12:16 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VII > Punjabi

Old Monday, February 21, 2011

cateyes is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by usman khalid View Post
Actually, I didn't prepare this topic comprehensively. But I am sure 'Navain Zaviay' covers it with good amount of detail. There are no explicit types of bolian. However, types have been made from the subject matter of bolian.

In the book 'Navian Zaviay' the types may not have been specifically mentioned. But you can deduce the type from the subject matter of bolian. There will be bolian almost covering every aspect of life and consisting of different events, actions etc. So you may give an appropriate name to them and make different types like this:

Mehboob di sarapa nigari di bolian
Insani hayati di bolian
aqal mandi tay sianian gallan utay bolian
ghabro jawanan tay mutiaran dian bolian
hijar tay firaaq dian bolian
mosam tay bahar dian bolian
jangan tay laraian dian bolian
khusi tay ghami dian bolian, shadi tay viah dian bolian

Memorized different bolian from the book. Write every boli on a specific subject matter under the heading (Type which I have describe above).

Example:
Hijar tay firaaq dian bolian
aey bolian aashiq apnay mehboob day vichoray walay bolda aey.........
Now write shair relevant to this type:

do taaran pittal dian
mahi juda hoya
aahin bal bal nikaldian

Hope it helps
hi thx i under stood abt ths bt i m nt satisfied with ur answer of dhoola
can i add u wht is ur e id

hayyy usman bhai one more thng

i m unable to find PARKH PARCHOL,
RAMZ O RIWAYAT
HAITH

all these stuff in which book i can find tht

n tahli day thaly i cover from f.a punjabi book

do u hav any soft form of these topic

Last edited by marwatone; Monday, February 21, 2011 at 12:26 PM. Reason: Posts merged.

Shahid Shakoor has a spectacular aura aboutShahid Shakoor has a spectacular aura about
Default Brother Usman

Originally Posted by usman khalid View Post
Surely you can write urdu ashars to supplement your answer. Similarly, you can write quotations in any language to justify your point. But do mention the sources of ashars or quotations so that examiner may know that you are actually giving reference from non-punjabi sources.
one thing more,Ap kis kis k ashar zyada(most reapatedly) quote krty ho to supplement you answer means to say kis k ashar itni variety ha k hm os ko quote krain and same question about quotation.

brother if you have these ashars and quotations in soft copy then please send me on my ID or post here please,it would be your great favour for us.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 22Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2012

Thanked 2,147 Times in 983 Posts
usman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant future

I'll post answer to your questions by tonight INSHALLAH. My email address is ************@hotmail.com

Last edited by marwatone; Monday, February 21, 2011 at 12:26 PM. Reason: Share contact info. through your profile only.

hi bro plzzzz try to help me soon coz frm 2morrow i hav to start english prep....as time is too short......

kindly tell me how can i go thorugh

novels as i m unable to find them in navay zaviay

BABA BULLAY SHAH:-
Q:- 1 “Bullay shah de kafi sun k tutda kufar andar da” iss biyan d roshni wich KAFIYAN day hawaly nal Syad bullay shah de shairi uttay behas karoo? 2001
Note:- kafiyoon ki roshni ma hmm iss question ma baba bullay shah k baray ma kia kia likhain gy
His name, father name, birth , death, teacher name, un ki kuch poetry
Un k wahdat-ul-wajood ka concept
Un k 40 gandhan
Un k stwaray
TARAY ISHQ NACHYA KAR THAYA THAYA yeh un ki kafi ha only yeh pori poem likhi ja sakti ha???????
Aur kia kia add karna ha and poetry kon c likhni ha iss ma….. (naway zawiay ma hai kia )
Q:-3 a: bullay Shah de afaqi shayri 2010
Wht is afaqi sahirii ?????????? plzzzzzzzzz reply soon

KHAWAJA GULAM FARID:-

Qn 1:- KHAWAJA GULAM FARID di poetry wich MUHAMMAD(p.b.u.h) nall muhabat da izhar disda ha ? KAFIYAN day hawaly nal dasyajaway?2000

Is question me intro k ilawa un ki poetry ma prophet k sath aqeedat batani ha bt NAWAY ZAWIYAY ma mujay is pay kuch nai mila………..
So plz explain briefly….

Qn2:- KHAWAJA GULAM FARID di shairi wich TASAWUFF tay muqami rang da explaination?with examples? 2004

TASAWUFF:-
Lov with ALLAH
Abn al arbi ko apna hadi mana
MUQAMI RANG:-
Muqami rang may hmm rohi ka n un ki travling ka zikar karain gy
Is it enough 4 ths question????????????

Qno 3:- KHAWAJA GULAM FARID day kalam wich manzar nigarii? 2007
Ths is same as muqami rang hmm rohi, daryay sindh, n aur kia kia discuss karain gy?????/
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 22Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2012

usman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by cateyes View Post
hi thx i under stood abt ths bt i m nt satisfied with ur answer of dhoola
can i add u wht is ur e id

hayyy usman bhai one more thng

i m unable to find PARKH PARCHOL,
RAMZ O RIWAYAT
HAITH

all these stuff in which book i can find tht

n tahli day thaly i cover from f.a punjabi book

do u hav any soft form of these topic
Parkh Parchol and Ramz o Riwayat are complete separate books. You may consult adab preit and adab smandar by dr asmatullah zahid to have a glimpse of these.
Haith is a novel information/material on which is available in Navain Zaviay book. Tahli day thlay is a drama and the best book for this is adab preit by dr asmatullah zahid.

hi bro plzzzz try to help me soon coz frm 2morrow i hav to start english prep....as time is too short......

kindly tell me how can i go thorugh

novels as i m unable to find them in navay zaviay
CSS syllabus contains only one novel 'hath' which is available in Navain Zaviay. Also focus on the drama 'Tahli day thalay' and the book on seerat e nabvi (SAW) 'sachi sarkar'. These are very important and most probable to be asked this year.

KHAWAJA GULAM FARID:-

Qn 1:- KHAWAJA GULAM FARID di poetry wich MUHAMMAD(p.b.u.h) nall muhabat da izhar disda ha ? KAFIYAN day hawaly nal dasyajaway?2000

Is question me intro k ilawa un ki poetry ma prophet k sath aqeedat batani ha bt NAWAY ZAWIYAY ma mujay is pay kuch nai mila………..
So plz explain briefly….

Qn2:- KHAWAJA GULAM FARID di shairi wich TASAWUFF tay muqami rang da explaination?with examples? 2004

TASAWUFF:-
Lov with ALLAH
Abn al arbi ko apna hadi mana
MUQAMI RANG:-
Muqami rang may hmm rohi ka n un ki travling ka zikar karain gy
Is it enough 4 ths question????????????

Qno 3:- KHAWAJA GULAM FARID day kalam wich manzar nigarii? 2007
Ths is same as muqami rang hmm rohi, daryay sindh, n aur kia kia discuss karain gy?????/
Question No. 1: You are right, Navain Zaviay does not contain much information on this topic. Rather, most of the books contain little knowledge or ashars on the asked topic.

Question No. 2: Manzar nigari means explanation of different things/places in his poetry especially 'Roohi' and 'tasawuf' may be explained by the points you mentioned along with his bait on the hands of his brother, his punctuality of faraiz, his love for people etc.

Question No. 3: You need to discuss his love for 'Roohi', his stay there, and all important events which happened there with ashars.

BABA BULLAY SHAH:-
Q:- 1 “Bullay shah de kafi sun k tutda kufar andar da” iss biyan d roshni wich KAFIYAN day hawaly nal Syad bullay shah de shairi uttay behas karoo? 2001
Note:- kafiyoon ki roshni ma hmm iss question ma baba bullay shah k baray ma kia kia likhain gy
His name, father name, birth , death, teacher name, un ki kuch poetry
Un k wahdat-ul-wajood ka concept
Un k 40 gandhan
Un k stwaray
TARAY ISHQ NACHYA KAR THAYA THAYA yeh un ki kafi ha only yeh pori poem likhi ja sakti ha???????
Aur kia kia add karna ha and poetry kon c likhni ha iss ma….. (naway zawiay ma hai kia )
Q:-3 a: bullay Shah de afaqi shayri 2010
Wht is afaqi sahirii ?????????? plzzzzzzzzz reply soon
Question 1: All ashars which deal with 'wahdatul wajood' and 'ishq' etc which make relationship of man with his creator stronger need to be discussed. But you also need to cover the other aspects of his poetry briefly. Even if a question asks about a particular topic form someone's poetry, a brief summary for other aspects of poetry should be discussed.

Question 2: Bullhay shah is often called an 'Aafaqi Shair' so you need to discuss all aspects of his poetry here which makes him aafaqi shair. In other words everything about his poetry needs to be discussed here.

Originally Posted by Shahid Shakoor View Post
one thing more,Ap kis kis k ashar zyada(most reapatedly) quote krty ho to supplement you answer means to say kis k ashar itni variety ha k hm os ko quote krain and same question about quotation.

brother if you have these ashars and quotations in soft copy then please send me on my ID or post here please,it would be your great favour for us.
I quote whichever poets ashar resemble with the idea being discussed. Mostly Allama Iqbal, Hafeez taib, Faiz etc.

Most of the quotations I used were of Dr. Shehbaz Malik, Dr. Asmatullah Zahid, Dr. Akhtar jaffery etc.

But you may quote whatever you think is relevant to the given topic.

Last edited by marwatone; Tuesday, February 22, 2011 at 12:48 AM. Reason: Posts merged.
Old Wednesday, February 23, 2011

Shahid Shakoor has a spectacular aura aboutShahid Shakoor has a spectacular aura about

I quote whichever poets ashar resemble with the idea being discussed. Mostly Allama Iqbal, Hafeez taib, Faiz etc.

Most of the quotations I used were of Dr. Shehbaz Malik, Dr. Asmatullah Zahid, Dr. Akhtar jaffery etc.

But you may quote whatever you think is relevant to the given topic.[/QUOTE]

Bundle of thanx for your kind reply

please guide me that what is the best way to attempt question and how you attempt the questions in your paper...

on more thing looking childish to asbut i have to ask

For writing purpose what kind of Pen or pencil used????

and for quotations and poetry you used differnt pointer as you mentioned earkier,,,same thing you used for essay and other papers???

what are your reccommendations(especially in writing and way of attempt) in all papers for putting"CHAR CHAND"

Old Wednesday, February 23, 2011

Originally Posted by Shahid Shakoor View Post
Bundle of thanx for your kind reply

please guide me that what is the best way to attempt question and how you attempt the questions in your paper...

on more thing looking childish to asbut i have to ask

For writing purpose what kind of Pen or pencil used????

and for quotations and poetry you used differnt pointer as you mentioned earkier,,,same thing you used for essay and other papers???

what are your reccommendations(especially in writing and way of attempt) in all papers for putting"CHAR CHAND"

Concetrate on the outlook and presentation of the paper. Make your paper look good by using different inks like blue and black. Write quotations in black ink. Give headings with marker etc. Try to write as much pure punjabi words as possible.
I used signo ball point for writing. I wrote quotations with black pointer. I also wrote ashars in black ink. All the remaining part was in blue ink except headings which were written with marker in blue ink.

For essay paper and all other papers, my technique was same. But I think you should not experiment too much especially with essay paper. Use blue ink and write every thing in the same ink for essay paper.
Old Tuesday, August 09, 2011

Habibbodla is on a distinguished road

thnx alot dear..may ALLAH bless u