-   Punjabi (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/punjabi/)
-   -   Minimum topics to be covered for CSS 2012 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/punjabi/55611-minimum-topics-covered-css-2012-a.html)

usman khalid Thursday, October 20, 2011 12:15 PM

Advice on minimum topics to be covered for CSS 2012

All CSS aspirants opting Punjabi for CSS 2012 may focuss on following topics after having completed their preparation. (Aspirants are advised to first go through all the contents/topics as per their study plan and afterwards focuss on these topics. If someone is having little time for preparation, he/she should atleast prepare these topics to be on safer side for attempting the required no. of questions in the paper)

[B]Poetry Section:[/B]
[U]Baba Farid[/U], [U]Bulleh Shah[/U], Sultan Baho, [U]Shah Hussain[/U], Khwaja Ghulam Farid
Taranjun (Ahmad Rahi), [U]Jigraatay[/U] (Shareef Kanjahi), [U]Kachay Gharay [/U](Baki Siddiqui)

[B]Prose Section:[/B]
[U]Sachi Sarkar [/U](Abdul Hakim Samar)
Hath (Novel) (Dr. Muhammad Bakir)
[U]Tahli day thlay[/U] (Drama) (Ashfaque Ahmad)
[U]Khutbat e Iqbal[/U]
Moaz e Nosha

[B]Lok Adab & Lok Dastaan[/B]
Lok geet; [U]Dhola[/U], Mahia
Heer Ranjha, [U]Sassi Punnu[/U]

Note: To me underlined topics have more probability of coming into the paper. However, it is advised to go through all of the above mentioned topics.

Khushi Malik Thursday, October 20, 2011 05:05 PM

Khalid Bhai, would you kind to past your Cell #, for easy guidance..

your positive reply is awaited..

usman khalid Thursday, October 20, 2011 05:12 PM

[QUOTE=Khushi Malik;365678]Khalid Bhai, would you kind to past your Cell #, for easy guidance..

your positive reply is awaited..[/QUOTE]

Brother, I cannot share contact info here as it is against forum rules. You may have my contact info from my profile.

hafizask Monday, October 31, 2011 10:47 AM

@ Sir usman

kindly guide how to prepare poetry section, poetry b prepare kerni hogi ?

sajjadali350 Sunday, November 13, 2011 02:48 PM

Saiful maluk

@ usman khalid

dont you think Mian muhammad baksh's saif ul maluk is important for this year.:thinking

i think Heer and Safiul maluk are important for this year.

whats you opinion

sham aur udas Sunday, November 13, 2011 05:56 PM

help for books selection

Slam.........................to all...........aspirants
plz tell me the good books of Punjabi...?? THANX

usman khalid Monday, November 14, 2011 09:49 AM

[QUOTE=hafizask;369078]@ Sir usman

kindly guide how to prepare poetry section, poetry b prepare kerni hogi ?[/QUOTE]

You have to mermorize ashars to get good score in poetry section. You have to discuss different points under headings and write ashar(s). For example, if you are discussing baba farid's poetry, after writing introduction you may summarize his kalaam under differnt headings. (I am giving example of one heading only)

[B][U]namaz di lor[/U][/B]

namaz islam da ik ehm rukn aey tay har muslmaan utay farz aey. baba farid nay vi apnay kalaam vich namaz di bahut uchechna kiti aey. jiwain ap farmanday nain:

uth farida wuzo saaz subah namaz guzaar
jo sar saain na newain so sar kap utaar

(similarly, you may write other ashars related to namaz under this heading)

usman khalid Monday, November 14, 2011 09:59 AM

[QUOTE=sham aur udas;372565]Slam.........................to all...........aspirants
plz tell me the good books of Punjabi...?? THANX[/QUOTE]

Refer to the following thread for required information:

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-h-regional-languages/punjabi/49781-these-books-enough-punjabi.html[/url]

The Lojic Monday, November 14, 2011 12:52 PM

qamar husnain qadri's book published by jahangir series
i think is the most appropriate

naina khan Monday, November 14, 2011 03:38 PM

sir can you please share your notes on asfaq ahmed's Tahli day thalay .. in what order i am supposed to prepare it ..do plz answer me

10:16 AM (GMT +5)