01:29 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VII > Psychology

Old Thursday, January 30, 2014

Buddha has a spectacular aura aboutBuddha has a spectacular aura aboutBuddha has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by shoaib khan12 View Post
3d means , to show something on table , or tablet , to creats effects,
eg u shape valley of glacier landforms can be drawn either by simply making @U@ or by creating complete effects in which you can smiltaneously show, hanging valleys, aretes, pyramidal peaks, morains, crevases, cirque, waterfalls , by giving depth to valley coming out of mountains, everything is possible ,
Human geography , make a grip on south Asia , actually i ve some noted copied from some book given to my youger brother by his university professor, of complete human geography , i think there is no alternative of those , i ve gone through all other boooks and notes , or if you find a book like that , natural resources, mineral resources, transportation, political geo, cultural geography, agriculture individual and crops , relationship between developing and developed nations, the thing is you know how to draw individual maps , you must have to take grip on drawing north america ,with 50 states, u need this because going to be implementated in almost all questions , southasia , with major states of india , major rivers, ganga, indus, mekong etc, you must have some sort of grip on the characteristics of mountaneous areas means their agriculture and climate , if you use some sense like almost all northern areas of all countries have same characteristics, like if you move to NOrth there is wheat if u move to center their is rice , than cotton , than jute. mean s geography is a comprehensive combination of your skils, mapping, patience , interest , and the most important what are you reading , it does matter allot , economic geography written by pakistani author fazil karim, i think , is a good effort , but again its not upto mark ,you can differeniate if you go for some foreign author . Coaching also sometimes does matter indeed matter alot . But the problem with our teachers is that they make one to follow local authors , indeed they need money , there is no problem to act like a professional , but at the cost of honesty is disatrous for the future. Now my dear fellow, work hard , but dont get panic at this stage because you are close to your papers . trust in you and inyour Allah , pray for my interview please, best of luck , stay blessed . you can visit my page too .
Can you please tell what questions you attempted in Geo1 2013. How did you handle them?
He that increaseth knowledge increaseth sorrow (Ecclesiastes 1:18)
Old Thursday, February 06, 2014
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: PMS 2012 - Merit 99

C1stWiki is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by shoaib khan12 View Post
are you PMS officer?
Yeah. I qualified PMS 2012 exam and was allocated in Audit group as Assistant Director.

ahmed khoso is on a distinguished road

Sir kindly suggest books for psychology. What is your opinion how many books one should go through ? Sir another thing I found sociology among your optional subjects would you please elaborate your views for sociology? Do you think sociology and psychology will help in CE2015?
42nd CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 28

shoaib khan12 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by ahmed khoso View Post
Sir kindly suggest books for psychology. What is your opinion how many books one should go through ? Sir another thing I found sociology among your optional subjects would you please elaborate your views for sociology? Do you think sociology and psychology will help in CE2015?
i believe in one book study. once i said before it is for better to read one book ten times instead of reading 10 books one time. go ahead and select the book on your own . visit my page reccomendations are there . yes , sociology was my subject . it is a wonderful subject too. if you go through psychology in detail there is no neeed even to study sociology . i dont know either the paper of pakitan affairs and indopak history is same or not . but i am dam sure sociology is complementary for psychology and psychology is complementary for sociology . it becomes a magnifacent blend if you mix both of these subjects. quote psychology in sociology and sociology in psychology . also , i think in 2013 the very ist question in sociology was about nature and nurture . and if you go for any foreign author of sociology like @maccionis @ you will come to know how both are interrelated . rest of game is just about skills, creativity , ideas , techniques . one is supposed to see the things technically . Ahmed . also , believe in one thing of mine , or if you want to learn one thing from me , or my conclusion of 5 years in this field are , subjects never betray you , you are the only one who can betray yourself. And , internationanl law, psychology, geography , sociology , remained my subjects , these are outstanding subjects . the concept of betrayl of subjects only arise because there prevail a concept of changing the subject , have you noticed that there are no suck talks about compulsory subjects . The thing is that take nerves of subject in your grip , so get in love with the subject. Regards
The Following User Says Thank You to shoaib khan12 For This Useful Post:
ahmed khoso (Thursday, February 06, 2014)

ahmed khoso is on a distinguished road

Thank you very much for giving me info. Surely I am going to visit your page not only for suggested books but for much more. I was about to replace sociology with international law although I had a thorough reading of the earlier subject. Even I liked that subject. Many people forbade me to opt Muslim History but I did not change my decision. My optional subjects are Psychology Muslim History Sociology and Journalism. I have read all subjects thoroughly and have a little knowledge in all except journalism. Kindly tell me can a candidate qualify CSS in one year preparation? My age is going to be 21 in this march. I need guidance. I found you here as a guidance.
I apologise for changing topic.

Thank you in advance.
Old Friday, February 07, 2014

aghaadnan is on a distinguished road

@shoaib khan12
AOA SIR;
INSHALLAH I AM GOING TO APPEAR IN CE-2016 ,SHOULD I OPT PSYCHOLOGY AS MY OPTIONAL SUBJECT? IS IT A SCORING ONE?
KINDLY SUGGEST BOOKS FOR PSYCHOLOGY IF POSSIBLE
''WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY THANKS''

imaan77k is on a distinguished road

hye! Plz suggest a book for psychology.. And also help me about English essay and precis... I m worried about these subjects .. Shall be very very thankful to you..

imaan77k is on a distinguished road

I m new here.. And preparing for css 2015.. Can't understand what should i go for.. Please l need you help.. And also tell me should i opt for Arabic or indopak history?
Old Saturday, February 08, 2014

RMKamran will become famous soon enough
Thumbs up @ imaan77k

Originally Posted by imaan77k View Post
hye! Plz suggest a book for psychology.. And also help me about English essay and precis... I m worried about these subjects .. Shall be very very thankful to you..

Dear English is very technical subject and demands plenty of practice. Improvement in anything requires continuous and dedicated practice. You should start studying a grammar to have grip over tenses, sentence structure, prepositions and all that stuff, which is certainly necessary part to learn basic English and very helpful for essay writing. Apart from studying other subjects you should've a habit of writing an essay and precis of pretty tough paragraphs (consult CSS past papers) to command over this subject. Read precis rules as well to understand how its done. To get yourself enrich with vocabulary, general and current affairs knowledge, read DAWN newspaper daily, especially its editorial, in this way you can easily improve your English proficiency.

Keep in touch with HDI (human development index) and economic survey statistics, which will be helpful for you in quoting certain aspects especially in essay and current affairs.

For psychology, consult understanding psychology by Feldman Practice every subject from its past papers. Indo-Pak isn't scoring subject, Arabic is pretty much good. Devise a proper time table and follow it sincerely.

Best of luck and remember me in your prayers

Profound regards,
RMKamran.
imaan77k (Sunday, February 09, 2014)
Old Sunday, February 09, 2014
42nd CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 28

shoaib khan12 will become famous soon enough

Ahmed sorry for being late, actually its all upto you , if you think you are not prepared well , and still you dont have any age related issue , than dont do for this attempt at any cost. Take your time , sometimes guidance and personal study is not enough. merely to pass xam is not a big issue , what does matter is to score good , alot of things work smiltaneously during preparation . your concepts , presentation, skilss, techniques, writing , speed , flowcharts, diagrams , conclusions, intros, management, prioritizing the questions , then selecting which one is going to be scoring . for me ones preparation doesnt matter much, what does matter ,is that how you present effectively and skillfully on paper . that thing is gooing to decide your marks . and this thing needs alot of practice. i dont believe in the fact that going for an attempt just for an experiment . to conclude, if you think you are not prepared well dont go for this attempt . if you are with me then mighht be i could guess , but now decide own your own. regards
The Following User Says Thank You to shoaib khan12 For This Useful Post:
ahmed khoso (Sunday, February 09, 2014)