07:57 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VII > Punjabi

Old Friday, July 20, 2012

safeemailk will become famous soon enoughsafeemailk will become famous soon enough

AoA,
I am opting punjabi against journalism in my last attempt but do nt knw about punjabi's authentic book which would cover all its syllabus and further how should i plan for its preparation?
Please suggest me appropriate book and strategy to prepare it..
Looking forward for reply..
Safdar
Old Sunday, July 22, 2012

Tauseef Dar is on a distinguished road

faisal hayat jappa's book of exam cram series is enough for css prepration.
Old Monday, July 23, 2012

Pearl013 is on a distinguished road

respected seniors. i have opted Punjabi for CE2013.but have no idea about which book to study for its preparation kindly guide me about this.single best book for punjabi?
Old Friday, July 27, 2012

usman qureshi is on a distinguished road

saba when u will appearing??
Old Friday, July 27, 2012

Gold Engr is on a distinguished road

hi andleeb

congrats for very good marks in punjabi
if u dont mind kindly share with us your complete result of 2011 exams ???

now i m sharing my own experience with you
i m preparing for 2013 attempt and preparing objective portion from " khoj Punjab ".
one thing which is really confusing for me is that you have shared many links for " new punjabi poetry " like sik mitran di, trinjan etc
is it necessary to read this material becaus e it will consume too much time which seems to be unnecessary
in my opinion 'Rang punjab " by jbd publishers is enough for subjective portion
kindly share your experience
Old Thursday, August 02, 2012
42nd CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 77

baarack is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by andleeb Akhter View Post
Salam Dear fellows!
I have started punjabi's preparation 2 days ago.I opted this subject just by chance.But thanks God I am satisfied with this selection now.After atempting it in css-2011,i thought that this subject can do wonders provided with serious effort of 6 or 7 days.
In my personal opinion provided with the solid plan and with check list in hand one can extract maximum output in short span of time.So i am in habit of making plans after thorough analysis of past 10 years papers.And believe me they are working for me.Try it ......i am sure this can keep you right on the track not only in preparation phase but for revision too.

BOOKS:
"Punjab rang" and nawaein zayiay (subjective portion)
"Khoj punjab" (objective portion)

DAY 1 Plan
For subjective portion:
1)Look gheet
2)Lori
3)Boliyan
4)Mahiya

Prepare all these topics while consulting from above mentioned books.Additional material can be searched from internet if you want to add some more margin in your notes.
I just highlighted the definitions and quotes from the book.To prepare this portion of punjabi one have to learn by heart some "ashaars"(mainy b in pe zyada focus kia aur extra material short pages pe likh k relevant pages pe stapple ker dia )Though this is not an easy task if you are an alien to this language(gayon mein rehny ka ek faeda huwa ha in mein se aksar cheezein mujy already pta thein).
For objective portion:
Just go through once the above mentioned topics from objective book.

Tip: Punjabi mahiay tappy ya sab look gheet gaanny k kuch traditional style hein.Like you can listen Abrar ul haq's song "jat",(is song se bolian yaad rakhny ka style apny mind mein paste kerein aur bolian usi sur mein yaad kerein for example in this song,,,,,,,,,,neeli koori ve wakeela teri jay pehli peshi yaar chut jaye.........same trick you can apply for mahiya by searching punjabi mahiay from internet then by adopting their specific traditional style)

Dear are these 3 books enough for punjabi or we need aditionals??

thanks for sharing so much good plan..

BOOKS:
"Punjab rang" and nawaein zayiay (subjective portion)
"Khoj punjab" (objective portion)

please mention the names of authors....
Old Sunday, September 09, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 13813

andleeb Akhter has a spectacular aura aboutandleeb Akhter has a spectacular aura about

@Gold engr
this is my css 2011 attempt's result
In response to your querry that i had mentioned links for jadeed shairi, i would like to share th at i personally consulted these books to add "zara alag" ashaar in my notes because most of the students rely on "punjab rung" so i tried to put some variety.

@barack
yes these books are more than enough.Author of nawy zawiye is "Akhter jafri"
and that of "Khoj punjab& Punjab Rang" jahangir publishers(faisal jappa)

The Following User Says Thank You to andleeb Akhter For This Useful Post:
Gold Engr (Monday, September 10, 2012)
Old Wednesday, September 12, 2012

QAIM RAZA is on a distinguished road
Question 1oth standard books for EDS

@ANDALEEB AKHTAR
I have a question whether the english version or urdu version
(class 10th) books should be taken to get help.
Old Friday, September 14, 2012

nustian86 is on a distinguished road

Dear andleeb akhtar,
is there anyway i can contact you on cell or talk to u. need to clarify some things in punjabi ..
Old Monday, October 15, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 13813

andleeb Akhter has a spectacular aura aboutandleeb Akhter has a spectacular aura about

@Qiam
Yes you can take help from 10th standards science books for EDS.I did the same to prepare for EDS.
@nustian
you can post your query here.I will try to satisfy with the best possibility.