-   Sociology (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/sociology/)
-   -   Past papers' MCQs (2000-2013) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/sociology/44815-past-papers-mcqs-2000-2013-a.html)

Farrah Zafar Monday, February 21, 2011 02:10 PM

[FONT="Comic Sans MS"][SIZE="4"][SIZE="5"]Microsociology[/SIZE]____places the focus on social interaction.

[SIZE="5"]Macrosociology[/SIZE]____is the study of social class and how groups are related to one another.

According to_______theorists,the basic motivation in human behaviour is seeking pleasure and avoiding pain____[SIZE="5"]Exchange[/SIZE]

Social interaction is the name of?_____[SIZE="5"]social process[/SIZE]

Sociology is the study of social action,said by_____[SIZE="5"]Max Weber[/SIZE]

The term dyad was coined by____[SIZE="5"]Emile Durkheim[/SIZE]

The term primary group was coined by____[SIZE="5"]Charles H.Cooley[/SIZE][/SIZE][/FONT]

geefarid Monday, February 21, 2011 04:25 PM

vi)Abstract sentiments are :
a.Closer to center of self than moral rules
[B]b.Provide a focus for allegiance[/B]
[B]c.Are compellers of action[/B]
d.None of these

which one is correct?

------------------

The creative potential of personality is accounted for by:
a.Stimulus- response psychology
[B]b.Drive psychology
c.Trait psychology[/B]
d.None of these

@Farrah
pls tell me correct answer?

Farrah Zafar Tuesday, February 22, 2011 12:22 AM

[QUOTE]vi)Abstract sentiments are :
a.Closer to center of self than moral rules
b.Provide a focus for allegiance
c.Are compellers of action
d.None of these[/QUOTE]

Geefarid why don't you think about option A?Hmm?mujhe ye appropriate lag ri hai.

[QUOTE]The creative potential of personality is accounted for by:
a.Stimulus- response psychology
b.Drive psychology
c.Trait psychology
d.None of these[/QUOTE]

According to my perception it is [B]Trait Psychology[/B]

geefarid Tuesday, February 22, 2011 11:32 AM

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;269170]Geefarid why don't you think about option A?Hmm?mujhe ye appropriate lag ri hai.

According to my perception it is [B]Trait Psychology[/B][/QUOTE]

but i think[B] B, (Provide a focus for allegiance)[/B] as steal sentiments may be positive???:huh:

for second one mujhay bhi [B]trait psychology[/B] correct lag raha hai:sad

one more

Once formed the self is:
[B]Rigid[/B]? instead of interactive

Farrah Zafar Tuesday, February 22, 2011 02:33 PM

[QUOTE=geefarid;269253]but i think[B] B, (Provide a focus for allegiance)[/B] as steal sentiments may be positive???:huh:

for second one mujhay bhi [B]trait psychology[/B] correct lag raha hai:sad

one more

Once formed the self is:
[B]Rigid[/B]? instead of interactive[/QUOTE]

Dekhen ye jo mein ne past papers k Mcqs yahan post kiye,ye mein ne solve nae kiye balkay pehlay se mojood e yahan ikhattay ker diye.ab mei ne dekha hai k aik mein likha hai Abstract sentiments are compellers to action aur aik mein likha hai provide a focus for allegiance.I'm confused so unable to answer.

Once formed the self is [B]Interactive[/B].

"Self is core of personality and [B]develops[/B] during group life in society.It [B]goes on changing[/B] according to experiences in life."

is se sabit hota hai k self Rigid nae hota:)

akmal khan Thursday, February 24, 2011 04:48 AM

most pervasive social process is cooperation, according to shankar rao
theoratical aspect of sociology is to identify the problem

wassie Wednesday, March 02, 2011 11:04 PM

Some of them have to be wrong because the answers done match with those of the previous thread... for instance once they have mentioned co operation to be the most pervasive of the social processes and then in another place its competition... How come?

Farrah Zafar Wednesday, March 02, 2011 11:10 PM

[QUOTE=wassie;273249]Some of them have to be wrong because the answers done match with those of the previous thread... for instance once they have mentioned co operation to be the most pervasive of the social processes and then in another place its competition... How come?[/QUOTE]

Wassie I just copy pasted from past papers' thread but I tried to correct some about which I was sure.Most pervasive social process is cooperation,see above posts,a member had corrected it.

rizwan6610 Monday, May 16, 2011 12:10 AM

Solved Socialogy MCQS

1 Attachment(s)
The file is attached

Farrah Zafar Monday, July 11, 2011 09:51 PM

[SIZE="3"]
[CENTER][U][SIZE="4"]Sociology 2011[/SIZE][/U][/CENTER]

Who said "Man is a social animal"?

[B]Aristotle.[/B]

Who called sociology "Social Physics"?

[B]a)Auguste Comte[/B]
b)Wilfred
c)Herbert Spencer

3)Bourgeois type of society was introduced by?

[B]Karl Marx[/B]

4)When cultural traits spread from one society to another,the process is called?

[B]Diffusion[/B]

5)An ascribed status is one that is;

[B]endowed at birth[/B]

6)Ethnocentrism means

[B]superiority of ones own culture[/B]

7)A system in which one husband is married to many women is called;

[B]polygyny[/B]

8)Levirate means;

[B]a)Marriage of a man with the widow of his deceased brother[/B]
b)Marriage of a man with the sister of his deceased wife
c)None of these.

9)Joint family may be preferred because it has;

a)greater financial security
b)Division of labour
c)workable as a cooperative
[B]d)all of these[/B]

10)Which of the following is not a major feature of capitalism?

[B]Equitable distribution of income[/B]

11)Movement from rural to urban area is called;

[B]Urbanization[/B]

12)Religion is a unified system of beliefs and practices relative to sacred things.This definition has been given by;

[B]Durkheim[/B]

13)Rapid growth of urbanization is due to advancement in;

a)modernization
b)westernization
[B]c)technology[/B]
d)transport

14)Whose statement is this"where there is life there is society"

a)August Comte
b)Herbert Spencer
c)Durkheim
d)Maclver & Page

15)Who developed the "organic theory of society"

[B]a)Herbert Spencer[/B]
b)Henry Maine
c)Thomas Hobbes
d)Maclver

16)What does culture usually reflect in Modern society?

a)Group culture
[B]b)National culture[/B]
c)Geographical culture
d)religious culture

17)Customs are powerful in regulating the conduct of people in:

a)Simple societies
b)Urban societies
c)Industralized societies
[B]d)All of these[/B]

18)Which one of these is not an essential element of community

[B]Individual interest[/B]

19)Norms in society indicate;

[B]Standarized generalization about normal expected mode of behaviour[/B]

20)Which one of the following is not a healthy social process?

a)Competition
b)Co-operation
c)Integration
[B]d)None of these.[/B][/SIZE]

[SIZE="4"][CENTER][U]Looking forward to Correction .[/U][/CENTER][/SIZE]

12:58 AM (GMT +5)