-   Psychology (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/psychology/)
-   -   Psychology as optional subject? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/psychology/49122-psychology-optional-subject.html)

sundas Ayub Thursday, May 19, 2011 02:06 AM

Psychology as optional subject?

AOA. Psychology as optional subject theek rahy ga? main ny pehly iss subject ko study nahi kia.

Chauhdary12 Thursday, May 19, 2011 06:18 PM

W Salam

Yes, very good subject for CSS because its syllabus is very much easy specially of Paper-1. No background of Psychology is required for preparation. It takes about 20 days to cover the whole syllabus. One can score around 140-150 in this subject. See past papers and check syllabus. Hopefully you will find it an easy subject.

tranquil Thursday, May 19, 2011 06:50 PM

Its a very good choice if you have previous knowledge, and understanding. Further its up to you.

sundas Ayub Thursday, May 19, 2011 08:03 PM

Kindly Psychology k liy koi book b bata dyn

Chauhdary12 Friday, May 20, 2011 02:39 AM

[QUOTE=sundas Ayub;304396]Kindly Psychology k liy koi book b bata dyn[/QUOTE]

Psychology Book-1 and Book-2 by "Sheher Bano" cover almost complete syllabus and are easy to read and understand.. (These books are also for B.A/B.Sc Course)
I have good notes of this subject, If you need contact me through email.

tranquil Friday, May 20, 2011 04:44 PM

@ Chauhdary12 & Sundas Ayub

Psycholog II by Shehar Banao is not enough I guess, because subjects contents like abnormality, psychological disorders and developmental psychology are not given in detail in her books, better consult DSM-IV for disorders.

umma tuz zahra Friday, May 20, 2011 07:59 PM

seniors
some one told me tht psychology is a tough subject n low scoring,,,
i was very much interested in it..even strt preparing...but...:( :(:confused:
plz guide me.....is it really suitable for ppl...having no bckground of it
n wht abt experimental psychology?
plz plzzzzzz guide me.....
n coaching for this sub also needed on its part or not?
:unsure:

sundas Ayub Friday, May 20, 2011 08:07 PM

My email Id is [email]sundas.ayub@yahoo.com[/email].

shah24 Friday, May 20, 2011 08:53 PM

[QUOTE=umma tuz zahra;305032]seniors
some one told me tht psychology is a tough subject n low scoring,,,
i was very much interested in it..even strt preparing...but...:( :(:confused:
plz guide me.....is it really suitable for ppl...having no bckground of it
n wht abt experimental psychology?
plz plzzzzzz guide me.....
n coaching for this sub also needed on its part or not?
:unsure:[/QUOTE]

psychology is very easy and scoring and there is no need of coaching u just follow the syllabus and past papers almost every year questions are repeating.

shah24 Friday, May 20, 2011 08:56 PM

[QUOTE=sundas Ayub;304396]Kindly Psychology k liy koi book b bata dyn[/QUOTE]

you should buy understanding psychology by Robert S. feldman it will cover ur syllabus inshallah.

07:13 AM (GMT +5)