-   Sociology (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/sociology/)
-   -   Complete guidance for Sociology (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vii/sociology/6028-complete-guidance-sociology.html)

Syeda Zainab Abbas Saturday, May 06, 2006 05:30 AM

Complete guidance for Sociology

Is It Possible To Opt Sociology N Journalism?

free thinker Saturday, May 06, 2006 06:26 AM

visit this link:

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-rules.php[/url]

riz Tuesday, June 20, 2006 11:04 PM

sociology MCQs...

aoa[B][/B],

i hope that all u "ll fine and fit after the exam. is there any one who post here correct answer of sociology's MCQs (2006css) .i m sure that it "ll be helpful for others.

riz

sanam Wednesday, September 06, 2006 12:44 AM

Complete guidance for Sociology

slam to the members of CSS forum;
well i got few queries about sociology, plz guide me first of all is this a scoring subject, as i heard few romours regarding this sub that it required a lot of preperation but marks are not guarenteed so on,,,and secondly wil it be okai with the person who got no background knowledge of this subject infact not knowing a b c of this. as in my case i got no other option but to opt this subject,,, i m having a kin of indifferent mind set towards this sub,,as i got no background info. so i need a proper assistance from senior members including some valueable info regarding som books on sociology.
waiting for ur kind response
sanam

Miss_Naqvi Tuesday, September 12, 2006 02:49 AM

Dear Saba

Hello although I m not that senior, but I can suggest about Sociology as it was one among the subject I opted. Its not much difficult the thing you have to do is make your concept crystal clear about theorists. If you will be clear about them then nothing left behind, there are certain concepts like social mobility and social problems so make it clear, but I think it dont need more then 20 days to prepare for Sociology. Take each philosopher for each day and rest of the things will take little time. As far as books are concerned I dont have with me at the moment but will tell u Inshallah very soon.

sanam Wednesday, September 13, 2006 10:46 PM

thank u miss Naqvi for your valuable suggestions, i m really in a desperate need of any guideline. insaAllah i will start doing preperation in the same method u told me. but i m bothering u again for books, i really need few but comprehensive and nice material. hope to hear from u soon

hammad.riaz Tuesday, September 19, 2006 12:32 AM

@sanam
sociology by Horton & Hunt is a valuable book and is mostly suggested by people

sanam Tuesday, September 19, 2006 12:39 AM

thanks Hammad for ur kind suggestion. do let me know som more books if u com across any

hammad.riaz Tuesday, September 19, 2006 12:45 AM

@ sanam
most welcome
first try to read single book at a time then go for other one. Anyways the other books is sociology by Iqbal ch.

simpleman Sunday, November 05, 2006 09:45 PM

Sociology books

salam brothers n sisters
how r u
dear i need sociology 2001 n 2002 papers
so kindly if any body help me in this regard
i will b thankful to all of u
wish u all best of luck

06:42 PM (GMT +5)