-   Sociology (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/sociology/)
-   -   Sociology or Psychology (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/sociology/121363-sociology-psychology.html)

Theodosius Monday, September 24, 2018 11:01 PM

Sociology or Psychology

I have taken twice the subject of Sociology. Now I want to switch it with Psychology. What should I do? I think Psychology, being science-type subject, is more scoring than Sociology ,but then the thoughts of preparing Psychology from zero and changing trends haunts me. Please guide.

JustA Tuesday, September 25, 2018 12:40 AM

How much did you score in Sociology? The scoring trends are unpredictable and they scare me as well :unsure:

Tassawur Tuesday, September 25, 2018 01:09 AM

[QUOTE=Theodosius;1075906]I have taken twice the subject of Sociology. Now I want to switch it with Psychology. What should I do? I think Psychology, being science-type subject, is more scoring than Sociology ,but then the thoughts of preparing Psychology from zero and changing trends haunts me. Please guide.[/QUOTE]
[B][I][COLOR="DarkRed"]Share your scores which you obtained in Sociology. If thy have remained below fifty , you need seriously to think about changing the subject. however, if they have remained above fifty, try bringing some improvement , instead of going for preparing a new subject. The unpredictability and uncertainty of scoring trend remains a riddle. If you have to take the next attempt , you should consider, bringing improvement in the preparation of sociology as it would demand lesser time while preparing a new subject would be more time consuming. [/COLOR][/I][/B]

Theodosius Tuesday, September 25, 2018 06:22 AM

I got 57 and 44 marks in 2016 and 2017 respectively. To be honest, I have not revised Sociology properly in 2017.

Thanks JustA and Tasawar bhai.

Tassawur Tuesday, September 25, 2018 01:36 PM

[QUOTE=Theodosius;1075945]I got 57 and 44 marks in 2016 and 2017 respectively. To be honest, I have not revised Sociology properly in 2017.

Thanks JustA and Tasawar bhai.[/QUOTE]

[B][I][COLOR="DarkRed"] In this scenario , instead of changing a subject , you better need to strengthen your preparation of Sociology. It would require lesser time than preparing a new subject. [/COLOR][/I][/B]

Theodosius Tuesday, September 25, 2018 02:50 PM

Thanks a lot Tasawar bhai for your sincere suggestion.

JustA Tuesday, September 25, 2018 02:59 PM

[QUOTE=Theodosius;1075945]I got 57 and 44 marks in 2016 and 2017 respectively. To be honest, I have not revised Sociology properly in 2017.

Thanks JustA and Tasawar bhai.[/QUOTE]
Preparing psychology from scratch is a risky thing to do. Plus, your sociology scores are somewhat good, you can improve if you study a bit more and because you've got an edge, InshaAllah you'll score a lot more this time. Good luck :)

Theodosius Tuesday, September 25, 2018 04:21 PM

Thank a lot justA. InshAllah.

muhammad umer haider Tuesday, September 25, 2018 10:57 PM

As per my knowledge i will recommend you to strict with Sociology as it is going to be your last attempt so go with your subjects you studied before as i think it is not the right time to opt a new subject .

P.S Good luck buddy and thank you for motivating me after my failure in CE 2018.

03:21 PM (GMT +5)