Tuesday, April 16, 2024
05:32 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VII > Sindhi

Old Friday, May 27, 2005
Administrator

Thanked 2,445 Times in 282 Posts
Argus is a splendid one to beholdArgus is a splendid one to beholdArgus is a splendid one to beholdArgus is a splendid one to beholdArgus is a splendid one to beholdArgus is a splendid one to beholdArgus is a splendid one to behold
Thumbs up Sindhi

Salam,

For the course to be gripped,all you need to do is to get 3 books.You need never go through all of them,but select only the areas that are relevant to our course.The books are:

1.Sindhi adab jo tanqidi ibheyas by abdulmajeed memon
2.sindhi boli ji mukhtasar tarikh by leghari
3.sindhi adab jo mukhtasar jaizo by abduljabar junejo

A few words of advice.
The study of Shah Abdul Latif Bhitai (R.A)is of principal importance.While learning his outstanding cuoplets by heart,do consider the fact that only 20 to 30 of his verses will suffice.There is no need to get bogged down by the stray voices that will try to distract you from opting sindhi.Some of his couplets may well be used in differnt shades on various aspects.
Central to your scoring high is the style you adopt in tackling the subject.For a practical writing style in Sindhi,have a look at quarterly Mehran,the digest published by sindhi adabi board jamshoro.

(Thanx Jze and BR)
The Following User Says Thank You to Argus For This Useful Post:
Raz (Saturday, October 27, 2007)
Old Saturday, July 08, 2006
39th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 Merit 546

Naseer Ahmed Chandio is on a distinguished road
Arrow Hi dear

If you want to get success with flying colours in Sindhi paper only go for one book "SINDHI ADAB JO MUKHTASIR JAIZO" By: ALI AKBAR LAGHARI.

And I want to remove misconception that these books are written by:

Sindhi Adab Jo Tanqidi Jaizo (Abdul Jabbar Junejo)

Sindhi Adab Jo Taareekhi Jaizo (Memon Abdul Majeed Sindhi)

Last edited by Princess Royal; Tuesday, September 15, 2009 at 05:42 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Naseer Ahmed Chandio For This Useful Post:
shoaibbaloch (Tuesday, September 27, 2011)
Old Saturday, October 14, 2006
38th CTP (ITG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 70

Umair Akbar is on a distinguished road
Default Sindhi Books

Asslam o Alaikum

Hope that every one is fine.

Can any one tell me that how many and which books should i go through in order to cover the syllabus of sindhi. Another things is that syllabus seems to be too lengthy. Wat r the important sections that need to be covered.

Old Sunday, November 12, 2006

aadarsh is on a distinguished road

Dear

I must say that try to read sindhi litrature, its history, its peak and ofcource its decline. You can get a book from any book shop in sindhi its name is Sindhi Adab by Akbar laghari. It is great peice of work by laghari sahab. It can readily teach you main things about the sindhi litrature.

Many sindhi candidates pass sindhi as optional in CSS by just reading that book.

Aadarsh soomro.

Last edited by Princess Royal; Tuesday, September 15, 2009 at 05:48 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to aadarsh For This Useful Post:
7asif (Monday, October 19, 2015)
Old Sunday, November 12, 2006

Mehaak is on a distinguished road

SALAM
u can consider these:
Sindhi Adab Jo Tanqidi Jaizo (Abdul Jabbar Junejo)
Sindhi Adab Jo Taareekhi Jaizo (Memon Abdul Majeed Sindhi)
and "Shah jo rasalo" by gul baqsharein

Old Monday, November 13, 2006

riversoul76 is on a distinguished road
Question Thax Mehk and others.

AoA,

Hop u all b exellent.

Muhtarma Mehk, i was here on to be englighten about the optional subjects books, so i Viewd your rplies. really it will help me.

for CSS

Sindhi Adb Jo Tanqeedi Jaizo
Sindhi Adb jo Tareekhi Jaizo,

is it enough?
what about Sindhi Adb by Akber Laghari?

what about

if you really get satisfied while helping me, it wil highly be appreciated.

Old Sunday, August 26, 2007
38th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  6

Irfi will become famous soon enough

All the regional languages are the most scoring subjects in CSS.So is our Sindhi.The sindhi candidates are suggested for opting Sindhi as an optional in CSS.The books recommended above are more than sufficient for covering the syllabus................
The Following User Says Thank You to Irfi For This Useful Post:
7asif (Monday, October 19, 2015)
Old Monday, September 10, 2007

jk_bohio is on a distinguished road

sindhi adab jo tankeedi abhiyas ia aalso a good book it is by memon abdul majeed sindhi

Lord of himself ,though not of lands

He hath nothing, yet he hath all
Old Monday, September 10, 2007

jk_bohio is on a distinguished road

sindhi tamam solho mazmoon aahay. rago shagird khay thoro adab saan gandhial huan lazmi aahay

Lord of himself ,though not of lands

He hath nothing, yet he hath all
Old Saturday, September 29, 2007
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 278

Light is on a distinguished road

salam

i want to know that how much time it takes to prepare for sindhi paper hmmmm if u dont know how to write sindhi but can speak it.....

thank you