-   Punjabi (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/punjabi/)
-   -   Are these books enough for Punjabi? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/punjabi/49781-these-books-enough-punjabi.html)

Omer Wednesday, June 01, 2011 11:30 PM

Are these books enough for Punjabi?

Please guide on how to prepare for Punjabi. Suggest some tips to prepare this subject

Regarding books, are these books enough for preparation of Punjabi?[LIST][FONT=Verdana][*][FONT=Verdana]Punjabi Addab by Ahmed Najeeb[/FONT][*][FONT=Verdana]Soch Vichar by Dr Syed Akhtar Jaffery[/FONT][/FONT][*][FONT=Verdana]Adab Samandar by Dr. Asmatullah Zaidi[/FONT][/LIST].

Stunner Thursday, June 02, 2011 05:24 PM

[QUOTE=Omer;313623]Please guide on how to prepare for Punjabi. Suggest some tips to prepare this subject

Regarding books, are these books enough for preparation of Punjabi?[LIST][FONT=Verdana][*][FONT=Verdana]Punjabi Addab by Ahmed Najeeb[/FONT][*][FONT=Verdana]Soch Vichar by Dr Syed Akhtar Jaffery[/FONT][/FONT][*][FONT=Verdana]Adab Samandar by Dr. Asmatullah Zaidi[/FONT][/LIST].[/QUOTE]

I think they are enough .. I would also suggest you to get hold of Punjab Rung by Jahangir publishers .. Don't take that as your main text, rather as a guide to the syllabus .. Pick topics from that book and find extra material from the other books you have ..

Best of luck ..

Omer Friday, June 03, 2011 01:14 AM

There is a popular book named "Nawayn Zaviay". Has someone use dit? Is it helpful.

Shikva Friday, June 03, 2011 01:26 AM

@umer

Yes Punjab Rung and Naway Zaviay both are good books:clap

Mahvish Shahid Saturday, June 04, 2011 03:31 PM

[QUOTE=Shikva;314224]@umer

Yes Punjab Rung and Naway Zaviay both are good books:clap[/QUOTE]

Author name Please.????:cow

WASEEM MALIK Saturday, June 04, 2011 08:13 PM

@shikva adn umer
tell me plz if labour is put in punjabi can it yield above 70 marks...is it consistently a scoring subject help required

Stunner Sunday, June 05, 2011 12:24 AM

Assalam o Alaikum ..

Let me list down the names of books which I'm gonna consult for Punjabi .. Usually I've stopped mentioning more books as some of the Peers here criticise this approach of consulting many books .. But since most people here wanted to know the names of the books, so here they are .. And they are easily available in market ..

Nawain Zawiye - Dr. Sayyed Akhtar Jafri
Punjabi Shaayeran Da Tazkira - Miyan Maula Bakhsh Kushta
Punjab Rang - Jahangir Exam Cram Series
Soch Wichaar - Dr. Sayyed Akhtar Jafri
Bann Phulwaari - Afzal Parwaiz
Adab Samandar - Dr. Ismat Ullah Zahid
Jhaatiyan - Shareef Kunjahi
Nawin Nazam - Dr. Sarfraz Hussain qazi

Ab tareeqa main aapko bataa deta hun .. Take a maximum of 2 or 3 books as your main text and make your notes consulting them .. The rest of the books are for additional and extensive reading .. It doesn't mean to cram or read through all of them on the whole ..
[B]Use the skim and scan procedure[/B] .. Only take those lines or passages that enhance the value of your notes and make your text different from others ..

Again .. Ye mera tareeqa hai .. You do whatever you wanna do ..

@ Waseem Malik

If proper labour is put you may score more than 85, I've seen some exceptional scores in the range of 90s as well .. And I've not seen scores fluctuating in Punjabi, aagay bhi Allah khair karay ga InshaAllah ..

Best of luck to all ..

Regards ..

Shikva Sunday, June 05, 2011 12:50 AM

[B]Nawain Zawiye [/B]- Dr. Sayyed Akhtar Jafri
[B]Punjab Rang[/B] - Jahangir Exam Cram Series

these are more then enough:vic

Ghulam Farid Asad Thursday, June 09, 2011 02:23 AM

[QUOTE=Shikva;315383][B]Nawain Zawiye [/B]- Dr. Sayyed Akhtar Jafri
[B]Punjab Rang[/B] - Jahangir Exam Cram Series

these are more then enough:vic[/QUOTE]

Nawain Zawiye
and
Soch Vichaar

all time best books....

and to make a quick revision of the whole syllabus

Jehangir's Punjab Rang is good one !

andleeb Akhter Thursday, June 09, 2011 07:54 AM

@All
Yes "punjab rang" by jahangir publishers is more than enough baki material aap net se b collect ker skty hein
Fortunately, i had a phone conversaton with the author of this book.
He made me relaxed while telling the smart plan for preparation of punjabi
He guided me as follows
Objective:
consult "khoj punjab"(objective portion of punjabi book by jahangir's publishers) and beleive me after reading this book just once i was able to perform well in bjective portion (17 correct)
Subjective:
He advised me to go for selective study:
[COLOR="Lime"][SIZE="4"]Question # 1
Prepare lok geet......tapa mahiya boliyan and each and every thing of this portion......with proper headings given in the above said book and with the addition of some extra material u can earn even 15+ marks in it
Question # 2
Prepare "sufi shaer" like Bhuly shah,sultan Baho, Ghulam Farid.......with no exclusion
Question # 3
Prepare "nasr" portion .......they are almost 6 tpics and quite comprehensively covered in this book (if u wana add something new consult the "course books"
like "tahli day thaly" k liay ishfaq ahmad k dramy dhoondhein aur apny personal views add ker k notes bna lein)
Queston # 4
if you prepare above 3 questions ...u need not to worry about 4th question.Punjabi paper ka pre-defined pattern hai k aik question sab topics ka mixture ata hai so you can easily attempt your 4th question but to be on safer side he advised me to have bird eye's view of "jadeed shairi"[/SIZE][/COLOR]
And beleive me or not ..... mainy sirf aik din mein ye sab parh k 2011 mein paper dia tha i don't know the result but i know one thing k aik din ki mehnat b mujy fail nai hony day gi.......if i can score 40+ after one day preparation then after putting a little hard work one can boost his\her score in punjabi by 70+.
Moreover, according to my personal plans i am not easy with "Sufyana kalam" so i am trying to fetch such kalam in musical format(sung by different singers)...:king

11:55 AM (GMT +5)