-   Psychology (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/psychology/)
-   -   Psychology CE-13 Solved and Attempting papers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/psychology/68191-psychology-ce-13-solved-attempting-papers.html)

amnayounas15 Wednesday, September 19, 2012 12:05 PM

@ shakeel

thanks for answering but will u guide me how to solve past papers?i am new with psychology

shakeel ghori Wednesday, September 19, 2012 01:24 PM

[QUOTE=amnayounas15;481210]thanks for answering but will u guide me how to solve past papers?i am new with psychology[/QUOTE]
You may take part in our discussions here. We solve a question, at least, within two days in this thread. All the members of this thread, check one anthers' answers and then evaluate them by pointing out mistakes and sharing their knowledge. It is a beneficial practice. Thereby, you will be able to solve past papers with good grasp.

Moreover, if you are interested to solve them by your own without participating in this thread. It is your choice; and also better. For that you will have to download the past papers from this forum or obtain them from elsewhere. After carefully reading the past papers, point out the question which appear most important to you.

Solving papers is easy because psychology is a general subject. Before answering a question, just thoroughly read from diverse sources i.e, internet, books, about the topic and then attempt it.

ssara Wednesday, September 19, 2012 02:42 PM

[QUOTE=amnayounas15;481168]aoa, you people are doing great job.I have qualifies CSS 2011 but didn't get allocated.Now its my last attempt and I am replacing indo with psychology.I have studied feldman and shehrbano along with some other notes as I have FSC pre medical background.I have completes my notes now its turn to memorize them.You people just have a look at the chapter titles I have covered and do guide can all this preparation help me out to score 160+?
Chapters
1 social psychology
2 treatment of psychological disorders
3 psychological disorders
4 health psychology,stress,coping and well being
5 personality
6 development
7sexuality and gender
8intelligence
9 cognition and language
10 motivation
11 emotion
12 memory
13 states of consciousness
14 sensation and perception
15 educational psychology
16 organizational psychology
please do guide in detail .[/QUOTE]

[B][I][COLOR="DimGray"]First of all you are welcomed on this vital thread. As far as your strategy is concerned, it is quite good. But you have missed a lot of topics, such as Learning, Biological Foundations of Behaviour, Exclusive study of child development, Health, Stress and Coping with respect to industrial, social, counseling psycholgoy, Group Dynamics, Research Methodologies, Ethnic issues and so on. So point out these important topics and get them prepared. Furthermore, I have made my own notes in two categories-Synopis and Full notes from 1980 till now. Keep in one thing in your mind that past papers play vital role in order to get hold on your subject.

And try to read foreign authors.

InshALLAH I am sure I will be able to get 160-170+ Marks...

The rest I believe in Allah.

You must take part in our discussion it would be highly beneficial for you.

I wish you best of Luck... [/COLOR][/I][/B]

amnayounas15 Wednesday, September 19, 2012 02:49 PM

sara

thanks for your advice but you have not fulfilled your promise till now to tcs notes.to advice is much easy but to help is much tough for people now.Even in case of sharing knowledge...

Fassi Wednesday, September 19, 2012 02:52 PM

[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]Thanx Shakeel and Sara[/COLOR][/B]

[COLOR="DarkRed"][B][I]Amna Younas [/I][/B][/COLOR]is my friend. Please cooperate with her as much as you people can. I can't guide her properly because I've not opted Psychology as you people know it very well..

My ALLAH bless you all...:)

shahreenaa Wednesday, September 19, 2012 03:21 PM

[QUOTE=amnayounas15;481168]aoa, you people are doing great job.I have qualifies CSS 2011 but didn't get allocated.Now its my last attempt and I am replacing indo with psychology.I have studied feldman and shehrbano along with some other notes as I have FSC pre medical background.I have completes my notes now its turn to memorize them.You people just have a look at the chapter titles I have covered and do guide can all this preparation help me out to score 160+?
Chapters
1 social psychology
2 treatment of psychological disorders
3 psychological disorders
4 health psychology,stress,coping and well being
5 personality
6 development
7sexuality and gender
8intelligence
9 cognition and language
10 motivation
11 emotion
12 memory
13 states of consciousness
14 sensation and perception
15 educational psychology
16 organizational psychology
please do guide in detail .[/QUOTE]

[B][COLOR="RoyalBlue"]It is great to back to the drawing board, You have covered almost all topics. But as ssara has pointed out your some topics. You need to bite off more than you can chew. She has given me her own notes. She is very cooperative. Even I am using her notes. Her notes are on research based. You must not be worried she will also give you too. Wish you good luck and u need to close but no cigar.

ALLAH BLESS YOU. [/COLOR][/B]

shakeel ghori Wednesday, September 19, 2012 07:32 PM

[COLOR="Green"][B]Q:2-Discuess the scope of Psychology and comment on the recent trends in Psychology?
[/B][/COLOR]

1--Introduction
Psychology is the study of behaviour and metal processes. If we delve into the actual meaning of word 'behaviour', we will be in position to understand the real importance of psychology. The word behaviour does not only encompass what we do or speak, but it is also connotes our thoughts, emotions, reasoning, knowledge, volition and so forth. It is this definition of the term 'behaviour' which gives broad scope to psychology. In its struggle to understand human behaviour, psychology has given birth to a number of approaches, each of which has only one objective: to explore the hidden elements of human behaviour, and to ascertain the ways to cope with various human problems stem from abnormal behaviour. Keeping this and many other purposes in view, psychology is a rapidly growing science which has broad scope and importance in human life. An attempt to outline the present-day scope of psychology as a science of behaviour has been made below:

2--Treatment of behavioural disorders
The primary concern of psychology is to deal with everyday life problems and to find out solutions of those problems. Every sub-field of psychology has a peculiar function in this regard. It is to say that each of them has a specific method to solve the problems of human life. For defining this, it is but imperative to name few of those problems which are caused by abnormal behaviour. depression, poor social adjustment, mental retardation, personality problems, drug addiction, self-destructive thoughts, self-defeating thoughts, phobia, schizophrenia and likewise are the psychological problems which have adverse effects on individual life. Similarly, problems such as lingering habits of criminality, ethnic prejudice, terrorist mindset, family bickering, are the cases of social problems. Irrespective of its category, each of the psychological disorder has its root cause. Psychologists strive to eradicate these causes. How a psychologist treats any of these problems depend largely upon the perspective which he adheres to. For example, the behavioural psychologist will view the abnormality as an outcome of environment factors, so he will be more interested in changing the environmental causes which subsequently can cure the disorder. On the other side, a psychologist who specializes in cognitive school of thought will consider abnormality as a consequence of bad thoughts. So, he would try to alter the thinking pattern of patients. Whatsoever the method one applies, the psychologists have only one aim in their minds that is to treat various psychological disorders. Psychology has been very effective in solving many of those human problems which have no physical or medical causes, and which were formerly felt to have no treatment. In view of this fact this field is gaining a lot of popularity across the world.

3--Deal with health related problems
Besides treating the psychological disorders, psychology has also been effective to cure those diseases which are casued by abnormal behaviour. The health psychologists treat various diseases which are the result of depression and other ill-behaviours. Moreover, recent discovery reveals that many diseases have no more causes than ill-thoughts. Such as the heart attack is a result of depression. Likewise, fear and other negative emotions cause many mental and physical problems. The psychology has helped a lot in treating such diseases by changing the pattern of thinking. A finding shows that those patients who are at their last stages of cancer have got more chances of prolong survival who get psychological treatment rather than medical. The reason behind this is that when they are urged to think positively, their internal immune system is stimulated which lets them to cope with their disease. In the same way their is a wide scope of psychology in treating various health problems by adopting different methods.

4--Educational and professional counselling
Now a days pschologists are very helpful in assessing the abilities of individuals. Every educational department has a counselling psychologist who helps student in their study-related problems. Furthermore, he assesses the aptitude of students and advises them to select the field which is most appropriate to them in view of their leanings. He also helps them to cope with stress and other problems which they face during their studies. Likewise, industries and other working premises have the counseling psychologists who assess that which individual is best for a particular job. Moreover, he helps the workers in their work-related problems. Similarly, every governmental department has a personality psychologists who assesses the personality of individuals to predict whether they are suitable for a particular job. This is one of the great importance of psychology.

5--Recent developments.
With the recent technological development, the pschologists are becoming more able to understand mind. The brain scanning enables them to undersand the physiological causes of various typical behaviours. They are making progress in developing more sophisticated methods thereby the control over and understanding of behaviour is becoming more easy. A research shows that the psychologists have started to find the ways by which the traumatic memories can be discarded. If they succeed, it will incredibly help those who undergo different catastrophe incidents, by removing the memories of their bitter past. But this all is just a beginning. A lot is still remaining to uncover the mysteries related to man's mind and behaviour. We are hoping that with the development of psychology much progress will come into effect for human prosperity.

[COLOR="RoyalBlue"]All respected members especially sara, fassi, shahreena, saba, tobabar, and others are requested to evaluate my attempt..[/COLOR]

shakeel ghori Wednesday, September 19, 2012 08:51 PM

[QUOTE=Fassi;481316][B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]Thanx Shakeel and Sara[/COLOR][/B]

[COLOR="DarkRed"][B][I]Amna Younas [/I][/B][/COLOR]is my friend. Please cooperate with her as much as you people can. I can't guide her properly because I've not opted Psychology as you people know it very well..

My ALLAH bless you all...:)[/QUOTE]
Don't worry dear fassi. We shall try our best to help dear Amna. It is also better for her if she takes part in discussion here. You already know that this way is outstanding for preparation.

sabaparvezz Thursday, September 20, 2012 12:39 AM

[COLOR="RoyalBlue"][B][COLOR="Purple"]Q:2-Discuess the scope of Psychology and comment on the recent trends in Psychology?[/COLOR][/B][/COLOR]

[COLOR="Blue"][B][B][I][I]Scope of Psychology [/I][/I][/B][/B][/COLOR]
Psychology is a subject which has a very vast scope in accordance with prevailing scenario. This subject gives information us about the human mind and its function. Some time a people get tense, some time people get hurt and some time become crazy and disorder. These are the conditions of people in different periods. Some of them are natural and some of them are heredity problems. Long before the advent of science Psychology was becoming an important education. But its name was not Psychology. It was called Philosophy. Aristotle, Plato and other eminent philosopherers were using their own tactics for treatment. During the time of Sparta in Greece Philosophers was having their own strategies of psycho therapy. Whenever a people got tired because of certain disease. Then the patient was considered to be an evil. According to them a person become in suffer that means his/her god/goddes is not happy with him/her. Soon later, after the 16th century Psychology got good scope. Now Psychology has many sub departments. All subjects have their own specialization. Such as Psychoanalysis, Social Psychology, Industrial Psychology and many others.
[COLOR="Blue"]
[B][I]Psychology Resent Trends[/I][/B][/COLOR]
Presently, Psychology has been updated with the advancement of science. Science has given many methods in different subjects. In Psychology, now people can be scanned, they can be analysis by modern tactics. Modern tactics and therapies elaborate the people about his/her disordering. For example some people become tense, dippers, dimotivate, discouraged, emotional, disorder. These problems take place because of human thinking over some prevailing problems. Psychiatrists treat people from their behavior and their attitude that why a people become disorder. These causes can be justified with the help of psychology. Currently psychology has been advanced. Chromosome can be justified by psychologists. Harmonies and other disease are the part of psychology. And they can be seen and examine with Psychology. Because Psychologists and Pychotrists are very cloers to each other. Their working is different but am is same. Because when a people come under an immense disease. Then he/she becomes dishurt and surrenders his life in front of death. In such conditions, Psychology plays a vigorous role. Psychotists encourage the immune people so that they can live further days of their life happily.

[COLOR="Blue"][B][I]Psychology in Future[/I][/B][/COLOR]
Psychology will be a great subject in future. It will get good importance. Because of the prevailing consigns of the globe. Most of the people are becoming psychological patient. In Pakistan there are lots of Psycho patience because of preventing condition. But unfortunate there are very little number of psychologists. It can be said that in the future Psychology will be a compulsory in the School as a subject. So that students can decide about their future. It is true that so many students can not get their right path.Recently Psychology has found many tree branches. Each branch has own study plan.

This is my first attempt. Members please check my attempt and give me marks. So that I can understand that how much I am able to deal a question. And Point out my errors as well. I am thankful to the @ssara, @shakeelgori, @shahreenaa who give me good support for attempting.

ssara Thursday, September 20, 2012 02:56 AM

[B][COLOR="Indigo"][B]Q:2-Discuess the scope of Psychology and comment on the recent trends in Psychology?[/B][/COLOR][/B]

[B]Introduction[/B]
Psychology has an outstanding significance because it touch the all perspective of the current world and elaborate that why people commit crime and why people become happy and unhappy. However, in the advancement of science and technology Psychology has astonished scope. The scope of Psychology is going to the remarkable apex. It touches almost all sphere of human life. Both normal and abnormal in all perspective. Exclusively, it elaborates the human soul and behavior. It would not be false to say that where there is human, there would certainly be Psychology. However, there are diverse areas of Psychology which are given bellow:-

[B]Clinical Psychology[/B]
It is the study of diagnosis and treatment of psychological disorders. It has an outstanding importance. It works regarding the serious problems such as schizophrenia. Moreover, it works on the common problems such as anxieties associated with every day life activities. It is considered a broad discipline in the world. Moreover, it is also true that it works likewise psychiatrists.

[B]Counseling Psychology[/B]
As a matter of fact, in our current days there is no system of consultation and assistance like the European countries. An instance can be taken from our current scenario. Whenever a student get passed his/her matriculation or intermediate. And then he/she begin to think and keep think that where to go, shall he go further with Arts or Engineering sides. Besides, Counseling Psychology deals with the higher education, vocational and social adjustment and their concerned problems. Furthermore, it also helps the prisoner who becomes release from jail. And this discipline teaches them that how to start a new life with a great hope and peace.

[B]Psychometric Psychology[/B]
In our military and civil service commission some Psychologists are vacant. The work to understand the candidates and prevailing problems in the concerned departments. Moreover, they make strategies to device testes for the candidates in order to judge their abilities and their aptitude for hiring them in the concerned departments. For instance, after getting passed a civil service exam. Candidate has to take a psychological test and it is the test of his/her abilities for judging the concerned thinking and behavior.

[B]Social Psychology[/B]
This discipline deals with the social activities. For instance in the prevailing scenario, we have a different culture, people speak different languages, their influence on society and society’s influence on them. And the result which come in to existence. And that result’s study is the study of social psychology.

[B]Educational Psychology[/B]
As far as Educational Psychology is concerned, it is mainly concerned with the educational departments and their activities. For instance, It deals and tackles a lot of problems. Some times, some students are suppose to be analyzed in order to give them more time than other students. They work for improvement, teaching techniques, learning, motivation and so on. Therefore, this discipline has an astonishing importance in the educational institutions.

[B]Industrial Psychology[/B]
It is mainly concerned with the organizations, limited companies and other business places. Moreover, it teaches the labor and officials that how to do potential activities. An instance can be taken, nearly in each factory, people get incentives owing to their potential jobs. Means effective job - effective results and undoubtedly effective salary and bonus.

However, Cross-Culture Psycholgy,Forensic Pscyology, Art Psychology and so on have astonishing importance. Moreover, with the advancement of science and technology. Psychology has been explored because it is based on theories and theories have been changing and upgrading by the different occasion with the help of research. Therefore, in the current scenario, Psychology’s trend has been changed and it is going on to the apex in order to make this world happier and prosper. Some of the contemporary trends of Psychology are given bellow:-

[B][SIZE="4"]Contemporary Trends in Psychology[/SIZE][/B]

[B]Psychology of Cyberspace[/B]
It is based on network. It is a modern technology which has enfluece the human being. These discipline deals with the cyber activities, such as cyber crimes. Moreover, it has given the strategies of a lot of solutions in order to make the human peaceful. Undoubtedly, Nuclear and other arms have been launched such as satellites which can be operated with the help of cyberspace. Furthermore, It is the elaboration of human beings in relation to control mechanism and their associated communication system, specifically those which involve feedback of a piece of information to the mechanism its activities. Moreover, it deals the study of Internet romance, identify management in cyberspace.

[B]Electric Psychology[/B]
Comparatively, it is based on new approach. It is a new disciple of psychology in the contemporary world. It deals with the electric strategies. Simply, it can be said that it is the combination of diverse techniques such as cognitive, humanistic psyhchogoy, gestalt psychology etc. Although this is the new disciple, It is not considered as an effective so far. Its theories are still in process to the apex exclusively.

[B]Energy Psychology[/B]
It is the exclusive disciple of psychology which deals with the study of the body of human. Such as it deals body’s energy system an its reaction with emotions, soul, behaviour and psychology health and so on. Moreover, it is beneficial for education, health and in business places for getting potential results.

Besides, there are some other major disciplines of psychology i.e. Scientology, Critical Psychology and Kinseiology. These are the disciplines which have got an astonishing significance in due course. To the conclude it can be said that Psychology has an outstanding importance and its scope is broader in the global village in the contemporary world. It deals and tackles each an every thing about the human behaviour. This is the major key of prosperity in this global village.
[B][I][COLOR="Gray"]
All members and other seniors are highly requested to point out my mistakes.

Thanks.....

Regards..... [/COLOR][/I][/B]

06:28 PM (GMT +5)