bukhari (B.A)

3...........understandind psychology by Robert S. Fledman...

1st book read must karoo ok jo point difficult lahga ..2.zarina ..ki book ko read kar loo...

3... book ma examples achi haa or ahsan haa...

CSS ma BA level ki psychology enough haa... ok.......... but kuch topic ki detail nahi haa ha os ka liya 3rd book mention kar di haa.........

better ha ka app tino books ma sa point collect kar ka notes bahnaoo....1st book ko samna rakho ok

psychology scoring haa 80% tek marks la jahti ha 70 % zaroor ahtaa ha

jo bi question karoo 7 pages ki length per karoo ok... app 7 pages sa zayada paper ma nahi likh sakta hoo..dont forget this ......dont worry these 3 books r enough for css u can get 70 % marks must... insha Allah
best of luck..
INNOVATIVE (Saturday, April 11, 2009), scorpion king (Thursday, March 24, 2011)

INNOVATIVE is on a distinguished road

thank you so much for your prompt and detailed response.its very encouraging for me to see ur reply.i will disturb you again if find any difficulty and hope that you will not mind.thanks again

( 1 week later )

Assalam O Alaikum , I Am Here To Disturb U Again.i Have Seen That The Psycology Subject Is Mostly Opted By The Candidates Who Have Sound Background In This Subject That Is Who Did Masters In It Or Often By Doctors .would It Be Equally Adequate For Me To Opt For This As I Dont Fall In The Above Mentioned Categorries?and The Books That Are Recommended By You Is Different From Those Which Are Recommended By 'ambarak' Who Has Scored Remarkable In It And Forbidden To Consult Any Pakistani Authored Books.in The Light Of The Above Context What Should I Go For?plz Suggest Me And Hope You Will Not Mind In Replying Me. Also Did My Given Link Help You In For Current Affairs ? Best Of Luck For Ur Appearance In The Exams.tc

Last edited by Viceroy; Tuesday, April 21, 2009 at 12:30 AM. Reason: Merger
Old Thursday, May 14, 2009

Noor_2009 is a jewel in the roughNoor_2009 is a jewel in the roughNoor_2009 is a jewel in the rough

Aslamo Alikum!

Vh books I mentioned that were very nice to prepare psychology paper in css……… ok

I hv done master in M.sc psychology with 1st division

For css I also discussed books with others as well..
My one friend gold medalist female in M.sc psychology also read these books for css exam..
She got 180 marks out of 200 in psychology paper of css ok. I think .these marks were more than ambarak... jo books ambarak na mention ki haa that r good but these r according to css psychology more than

some questions haa like learning theory some therapies woh ap kiis or books sa la loo but these r according to css psychology papers .. preprare ur all questions according to past papers as well......

U r just Confuse
I gave css exame 2009 after reading these books ………. I am relax
More then jo ap ko better laga ap kar loo… I can give just suggestion

Best of luck

said but unsaid is on a distinguished road
Default css2009

I wish, may u succeed in your good designs but i deem it appropriate to point ur mistake ( gave exam) ,dear we dont give exam rather we take it..................sorry for anything wrong if it is ..hope u would not get wild at my correction rather u would have an optimistic view ..coz u aapeared in the supreme exam of pakistan so u must not commit mistake like the one u did

thanks and regards
Provincial Civil Service
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,335 Times in 569 Posts
Xeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by said but unsaid
I wish, may u succeed in your good designs but i deem it appropriate to point ur mistake ( gave exam) ,dear we dont give exam rather we take it..................sorry for anything wrong if it is ..hope u would not get wild at my correction rather u would have an optimistic view ..coz u appeared in the supreme exam of pakistan so u must not commit mistake like the one u did

thanks and regards

Dear you are right but Urdu Medium Educational System is responsible for that. We started A.B.C from 6th Class in Balochistan. I think we have to clear the concept of examiner. Gave & take - both can clear the concept. What you think English people care English and grammar too much or Americans who coin their own rules just to convey their feelings.

In CE-2006 there was a candidate from Quetta, he passed the Supreme Exam of Pakistan (CSS) when he appeared in interview, Chairman asked him to please speak in Urdu because his English was not good. He surpassed all the rules while speaking English. He was allocated in DMG.
Zoyee (Thursday, June 25, 2009)
Old Thursday, June 25, 2009

sajjadali350 is on a distinguished road
Default help

aoa.
i am from lahore
i am also looking forward for opting for psychology
i have engineering back ground
kindly guide me for the decision
should i opt it or not?
how much time does it take and
any teacher in lahore i can contect for further study or tuition