-   Psychology (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/psychology/)
-   -   please help me with this query.. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/psychology/88379-please-help-me-query.html)

sajidmehmood Wednesday, December 11, 2013 11:30 AM

please help me with this query..

aoa.. can someone please tell me whether these chapters of Feldman are in the syllabus : chapters 5, 7, 8, and 11.. namely ''states of consciousness'', ''memory'', ''cognition and language'', and ''sexuality and gender'' respectively..??

The Shah Ends Wednesday, December 11, 2013 04:00 PM

[QUOTE=sajidmehmood;678913]aoa.. can someone please tell me whether these chapters of Feldman are in the syllabus : chapters 5, 7, 8, and 11.. namely ''states of consciousness'', ''memory'', ''cognition and language'', and ''sexuality and gender'' respectively..??[/QUOTE]

Bhai apko complete chapters kis ne karny ko kaha hai? syllabus utha k daikh lain, study only those topics which are in syllabus, and then see it in the past papers that what kind of question is asked regarding that specific topic. No need to study complete chapters of a single book. In fact, no single book can cover the whole syllabus of psychology. So you have to use different sources, like, Psychology themes and variations by wayne weiten is a good book. Similarly you can google any topic you find confusing. That's it.

Almas khan Friday, December 13, 2013 06:07 PM

[QUOTE=sajidmehmood;678913]aoa.. can someone please tell me whether these chapters of Feldman are in the syllabus : chapters 5, 7, 8, and 11.. namely ''states of consciousness'', ''memory'', ''cognition and language'', and ''sexuality and gender'' respectively..??[/QUOTE]

no these are not. it is better to give a brief view of chapter "states of consciousness". several times note on consciousness has been asked.

10:19 AM (GMT +5)