Tuesday, April 16, 2024
04:55 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VII > Punjabi

Old Tuesday, February 14, 2012

MUSKAAN01 is on a distinguished road
Default How to prepare Punjabi?

I have never studied punjabi but want to opt it I have gone through syllabus bug didn't understand.kindly tell me it's syllabus which w have to
Prepare for CSS it is divided into two sections but how to prepare it.waiting!
Old Wednesday, February 15, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by MUSKAAN01 View Post
I have never studied punjabi but want to opt it I have gone through syllabus bug didn't understand.kindly tell me it's syllabus which w have to
Prepare for CSS it is divided into two sections but how to prepare it.waiting!

The parts , I have put in the boxes , are enough for the preparation of Punjabi.
In my attempt , I followed this formula successfully. If these portions are done nicely skipping the remaining, paper gets attempted very nicely.
If one has more time at hand then one should also prepare the portion Daastaanain.
Secondly Punjabi has always remained a scoring subject. Focus a little on it, You will get good marks. Investment of time and energy in Punjabi gives reward more then the investment.
Asadibrahim (Tuesday, March 19, 2013), fedoyar (Sunday, October 13, 2013), monaali (Tuesday, October 28, 2014), MUSKAAN01 (Wednesday, February 15, 2012), SADIA SHAFIQ (Thursday, February 16, 2012), usaph (Tuesday, April 10, 2012), usman qureshi (Friday, July 27, 2012)

very special 1 has a spectacular aura aboutvery special 1 has a spectacular aura aboutvery special 1 has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Tassawur View Post

The parts , I have put in the boxes , are enough for the preparation of Punjabi.
In my attempt , I followed this formula successfully. If these portions are done nicely skipping the remaining, paper gets attempted very nicely.
If one has more time at hand then one should also prepare the portion Daastaanain.
Secondly Punjabi has always remained a scoring subject. Focus a little on it, You will get good marks. Investment of time and energy in Punjabi gives reward more then the investment.
punjabi is easy to do
but but
mujha shair yad nahi ho raha ...........after a lot of revision still mujha aik shair bhi nahi ata

kya karo?
please give some tip
The Following User Says Thank You to very special 1 For This Useful Post:
usman qureshi (Friday, July 27, 2012)

MUSKAAN01 is on a distinguished road

Thanks tasawar..It means Mujhe Urdu writing improve karni pare gi.and he kaise prepare karna hai ye bhi Btadyn Aur Shair kaha likhne hai?
Old Thursday, February 16, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by very special 1 View Post
punjabi is easy to do
but but
mujha shair yad nahi ho raha ...........after a lot of revision still mujha aik shair bhi nahi ata

kya karo?
please give some tip

Those you will have to memories.
There is no way out , except for memorizing them .
There is no hard and fast rule.
Those who have interest in poetry or to say Punjabi,
they are able to memories them easily.
Others have to cram them.
However, in my case , I had interest in poetry as well as in Punjabi.
The technique I adopted was listening Punjabi Folk Music.
I always have fondness for it.
This technique helped me to a great deal in memorizing Punjabi poetry
and lock geet also.
I downloaded punjabi folk kalam sung by Nusrat Fateh Ali khan, Abida Parveen, Iqbal Bahoo, the legends Hamid Ali Baila and Pathanay Khan,
Surraya Multanikar , Shazia Manzoor and few others. I got this in my mobile and listened it repeatedly, both for relaxation and for the purpose of memorising the Poetic verses. This really proved extremely beneficial for me.
In this way i was in a better position to understand the real pronunciation of many words , which otherwise i was unable to read correctly.
This was the my technique or so to say Totka..

Originally Posted by MUSKAAN01 View Post
Thanks tasawar..It means Mujhe Urdu writing improve karni pare gi.and he kaise prepare karna hai ye bhi Btadyn Aur Shair kaha likhne hai?

Yes , good urdu handwriting definitely makes the prospects of gaining good scores brighter.
As well as your query regarding the usage of " SHAIR" is concerned, importantly we have to produce poetic verses in the portion of Classical Poetry. Here Questions are asked about Bullah Shah, Baba Farid , Shah Hussain etc. Some of the questions are like this.
There we have to elaborate our answer by explaining it with poetic verses of the particular poet. In addition to this if we also quote verses of other poets , its make our answer even more attractive for the examiner.

Besides this portion, in lok geet also we need to memories poetic extracts.

Originally Posted by Seemab View Post
this is the exact strategy i have followed while preparing for punjabi.
This strategy is definitely going to work.
Give maximum, you are sure to grab good marks.
Best of Luck.
Alvi (Friday, December 07, 2012), Call for Change (Thursday, November 22, 2012), Mrubab (Friday, February 01, 2013), SADIA SHAFIQ (Thursday, February 16, 2012), sadiakanwal (Saturday, July 05, 2014), usaph (Tuesday, April 10, 2012), very special 1 (Thursday, February 16, 2012), zuhaib ahmed (Friday, November 09, 2012)
Old Tuesday, April 10, 2012

usaph is on a distinguished road

@ Tassawur
Sir please suggest some books for punjabi
Old Tuesday, April 10, 2012

Originally Posted by usaph View Post
@ Tassawur
Sir please suggest some books for punjabi
Dear Brother! I used single book by Carwan Publisher written by Faisal Jappa. It covers whole syllabus in a good way. The language is good and contents are even better. And has been written in a way that comes up to the demands of paper. I would recommend you this very book.
Faheem Ahmed Akhtar (Monday, May 21, 2012), Intifada (Thursday, February 07, 2013), usaph (Monday, April 16, 2012)
Old Monday, April 16, 2012

usaph is on a distinguished road

Dear Brother! I used single book by Carwan Publisher written by Faisal Jappa. It covers whole syllabus in a good way. The language is good and contents are even better. And has been written in a way that comes up to the demands of paper. I would recommend you this very book.
Carwan Publisher written by Faisal Jappa
book name please
Old Monday, April 16, 2012

Arslan Shaukat is on a distinguished road
Default Book name

Dear!

Name of the very book is

'Punjab Rang'

Written exclusively for CSS/PMS by Faisal Hayat Jappa.

HeyYouNotYouYou (Sunday, November 17, 2013)
Old Saturday, May 12, 2012

12fairy is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Arslan Shaukat View Post
Dear!

Name of the very book is

'Punjab Rang'

Written exclusively for CSS/PMS by Faisal Hayat Jappa.

i m so much confused after reading posts. 'punjab rang' by faisal jappa is by jahangir books not by carvan publishers. i have prepared punjabi from jahangir's book.
please solve the dilemma