-   Sociology (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/sociology/)
-   -   Study Plan of Sociology (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/sociology/40910-study-plan-sociology.html)

Deap Baloch Sunday, June 16, 2013 09:51 PM

sir may i have your guidelines for Sociology??? i mean how to study it and kindly guide me to improve my current affair subject.
thanx :)

nice grl Friday, August 23, 2013 12:02 AM

dear seniours
plz suggest me some books of everday science nd sociology,thnks

mohsinali303 Friday, August 23, 2013 12:29 AM

[QUOTE=nice grl;640226]dear seniours
plz suggest me some books of everday science nd sociology,thnks[/QUOTE]

EDS rabnawaz samo and kashmiri

sociology taga,hoton and hunt,maacioni

qqurat Sunday, August 25, 2013 02:32 AM

redmax
this forum is doing a great job, helping all of us in all its bearings!
thanks to all of you for your effort !
as a beginner I do have many questions to ask ;
I have done MBBS this year , and now I have decided to go for css examinations,
1. in MBBS we have to write what is a fact, and our exams were also MCQS based , due to this I have lost all my writing skills . for last few months I m trying hard to hone my writing skills but since I don't have background knowledge on topics / issue concerned I am not able to write on them comprehensively and critically. therefore I started writing on general subjects but still I feel there is no maturity in my writing. and I usually start with a good intro and then in the middle I usually go off the track .
2. only recently in feb I started taking interest in newspapers and current issues , before that I didn't have any knowledge of what is happening across
the globe. so my approach and analysis of current affairs is not that strong as is required in css exams.
3. my reading speed is slow , it takes 4 hours for me to complete newspaper after which I get exhausted. and I am not use to of surfing net and watching talk shows. but I am trying hard to make it a habit of surfing net at least for one or two hours. I m really astonish to see how do you were able to do so many things on a single time.
4. i am not confident of my English , feels like it would take years to hone.
5. for last few months i have started reading dawn, have studied Pakistan affairs - before Pakistan compelte and after Pakistan upto political and constitutional development of Pakistan only, started reading saddat ali shah , also practiced precise , and memorized few idioms .
i think all of my above efforts were of no use, but i now want to make a strategy and follow it , please guide me to make a good startegy.
and i am thinking of opting sindhi, sociology, journalism, geography, and us history . is my selection fine or i need to reconsider it as i never have read any of the subjects before except sindhi.
in the mean while i decided to give SPSC exams atleast by taking exam tension i will be able to seriously cover the subjects.
and i have started reading sociology .
please guide me what steps i need to take to overcome my above problems, i don't have enough time and i am use to of reading each and everything related to any subject but it takes time which i don't have to waste on unimportant things. what shall i do? appear in 2014 exams , give it a try? or wait a year more and gain as much knowledge as i can?

waiting for seniors guidance please reply!

Masood Shakir Wednesday, October 30, 2013 08:58 PM

[QUOTE=redmax;281368]1. Introduction to Sociology by Horton & Hunt
2. Sociology by Abdul Hameed Taga

Besides, if you can find comprehensive notes, they would be very helpful.

[I][late reply is regretted.][/I][/QUOTE]
I have started studying "Horton and Hunt" as per advice of a csp officer. It's been just two days that I am studying this book and have completed 4 chapters yet. I found it a bit exhausting to relate all examples they use with our culture. Shall I switch to Pakistani author you mentioned or not? keeping in view the shortage of remaining time when I have completed only 3 subjects yet. What will you recommend?
Thanking in anticipation!

redmax Wednesday, November 06, 2013 04:22 PM

[QUOTE=Masood Shakir;663562]I have started studying "Horton and Hunt" as per advice of a csp officer. It's been just two days that I am studying this book and have completed 4 chapters yet. I found it a bit exhausting to relate all examples they use with our culture. Shall I switch to Pakistani author you mentioned or not? keeping in view the shortage of remaining time when I have completed only 3 subjects yet. What will you recommend?
Thanking in anticipation![/QUOTE]

Study whatever is relevant. Whether you find it in Horton's or Hameed's book.

[B]Regards,
[/B]

virgo786 Thursday, November 07, 2013 12:48 PM

how much times sociology needs to cover up?

Omer Shah Thursday, November 07, 2013 05:27 PM

[QUOTE=virgo786;665948]how much times sociology needs to cover up?[/QUOTE]

I think 7-10 days and I did it. It depends on one's aptitude and understanding of subject along with interest.

Sent from my ST23i using Tapatalk

Virtue seeker Saturday, December 13, 2014 08:02 PM

requesting a pdf file plansfor study

Thank you sir for your kind help especially for the beginners, really your handouts are very much helpful. but kindly can you send me sociology and journalism study plans in PDF files, it will very much helpful.

redmax Tuesday, December 16, 2014 10:55 PM

[QUOTE=Virtue seeker;789767]Thank you sir for your kind help especially for the beginners, really your handouts are very much helpful. but kindly can you send me sociology and journalism study plans in PDF files, it will very much helpful.[/QUOTE]

Write your email address here or send one on my email (link in bio).

04:45 AM (GMT +5)