-   Psychology (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/psychology/)
-   -   suggest book for Psychology (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/psychology/58977-suggest-book-psychology.html)

Bazgha Wednesday, January 11, 2012 12:44 PM

suggest book for Psychology

Hello to every1!!!
Please lemme know the required books which fulfill the whole ov the syllabi ov both books. I have medical background n I feel i can do good with Psychology. Plzzz comment earnestly.
One thing more , z this subject scoring or not.

marilatif Wednesday, January 11, 2012 02:06 PM

[QUOTE=Bazgha;394324]Hello to every1!!!
Please lemme know the required books which fulfill the whole ov the syllabi ov both books. I have medical background n I feel i can do good with Psychology. Plzzz comment earnestly.

Regards.[/QUOTE]

Dear this is certainly a good scoring subject.
if u have medical background then u should go for it without any second thought.
dear purchase two books for the subject.

1. fieldman
2. spencer A Rathus.

both are equally good and will cover the whole two papers.

Usman Allauddin Qureshi Wednesday, January 11, 2012 04:43 PM

[QUOTE=Bazgha;394324]Hello to every1!!!

Regards.[/QUOTE]

@ Bazgha . . . your profile shows some different list of psychology
yet i would recommend you as you are in rawalpindi . . . psychology notes are present . which cover both papers . by madam arsla i think . they can be of very much help , besides that b.a. psychology books part1,2 they will also cover the entire syllabus . but i would recommend you to have the notes as they are to the point , and you dont have to wander around the corner to get the required stuff . . . regards

minoo Thursday, January 12, 2012 04:29 AM

Usman from where can these notes b availed? u hv these so can u send me my email is in my profile would b grateful thnx in advance kindly rply sooon

Usman Allauddin Qureshi Thursday, January 12, 2012 12:24 PM

sorry i dont have them in soft copy . tell me how can i send them to you dear members of the forum . i would be obliged to help as many as i can . may ALLAH gave me the strength . ameen

minoo Friday, January 13, 2012 06:11 PM

kindly if u can tell me ur id soon thn it would b great bcz I need the notes urgently dear brother

roijen Saturday, January 21, 2012 02:51 PM

[QUOTE=Usman Allauddin Qureshi;394571]sorry i dont have them in soft copy . tell me how can i send them to you dear members of the forum . i would be obliged to help as many as i can . may ALLAH gave me the strength . ameen[/QUOTE]

You can place them on a reliable photocopy shop with your name and author's name written on it. :))

Waqas Talib Wednesday, February 01, 2012 11:58 PM

Usman Bhai... AOA.......I live in Gulzar e Quaid...whats ur address...I m in great need of notes......ur contact id is not in profile............

Waqas Talib

sikander kalhoro Wednesday, March 07, 2012 12:00 AM

I Have Hilgard's book of Psychology . . It covers all the topics of the subject . this book is very interesting and enjoyable . One should go for this book
[Hilgard 17th edition]

kashifnabi Thursday, March 08, 2012 02:08 PM

In my opinion, Marilatif's opinion is well calculated. I will suggest everyone to read Books. DON'T rely on notes. Make your own notes, rather. It will prove a big help in the long run.

02:04 PM (GMT +5)