-   Psychology (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/psychology/)
-   -   Study syllabus for psychology 1 & 2 and books suggested also.... (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/psychology/57775-study-syllabus-psychology-1-2-books-suggested-also.html)

andrew786 Monday, December 12, 2011 05:54 PM

Study syllabus for psychology 1 & 2 and books suggested also....

[B]For psychology paper-one

Book name: Psychology
Part-I of B.A/ B.Sc
By Shehar Bano
[/B]
[B][B]1. PSYCHOLOGY[/B][/B]
a. Definition
b. Schools of Thought/ Methods of Psychology
c. Current approaches/ Recent Trends/ Perceptive Models
d. Psychology as a Science/ Goals of Psychology
[B]2. NERVOUS SYSTEM[/B]
a. Nervous System (Peripheral and Central), its structure and function
b. Neuron
c. Endocrine Glands
d. Diagrams: Brain and Neuron
[B]3. LEARNING[/B]
a. Define and its form/ types i.e. 4 Types
i. Trial and Error
ii. Conditioning Learning
1. Classical Conditioning ( its Principles)
2. Operant Conditioning ( its Principles)
b. Note on Reinforcement
c. Imprinting
[B]4. EMOTIONS[/B]
a. Definition and Its Theories
b. Aspects/ Nature of Emotion
[B]5. MOTIVATION[/B]
a. Theories of Motivation
b. Maslow’s Theory of Motivation
c. Kinds/ Classifications of Motivation
[B]6. PERCEPTION[/B]
a. Definition, Types/ Kind
b. Differentiate between Perception and sensation
[B]7. PERSONALITY[/B]
a. Factors
b. Theories
c. Neo-Freud
[B]8. SOCIALIZATION[/B]

andrew786 Monday, December 12, 2011 06:02 PM

[B]Book name: Psychology
Part-II of B.A/ B.Sc
By Shehar Bano[/B]

[B]1. One Question of Definitions (Any Ten) or Write notes on any Four

2. Jean Piaget’s four stage of development and process of organization, adaptation, assimilation and accommodation

3. Write differentiate between:[/B]
a. Physical development and Social development
b. Sensory development and Intellectual development
c. Perceptual development and Emotional development
d. Personality development and Fine motor development
e. Physical development and Emotional development
f. Sensory development and Motor development
g. Intellectual development and Personality development
h. Perceptual development and Cognitive development

[B]4. DEVELOPMENT[/B]
a. Define: Development, Maturation and Growth
b. Aspects of Development
c. Phases/ Stages of Development

[B]5. THERAPIES[/B]
a. Psychoanalytic Therapy (Freud’s Therapy)
b. Behaviour Therapy
c. Humanistic Rogers (CCT) Therapy
d. Somato Therapy
e. Gestalt Therapy
f. Existential Therapy
g. Group Therapy

[B]6. MENTAL OR PSYCHOLOGICAL DISORDERS[/B]
a. Psychoneurotic Disorders
b. Psychotic Disorders/ Psychosis
c. Psychosomatic Disorders
d. Character Disorders

[B]7. MALADJUSTMENT BEHAVIOUR[/B]
a. Personality Disorders (Crime, Drug Addiction and Delinquency Behaviour) (Causes/factors and treatment)

[B]8. ABNORMALITY OR MALADAPTIVE[/B]
a. Concept, Approaches and Causes

[B]9. INDUSTRIALIZATION[/B]
a. Job Satisfaction and Productivity
b. Improvement in organization.

[B]10. CHOROMOSOMAL ABNORMALITES, GENETICS/ HEREDITY[/B]
(from the personality and developmental chapter)

[B]this is my personal preparation study syllabus for 2012. Okkk ggggg........[/B]

minoo Tuesday, December 27, 2011 11:58 PM

Andrew hw can I add to ur group? minoo here. Also u hv any notes of psychology? where u r preparing from?

andrew786 Sunday, March 11, 2012 03:24 PM

ap papers de chukay hain k 2013 me dein ge..........

The Manager Tuesday, March 13, 2012 01:54 PM

[QUOTE=andrew786;384841][B]Book name: Psychology
Part-II of B.A/ B.Sc
By Shehar Bano[/B]

[B]1. One Question of Definitions (Any Ten) or Write notes on any Four

2. Jean Piaget’s four stage of development and process of organization, adaptation, assimilation and accommodation

3. Write differentiate between:[/B]
a. Physical development and Social development
b. Sensory development and Intellectual development
c. Perceptual development and Emotional development
d. Personality development and Fine motor development
e. Physical development and Emotional development
f. Sensory development and Motor development
g. Intellectual development and Personality development
h. Perceptual development and Cognitive development

[B]4. DEVELOPMENT[/B]
a. Define: Development, Maturation and Growth
b. Aspects of Development
c. Phases/ Stages of Development

[B]5. THERAPIES[/B]
a. Psychoanalytic Therapy (Freud’s Therapy)
b. Behaviour Therapy
c. Humanistic Rogers (CCT) Therapy
d. Somato Therapy
e. Gestalt Therapy
f. Existential Therapy
g. Group Therapy

[B]6. MENTAL OR PSYCHOLOGICAL DISORDERS[/B]
a. Psychoneurotic Disorders
b. Psychotic Disorders/ Psychosis
c. Psychosomatic Disorders
d. Character Disorders

[B]7. MALADJUSTMENT BEHAVIOUR[/B]
a. Personality Disorders (Crime, Drug Addiction and Delinquency Behaviour) (Causes/factors and treatment)

[B]8. ABNORMALITY OR MALADAPTIVE[/B]
a. Concept, Approaches and Causes

[B]9. INDUSTRIALIZATION[/B]
a. Job Satisfaction and Productivity
b. Improvement in organization.

[B]10. CHOROMOSOMAL ABNORMALITES, GENETICS/ HEREDITY[/B]
(from the personality and developmental chapter)

[B]this is my personal preparation study syllabus for 2012. Okkk ggggg........[/B][/QUOTE]
Thanks for this useful information but please tell us that would this sole book be worth enough to cover the paper???????

andrew786 Tuesday, March 13, 2012 04:50 PM

yes it will be enough but there are two books of shehr bano
book-1 for paper 1
and
book-2 for paper 2

and paper 1 ka kuch portion book-2 me available hai.

i will appear in 2013 inshallah. is bar mai nahi de ski. but papers were so much easy at this term.......

[QUOTE=The Manager;413088]Thanks for this useful information but please tell us that would this sole book be worth enough to cover the paper???????[/QUOTE]

aur agar ksi question ke mutaliq koi masla ho so u can ask me...... ok.....

12fairy Thursday, March 15, 2012 09:35 PM

salam to all
i wanted to ask that can a person opt psychology without having science background? and how much time this subject will take to prepare?

The Manager Thursday, March 15, 2012 09:46 PM

[QUOTE=andrew786;413138]yes it will be enough but there are two books of shehr bano
book-1 for paper 1
and
book-2 for paper 2

and paper 1 ka kuch portion book-2 me available hai.

i will appear in 2013 inshallah. is bar mai nahi de ski. but papers were so much easy at this term.......

aur agar ksi question ke mutaliq koi masla ho so u can ask me...... ok.....[/QUOTE]
How can i contact your good self then? I have a lot of quires because i have read these two books... Or just mail me the ID concerned my email is ....................... [EMAIL="**********@nicl.com.pk"]**********@nicl.com.pk[/EMAIL]

[QUOTE=12fairy;413839]salam to all
i wanted to ask that can a person opt psychology without having science background? and how much time this subject will take to prepare?[/QUOTE]
Yes it better to some extent but is a best option for science back ground students...

andrew786 Friday, March 16, 2012 11:58 AM

[QUOTE=The Manager;413844]How can i contact your good self then? I have a lot of quires because i have read these two books... Or just mail me the ID concerned my email is ....................... [EMAIL="**********@nicl.com.pk"]**********@nicl.com.pk[/EMAIL]

Yes it better to some extent but is a best option for science back ground students...[/QUOTE]

is trha apki email nazr nahi a rahi hai ap apna email apni profile me de dein then i will contact u via email ok.

i think it will be little difficult for candidates to opt this sub because of difficult words of science..anyways get the pieces of advices make ur own decision.....

J Hussain Sunday, March 18, 2012 12:39 AM

Hi, thanks for the useful post. What about chapters like:

- Historical Background of Psychology
- Research Methods in Psychology
- Memory
- Thinking
- Intelligence

Are they included in Paper I? Kindly reply!

06:11 AM (GMT +5)