06:15 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VII > Pushto

Old Friday, July 04, 2014

Mandokhail is on a distinguished road
Talking Pashto

Originally Posted by Hanna khan View Post
salam to all
I am appearing in 2015 exams IA. Main problem is Pashto because our Pashto spoken in Baluchistan is little bit different from KPK side and second thing is a Pashto my mother tongue I can speak it but the words I am seeing they are totally new for me, third how I will memorize poetry because I do not have interest in poetry at all. Obviously as said by seniors it is a scoring subject I have to cover it. one book is prescribed for Pashto I guess it is pohona or something like that, I search that book but unable to find it here in Islamabad. kindly guide me how can I prepare for Pashto and books from where I can get books.
Dear Hanna

Nothing is different but dialect, like American and British English so don't worry about this go for it .

As you said that you are not interested in poetry so for opt in Pashto you have to be. there is no other option.

If you have difficulty in finding the book you can contact to any relative or friend in Quetta or Peshwer ,here its easily availiable.
Old Thursday, July 24, 2014

Hanna khan is on a distinguished road

Thank you Mandokhail sahab for your answer. I have arranged book somehow. Now i have some questions will be glad if you answer them.
from where i can start preparaing pashto mean to say how i can cover this subject.
second i do not want to buy another pashto book besides pohona so kindly tell me how i can prepare whole course from this book and what should be the strategy for preparaing pasto?... or pashto subject should be divided in portions such as poetry, matlona, translation etc for preparation.
how much time pashto consume for preparation?..
Old Thursday, July 31, 2014

fawadbnu is on a distinguished road

salam hanna.....I'm feeling much pleasure to know that we both have the same combination except your's journalism.
please let me know just about the psychology that from which books have you prepared it?
Old Friday, August 08, 2014

Hanna khan is on a distinguished road

Walaekmsalam
Brother if you want to be focused in the sense do not want waste time by purchasing and buying so many books and get trapped, then Buy sherBano book for BA Bsc part 1 and 2 it contain almost all course which FPsc has given in their course outline. Besides that for quality material you can buy Rehber Psychology book for BA bsc part 1 and 2 Here you will find relevant and quality material for Psychology.
Old Sunday, August 10, 2014

pisceankhan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Hanna khan View Post
salam to all
I am appearing in 2015 exams IA. Main problem is Pashto because our Pashto spoken in Baluchistan is little bit different from KPK side and second thing is a Pashto my mother tongue I can speak it but the words I am seeing they are totally new for me, third how I will memorize poetry because I do not have interest in poetry at all. Obviously as said by seniors it is a scoring subject I have to cover it. one book is prescribed for Pashto I guess it is pohona or something like that, I search that book but unable to find it here in Islamabad. kindly guide me how can I prepare for Pashto and books from where I can get books.
well i am also from Balochistan, when i started reading pashto it was abit difficult for me to understand Pukhto words but thanks to my Sir he had translated most of the words to me and rest i have crammed so do not worry with continuous practice you will learn.If you're from Quetta then you can consult any professor from UOB or Science College
Old Saturday, March 19, 2016

Azad67 is on a distinguished road

Vocabulary might differ from region to region, so those who have not reading habit of Pashto books, will find it difficult to read standard book pashto
Old Saturday, March 19, 2016

Azad67 is on a distinguished road

Though some words alternates with each other in dialects
Old Tuesday, April 26, 2016

waqasrashid786 is on a distinguished road

a little time needs, 1st you should read only all the books for pronunciation, after completing learn all the definitions and then others.
Old Sunday, April 18, 2021

danishwar khan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Gullalai View Post
How many poets’ biographies should one study for good scores in Pashto? And from where can one obtain them???
pohana is the best