04:38 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VII > Sociology

Sociology Notes and Topics on Sociology

Old Tuesday, April 02, 2013

amby khan is on a distinguished road
Post suggest me a good book for sociology

plz suggest me a good book for sociology as i m new to ds subject ... also an easy book for indo pak history k.ali's book is v tough.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Roll no 12656Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Roll no 12656

khalid hanif is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by amby khan View Post
plz suggest me a good book for sociology as i m new to ds subject ... also an easy book for indo pak history k.ali's book is v tough.
Dear how much i know, i've gone through myself the following two books and found
best for a pretty approach towards Sociology.
Further senior may guide you better then me regarding the
selection of books.

i) Sociology by Horton and Hunt
ii) Intro to Sociology by Hameed Tagha
The Following User Says Thank You to khalid hanif For This Useful Post:
mahnoor fatima (Thursday, April 04, 2013)

alihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura aboutalihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura aboutalihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura about

sociology by j.j baloch...........

stay blessed....

Doc Ubaid is on a distinguished road

Hi Amby khan,,
Well I m also in the stages of compiling buks and drawing the schedule and i was in a double bind turning from Medicine to CSS and the initial time is always a state of abysmal despair but v have to keep our chins up......
as much as I have gathered "Horton n Hunt" and "an introduction to sociology by Abdul hameed taga" seems a gud combo...

@amby khan.
Can u please tell me about ne gud prof of international law in pesh university who can guide me in the subject coz dats another optional subject of mine.

Last edited by Z Bokhari; Tuesday, April 02, 2013 at 10:33 AM. Reason: merged
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012, Roll no 13961

Z Bokhari is just really niceZ Bokhari is just really niceZ Bokhari is just really niceZ Bokhari is just really nice

Originally Posted by Doc Ubaid View Post
Hi Amby khan,,
Well I m also in the stages of compiling buks and drawing the schedule and i was in a double bind turning from Medicine to CSS and the initial time is always a state of abysmal despair but v have to keep our chins up......
as much as I have gathered "Horton n Hunt" and "an introduction to sociology by Abdul hameed taga" seems a gud combo...

@amby khan.
Can u please tell me about ne gud prof of international law in pesh university who can guide me in the subject coz dats another optional subject of mine.
Avoid regular use of "Netspeak" or other
"cute" grammar or spelling (For example:
writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are
You a woman?").
Please read forum rules and abide by them. http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/f...-policies.html

@Amby khan
For sociology consult An Introduction to Sociology by Taga.
For Indo Pak consult the book of Jahangir publishers.
Old Friday, April 05, 2013

Malik Ubaidullah is on a distinguished road

Introduction to sociology by A H Taga
Introduction to sociology by J J Baloch
Old Friday, April 12, 2013

amby khan is on a distinguished road

[QUOTE=amby khan;585630]thncs everyone for suggestions ..i have a sociology book by C.N.SHANKAR RAO .. is this a good book ?may i go through it or should i buy hameed taga's book?

international law is not tough and one of my friend has opted for this .. i ll ask her n let u know soon. @dr.ubaid
Old Saturday, May 04, 2013

samia fakhar is on a distinguished road

do not forget to listen virtual university lectures of sociology. they are also very good.
Old Sunday, November 03, 2013

lifelost is on a distinguished road

Respected all,hopeso will be in the finest of health,sociology ke samjh he ni arhe or na he kise aur subject ke,i havent join any academy so terrible condition,kindly can anyone help me to sort out this problem of mine,thanking you for your co operation
Best Regards
....give me some sunshine,give me some rain.....
.....give me another chance,i want to grow up once again........
Old Sunday, November 03, 2013

very special 1 has a spectacular aura aboutvery special 1 has a spectacular aura aboutvery special 1 has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by lifelost View Post
Respected all,hopeso will be in the finest of health,sociology ke samjh he ni arhe or na he kise aur subject ke,i havent join any academy so terrible condition,kindly can anyone help me to sort out this problem of mine,thanking you for your co operation
Best Regards
....give me some sunshine,give me some rain.....
.....give me another chance,i want to grow up once again........
w.salam

where you find trouble? what is difficult? post your questions here

sociology is simply understanding society in terms of cultur, customs, relationship etc.

lifelost (Tuesday, November 05, 2013)