04:29 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VII > Psychology

Old Friday, July 20, 2012

safeemailk will become famous soon enoughsafeemailk will become famous soon enough

AoA,
Hoping that u wil be doing well..
i am little bit confused about psychology as i want to replace it with indopak. I opted indopak in 2011 attempt and scored 111 and now want to replace it with psychology as one of my friend was nt able to be allocated due to indopak, same case is with many aspirants about indopak, so i am deciding to opt psychology but am totally blank about psychology.
I want your worthy guidance in this regard and also will be gratful for notes if i will be able to get those on this email address: **********@gmail.com
thnks and regards,
safdar

Last edited by Shooting Star; Wednesday, July 25, 2012 at 10:01 PM. Reason: share contact info through your profile only.
Old Wednesday, July 25, 2012

sweet jam is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ssara View Post
I have sent you notes of Psychology. But, there are some members who have not mentioned their email address in their profiles. Besides, I have sent the notes to other members who have mailed me and have mentioned their mail addresses into there profiles. thanks.........
miss kindly email all pscho notes...and keep my email in ur list to send all new updates,,,,i will be very thankful....hoping for quick responce... and my other optional if u have some material related them kindly send that also.....thnkful human
Old Wednesday, July 25, 2012

sumaira sehrish is on a distinguished road

Salam dear sara.send me psychology notes as wel.see my email id in my profile.i will be very thankful.
Old Thursday, August 02, 2012
42nd CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 77

baarack is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by shoaib khan12 View Post
i dnt thunk so that exam cram , sherbano or rakshanda type books are standard books.

2012 papers were meant to discourage such cram series and 20/20 series.

as also people are securing much high in written
so one has to differeniate ones papers from others to score good.

more than 80% people are studying such stuff so in my opinion there would be no difference in ur papers.

to score high in papers you need to focus on diagrams, quick hints , quotes of famous psychologists, flow charts, etc.............

one can find all these things in standard texts not in copy paste material.

i always prefer one book study , only by studying a single standard text one can master the subject.

though you find it difficult in the beggining , but trust me once you read it again and again your writer starts speaking in you.

my advise for you and all others is to study some standard text written by foreign authors

fpsc recommended books , they are not idiots , they need cream and cream doesnt go for the cram series.

wayne and weitien for psychology is the best book i ve ever seen.

but it doesnt matter what you select ,once you select then trust in you and your book

detailed notes are not necessary try to make flow charts type notes are write in short points

this is my humble advice , please dnt if i dont like ur stuff .

there is also no need to know psychology
just go ahead

psychology is ur everyday life.

once you go through topics , you would say , ohh my God! why i didnt think about this aspect of life in such a way.

but my advise to you is please go for some standard text
sir, u really have a nice approach.in the whole discussion done in this topic,i see only one who have a mature approach.i am really fan of you just reading by your approach and i personally think that's the same approach of a good book which make an impact on the examiner by distinguishing you from others.sir i have really a great respect of you in my heart..
i just want to ask one thing how i approach the basic root of psychology.i am a dr and inshallah appearing in 2013.i will be realy grateful to you..GOD BLESS YOU.AMEEN.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to baarack For This Useful Post:
Erum Qureshi (Sunday, October 21, 2012), shoaib khan12 (Friday, August 10, 2012)
Old Friday, August 03, 2012

urfa khan is on a distinguished road

Ye I have got notes of psychology. If any one want I can mail it.....And please seniors I am in need of help that how to make outlines of this subject, and please let me know that which topics are the most important for CE13 psychology. Thanks.
kindly send me the notes too on my id....... and i want to ask one more thing dat dis subject is bookish or lyk other optionals in which we have to add our veiwpoints.......
regardz
Old Saturday, August 04, 2012

SeektoLead is on a distinguished road

Ssara please send me notes. my email id is visible in my profile....

ashiq e hussain is on a distinguished road

please send me the psychology notes . . .
i would be very thankful

ashiq e hussain is on a distinguished road

**************@gmail.com

Last edited by Kamran Chaudhary; Saturday, August 04, 2012 at 10:23 PM. Reason: Share your contact info through your profile only
Old Monday, August 06, 2012

Qasery is on a distinguished road

sara i have decided to opt psychology hence i want ur notes can u mail me??? and secondly u r getting VU lectures online or what???
Old Monday, August 06, 2012

MYSTERIOUSONE is on a distinguished road

ye i have got notes of psychology. If any one want i can mail it.....and please seniors i am in need of help that how to make outlines of this subject, and please let me know that which topics are the most important for ce13 psychology. Thanks.
yes ssara i need it my email address is **************@yahoo.com

Last edited by Kamran Chaudhary; Tuesday, August 07, 2012 at 03:57 AM. Reason: Share contact info through your profile only